Customer Reviews Of:
Dale of Norway Hat - New Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. This lightweight Dale of Norway wool hat keeps snowflakes and rain from falling in your eyes, while keeping your head toasty warm.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 3.925925 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    If you have a small head (as I do), and you live where the winter is chilly and rainy (as I do), you will really like this cap to keep you head warm, and your glasses raindrop-free. If those attributes don't apply to you, the cap is a bust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NONE from BOURBONNAIS, il on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    TOO SMALL
  • Reviewed by keister from Alaska on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Just received this hat this afternoon. Yea!

    I know this will be in my hiking/backpacking gear throughout the spring/summer/fall season. The weight, material and having a visor earns it that place.

    Now it's December in Alaska so next hiking/x-country, even walking the dog, outing I will give it a try and see how it is in real cold weather.

    I wish the visor was made of a more stout material. What it is made of is too light.

    This sizing of this hat is off though - it claims to be 'one size'. Usually 'one size', especially unisex, is close to being big on me. This hat, though, is on the edge of being snug. I know my husband would end up tearing something if he tried to put it on.

    All that said, this is an attractive hat, the material should have it plenty warm, and it does have a visor which I prefer on all my hats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocki from Redding, California on Friday, December 7, 2012
    The best part is the tidy visor that helps with shading eyes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy from San Pablo, CA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    nice gift!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Bethlehem PA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    The wool is itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norske Gal from Indiana on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Dale of Norway is known for quality wool products and this is no exception. It is a lighter guage yarn, with a cool snowflake graphic on one side. Fits snugly but not so much so that it become annoying. If you take care of this hat, you'll have it for years. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Active wear, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dottie from Boston, MA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Great brand
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old man from boulder co on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Great cold weather hat
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krooked Trails from Cedar City, Utah on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    The only bad thing about this hat is I keep losing it. This is my 4th purchase.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3