Customer Reviews Of:
Dale of Norway Fana Cardigan Sweater - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The namesake of a borough in Bergen, Norway, you can bet Dale of Norway's Fana wool cardigan sweater is built to withstand even the iciest of winter gusts.

  • Engraved silver-tone button front
  • Length: 23”
  • Fabric: 100% wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • By Dale of Norway
  • Classic Fit
  • Closeouts. Norway.
  • Size: XS(2) S(4-6) M(8-10) L(12-14) XL(16-18)

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Gal from Anchorage AK on Saturday, December 19, 2009
    I'm a US size 4 and most Dale sweaters are simply too big for me. This one fits -- not too roomy in the shoulders, not too long, not too boxy. It looks great over a lightweight blouse, T-neck, or long-sleeved T.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamamamartin from Conifer, CO on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    Dale of Norway hit a home run with this sweater; it is bright red, lightweight wool with nice button detail and design.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by postingtrot3 from Fairfield, CT on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
    I bought both the grey and the red. The sweaters are beautifully made and the colors and designs striking. I wear (and ordered) size Medium. It was a shade snug wearing over a mid weight turtleneck and the sleeves were a bit long and tight.. I still loved the sweater. I sense I will have to be extra caredul washing it so i don't cause it to shrink.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves long and tight
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love pink from Vancouver,WA on Tuesday, January 13, 2009
    Not as high quality as some of the other Dale sweaters
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Horse Lady from Texas on Monday, January 12, 2009
    I will use this sweater for going out, can dress up or down, but will have to wear more than just a shell with it as it is itchy. Nicely woven, but no lining & interior not finished as well or as smoothly as my other Dale of Norway sweater. Sizing seems true, leaning towards the small side, so if you are in between sizes, suggest ordering up
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: A little itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Wisconsin on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    Great sweater at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruthie from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, January 4, 2009
    wear it, to keep warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Honey from Massachusetts on Friday, December 26, 2008
    I love Dale of Norway but this one comes up short. I wear an XS or S but this one need a Medium. It says it's Pink but it's a violet/lilac/light purple. Still a nice sweater- just not as nice/warm as other Dale of Norways.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Color is not pink, Not warm for snow, Runs small by 2 sizes, Wool is thin
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by postingtrot3 from CT on Monday, December 8, 2008
    It's a lovely sweater as most of Dale's products are. I found the sleeves unusually tight for a size medium. I too found the sweater on the short
    side. Other than the sizing being off the sweater is beautifully made and the colors are rich. The knit is soft.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heidi the sweater girl from eagle, wi on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    Had to reorder - size was smaller that a normal medium.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Flattering, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2