Dale of Norway Hesjavollen Fleece Jacket - Merino Wool, Hooded (For Men)

Closeouts. Imagine the combined power of breathable merino wool and soft fleece, and you'll appreciate the performance of Dale of Norway's Hesjavolen jacket -- a fleecy two-layer wool with a smooth and handsome knit on the outside and skin-soft texture within.

  • Since 1879, Dale of Norway has been faithfully producing high-quality knitwear in traditional Nordic and modern traditions
  • Fine wool is combed, stretched, spun and dyed using time-tested procedures and then expertly finished on state-of-the-art knitting machines
  • Integrated hood
  • Knit chin flap protects from zipper abrasion
  • Active construction with raglan sleeves
  • Contrast braided trim at hood, cuffs and hem
  • Full YKK® zip front
  • Length: 27" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 74% wool, 17% nylon, 9% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • By Dale of Norway
  • Made in Norway

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gray ,chang from Taipei,Taiwan on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I use this jacket as daily work wear.It's warm and sytlist.But feel a little short and small.Anyway it is a nice one .
  • Reviewed by Viking from Denmark on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    I usually wear medium, so I bought large. Then the jackrt fits perfectly, even tight. I'm not sure it's pure merino though. It itches a bit, when wearing it straght on the skin.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wadestud from Colorado on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    Nice and warm jacket. Make sure you know it has some spandex so it will fit athletically. Designed for a tighter fit so dont expect to layer heavy underneath. Looks great, but if you want a looser fit go up a size or two.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington, IL. on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I wish that the item could've been made of a heavier material, otherwise I love it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eurotrash from Pfalzerwald on Monday, January 09, 2012
    This fit the bill as a mid-layer to wear under Gore-Tex for high-tempo, prolonged winter activity. Like wool should, it stays warm in spite of heavy perspiration. Like wool does, it gets heavy when wet. Very warm, the Hesjavollen is thicker than I expected. The cut is European, meaning order a size up. This is not really a jacket to be worn alone, it is cut slim and short making it a great mid-layer in my ensemble.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishstick from Orlando, FL on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I live in Florida and just wanted a fleece hoodie to be my go-to casual jacket throughout the winter. I am always a L, but an XL was still tight and very short. It would make sense as a very warm layer, but doesn't make sense as a casual hoodie. After eating Sierra's $5 return fee, I went to a local outdoor store and picked up the super comfy Marmot Bonfire.
    • Best Uses: As a Layer for Very Cold, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wool Slightly Scratchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by opinionated1 from So. Cal. on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    Got this for my son, because it has contemporary style for a teen or older (in the black color!), but is built to last. Great construction, very sturdy with solid tight-weave wool. It's a bit scratchy outside, but that will probably hold up well in weather, and over time. The inside is nice and smooth- itch-free. Not too heavy, but seems to be very warm. The picture doesn't show the hood very well, but the black color has the look of a regular hoodie, but better. I think it is a classic style jacket, more elegant than a cotton hoodie. Very useful for many occasions, with casual style.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lena Lou from Boise, ID on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Gorgeous, well-made wool jacket that my Dad, who prefers classic style and quality, will love. Modern enough that my kids won't mind being seen with him.

    Really pleased with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gigsmark from Melbourne Australia on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    Good casual garment
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Zippered pockets too smal
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Good Quality
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorsy from finger lakes ny on Friday, September 23, 2011
    if you wear a large order XL and you will be very pleased with the cut and fit
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.