Dale of Norway Gautefall Knitshell Jacket - Windstopper®, Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Dale of Norway's Gautefall jacket is designed for powerful performance in nature's worst weather. Three-layer Knitshell is a combination of Dale of Norway's proprietary water-resistant yarn and a new technology that allows the traditional Gore Windstopper® membrane to be adapted to wool.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scarletkat from Momence, IL on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I love this coat but you will need to add a layer underneath for it to be a true windstopper. When you get where your going you will be taking it off...it is that warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzie from Watertown, NY on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I bought this jacket to wear on Ottawa and for cold North Country (upstate NY) winters. It is the perfect outer layer. I typically wear it over wool sweaters and it does a great job of keeping me warm and dry. I had to buy a size up in order to have room for sweaters with any bulk. Otherwise the medium would have been perfect. I love all the detail this jacket has. And I love it's unique look. Definitely a must buy for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Had to return because of fit. Also, color selection limited. No color combo I loved among the 3 offered and sizes very limited within those options. Can't offer specifics on function since I returned before using.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Had to return because of fit and few color options left for exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WarmthSeeker from Rochester, NY on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I bought this jacket for cold upstate NY winters. I am finding the jacket to be very warm and I love all the features on the jacket. Materials are all of high quality. People said it ran a little small, but I find it about right, in fact my large is a little bulky around the waist, not the most form flattering jacket I've had. My biggest complaint is that the storm flap over the zipper top is not well designed and pokes at the face. Plus I wish there were storm flaps on both sides of the zipper. Otherwise I'd highly recommend it for warmth for an everyday and/or sports jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triehaus Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I'm very happy with this. There are some nice features I didn't realize I was getting (zipper pits, zipper pockets INSIDE other pockets), which really impressed my gear snob husband, especially since I picked this without his input. (Can't a girl get a cool looking jacket without always being concerned about the perils of some sub-zero disaster scenario?) Having said that, the gear snob was impressed; this is a great coat! Sub-zero disaster scenario worthy. The hood zips off, too. I love options!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Claire from CA on Monday, July 09, 2012
    Good quality, unique and attractive design.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gr8lady from Kamchatka, Russia on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Overall it's a great jacket. Though it could be a bit longer to cover the bottom part. Usually I wear size S and this jacket in size S is OK. So it's true to size. Very warm winter clothing, not lightweight but really water and windproof.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor, Skiing
  • Reviewed by WinterCyclist from Boston on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Fit runs a bit small but is nicely shaped; I love the pit zips for temp adjustment, nice colors, good hood. This jacket is not super warm by itself, but works very well layered over long underwear and a light sweater. It is windproof and very water repellent (not waterproof, but it is not rain gear after all!) Fleece lining is very comfortable against the skin, and the wool layer does work in a wide range of temps. It is too heavy for backpacking trips, but for day trips and everyday use it is great!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dayhikes, Skiing, Snowshoeing
    • Cons: a bit heavy, Fabric a little stiff
    • Pros: Lots of nice features, Nice looking, Not itchy, Pit zips, Windproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Batzygirl from Cincinnati, Ohio on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Very nice coat. A lot of cool details making this coat unique.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.