Dale of Norway Folgefonn Merino Fleece Pullover - Hoodie Sweatshirt (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Imagine your favorite fleece-lined hoodie sweatshirt transformed by merino wool! Dale of Norway's Folgefonn jacket is a heavyweight wool knit that surpasses your sweats in every category: Warmth, superb quality, and Euro design touches that will spice up your street or slope wear.

  • Since 1879, Dale of Norway has been faithfully producing high-quality knitwear in traditional Nordic and modern traditions
  • Fine wool is combed, stretched, spun and dyed using time-tested procedures, and then expertly finished on state-of-the-art knitting machines
  • Drawstring hood faced in fleece
  • Dale of Norway insignia on right raglan sleeve
  • Kangaroo pocket
  • Rows and rows of artful stitching on back
  • Skipool Norway patch on left arm
  • Rib-knit cuff and hem
  • Length: 27" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 74% wool, 17% nylon, 9% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • By Dale of Norway
  • Made in Norway
  • Unisex sizing, women order one size smaller

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ruthskeller from Ohio on Sunday, February 2, 2014
    This allows me to be polar vortex-proof when I have to get up to teach pilates at 5am. Possibly the best sweatshirt I have ever owned.
  • Reviewed by Anke from Michigan on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Found on super discount ($60) and jumped at the price. Soft and warm on the inside -so comfy. Wears like a casual day at the office (for those who normally sit in a chilly space) or would work for any occasion where you want to be cozy without being sloppy.
  • Reviewed by Troutbump from Colorado on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Excellent craftmenship. Fine wool outer and soft fleece inside. Accurate sizing. Can be worn for all occasions and activities; from sweats, jeans, khakis to skiing. Wish they made more colors. PS: Dale of Norway made the sweater for the Olympic Games in Sochi!
  • Reviewed by Comfort-lovin' moi from California on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I normally wear a medium, but based on reviews got a large. Could've worn a medium, I think. But the large is lovely and it works. Not a whole lot bigger in the torso than I would expect a medium to be, but sleeves and body length are longer, so it covers more of my butt and I can get my hands inside the sleeves when they're cold. It's cozy and warm, and I rather like the color, which I didn't expect to; I was disappointed they were out of black. I think it'd look too much like a nun's habit with the white hood lining, so just as well. This is a very high quality garment, and I'm sure I'll enjoy it for years.
  • Reviewed by Angie from North Carolina on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I do like this Dale of Norway product........ Fits good, pretty color, and is so warm.
  • Reviewed by AFairportFan from Southeastern Massachusetts on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Love all Dale of Norway products, loved the price. Usually a mens large fits me, but not this time; unfortunately, it was returned immediately.
  • Reviewed by phislamajama from bluegrass state on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Ordered this on sale. Overall nice as always from Dale of Norway. Their clothes run small I think, so I always ordera size up. The texture is a little coarser than I like. IT does feel a little itchy. I am going to keep it. Nice with jeans or under snow jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suz from middle tennessee on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Bought this for my husband. He loved it so much that I bought one for each of my sons. They love it. (early 20's). Very warm. It looks nice and the fabric washes well ( I hang dry). Order a size up (husband is 148lb and 5'9"...a size 39 coat and he wears the medium with no "wiggle room" for shrinkage. Love this sweatshirt!
  • Reviewed by WoolyWearer from San Luis Obispo, CA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    6'1" 175 lbs bought a large thinking I was golden. I realized when it came that this sweater is for men and women, and this is tending to run truer to the women's sizing side of things. So note to buyer: if you're a male go a size up (a least I needed to!) unless you are looking for a tight fit...and if you're a woman know that it runs a bit on the large size of your sizing.

    Otherwise the material was thick and warm with slight scratchiness that wouldn't bother me personally too much.

    Sleeves have a fairly long band (~10cm) at wrists and the sleeves themselves were fairly thin. I think this goes again with the fact that men or women are meant to be able to wear this. The inside lining did look as if it would shed some in the first few wash/dry cycles as another review stated, but that would not deter me as a buyer.

    Overall, if you like the design I'd say try it out but be wary the sizing :D
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Straubrey from East Hampton CT on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Nice warm sweatshirt. My new favorite for cold weather! Runs a BIT small in the chest area I would order a size up. This is my second one of these, I bought the black and then bought the pink as well. These are very well made and with proper care should last many years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.