Dale of Norway Jan Mayen Hoodie Sweatshirt - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Dale of Norway’s Jan Mayen is an upbeat hoodie that looks like a sweatshirt, feels like a soft shell and uses the amazing properties of merino wool for top performance in any sport. Merino wool fibers create millions of tiny air spaces to trap air, release warm vapors, repel water, and shield wind through the dense, natural crimp of the fibers. Feminine lines are accented with contrast insets and rubber-tipped grosgrain zip pulls.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Washington DC on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    As I do this review, I am wearing my Hoodie Sweatshirt of Merino Wool. It is very comfortable, extremely warm, and very pretty and feminine.
    The zipper is of excellent quality. I would recommend it extremely high 10 plus.
  • Reviewed by Irelyn the walker from North Carolina mountains on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    I am 5'2"", and a size 4-6, but the size medium was perfect for me. Sleeves are long, but welcome on these cooler mornings. Excellent quality. Soft and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hit the Trails from Seattle WA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I had read reviews before chosing which size to order, and I sized up knowing I would possibly be wearing this hoodie over multiple layers. The arms are a bit long to accomodate the thumbloop, but can be easily folded over when loop is not in use. I love it! Very cozy, fun color (a bit retro while still being modern).
  • Reviewed by Music City Hiker from Nashville. TN on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I purchased one of these for my daughter (age 35) and she loved it so much, that I purchased it for myself (age 63). This is the style they show on TV as "slenderizing". It really works. I look thinner when wearing this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the hiker from CA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Remarkably warm (wool) but soft; unique design is colorful and not too odd; only flaw is the hood which is cut too short to fit comfortably over the head; it pulls down on your head the whole time it is on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hood is too short to fit, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from MN on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    Excellent quality. The sweater fits pretty trim but holds its shape very well. Another great item from Dale of Norway.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Friday, February 4, 2011
    I tried it on and didn't take it off - it's very warm. Best uses would be for outdoor activities like winter hiking and XC skiing. It's NOT merino. The label says "100% new wool." It's not as soft as merino or as lightweight. I thought it was sweatshirt cotton when I first took it out of the bag - it's smooth knit on the oustide and fleecy on the inside. The light color on the arms looks like it's stained but it's actually a very faint Dale of Norway logo. It's cut very small - the medium is probably about an American size 4. The hood is an odd shape - fit for a conehead. But it's double layer so for those of us who prefer hoods to hats it's gonna keep my head really warm!
    • Best Uses: Skiing hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by JdCana from Canada on Friday, April 16, 2010
    Normally I'm a big fan of Dale of Norway products but this one misses the mark. The "cloud" color is a strange light lime-green, the pockets are mistakenly uneven, and the hood is tight and pointed at the back. When it's behind you it looks like a papoose carrier. When pulled up, you resemble a garden gnome. The sizing is small. It's very warm though.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner/Cyclist from Sugar Land, TX on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
    Since it was Dale of Norway, I expected a better product. Was disappointed.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Novice Ice Climber from Rockville, MD on Saturday, February 20, 2010
    Very stylish sweater, but it felt a little bulky for athletic pursuits.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.