Customer Reviews Of:
Dale of Norway Istind Windstopper® Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Gore Windstopper® and wool make terrific companions, especially when they come together in a beautifully updated Nordic design like Dale of Norway's Istind jacket. Water repellent, wind resistant and warm, it's an appealing alternative to a jacket on the slopes or in town.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.894736 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie the Pianist from Texas on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I'm so glad that I made the right decision based on the comments. I couldn't agreed with those who likes/adores this jacket so much for it's extremely well-made, truly beautiful, state-of-the-art quality. I'm 5'4'', 117 lbs, usually wear size 8 -10, 36B bust; got raspberry/black cream, and medium fits me perfectly (and the length too). I fell in love with this jacket the moment I put it on, so flattering, stunning and stylish, not bulky at all yet very warm (thanks to Gore Windstopper and wool). The design for abrasion-resistant elbow patches is very unique which made this jacket outstanding. Yes, the arm pit area maybe a little snug for those wanting more layers, but during the winter in Texas a midweight sweater underneath would keep me warm enough. Haven't had the chance to test it's water-repellence and wind-resistance as the weather is getting warmer, but I have the faith in this product. Strongly recommend if you see a good sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NY outdoors woman from Upstate New York on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Best fitting most flattering of all my Dale and Icelandic sweaters. Very warm, not too bulky. Great value - for STP's sale price. I'd buy a second if it were available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZ from MA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    The arm pit area is too small, possibly due to the lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzzy from Washington DC on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Great bargain. Awesome jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lady from Beecher, Illinois on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I adore this magnificent sweater jacket. I have been watching this and finally bought it. What a buy! The fit is perfect. Im a size 4, bought the medium. I havent stopped wearing this since I bought it. I live in Illinois, close to Lake Michigan. This jacket far exceeds my expectations! I cant believe how warmbitbis, but I dont over heat in it. It is my go to jacket now. I get compliments every time I wear it. Another big thanks to STP for offering the best products at the best prices. My FAVORITE place to shop! A very Happy girl here!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MK from Phoenix on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Extremly well made, stunningly beautiful! Whoever gets this jewel will not be disappointed. STP price unbelievable! Thank you! Oh, and did I say order it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City dweller from Kansas on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I love the longer length of this sweater (no back gap when sitting). Great for walking around when I don't want the bulk of a coat. Much better than fleece options due to the windstopper/wool combination and so comfortable. Great price from Sierra Trading post. I debated about Med
  • Reviewed by jaybird dublin ohio from Ohio on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Bought this in the summer as a gift and just now wrapping it for xmas. It is truly beautiful in navy blue and if it's the same windstopper we have known in the past - it is a guarantee to stay warm in the worst winter weather including the streets of NYC windtunnels. Having tried other gear promising warmth - this is the ONLY way to go and I would pay full price if I had to. Past items have washed beautifully - just dry flat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Louisiana on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    What a great jacket! It is more jacket than sweater! Great price for this item!!! The red color is vibrant and the elbow patches are a nice touch!!!
    Very soft lining... Runs true to size! It does have room for some layering...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England from NH on Monday, November 17, 2014
    This sweater jacket is awesome, warm and soft all in one. Bring on the cold and windy weather I'm ready.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2