Dale of Norway Kirkerud Knitshell Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Women)

Closeouts. Top-of-the-line performance and fashion in a knitshell -- that's the beauty of this stunning Kirkerud jacket from Dale of Norway shaped to fit your feminine form.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by jaybird 123 from Ohio on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Bought this 2 years ago in mens and last year in womens for 2 doubting young adults - they were happily amazed. They also liked the non-alpine plain style without snowflakes or whatever. He wears his about 6 months of the year - by itself or under a winter coat. It runs small size-wise in mens and womens but you dont ever need to layer the Dale windstopper other than a coat on top for real weather. Washes beautifully and never has that awful wet wool smell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    The material and workmanship was excellent. I liked the brown color. However, the fit was off. The sleeves are very long and the reflective piping on the back (the same you see in the front) does not stretch with the jacket and binds across your shoulder blades, unless the jacket is big on you in the body). Would have kept it except for the uncomfortable reflective stripe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Lover from Idaho on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great jacket! Fits perfectly and is now my favorite winter jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CG from Madison, WI on Friday, January 18, 2013
    This is an amazing jacket. Very functional yet cute and stylish too! Fits great and flatters the figure :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dawn from madison,ct on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Great for skiing and all outdoor activities. Surprisingly warm for it's weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiliBean from Denver on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Sweater is well made and the weave is tight. I like the front zip - but it is so snug! Fits 1 or 2 sizes smaller than marked.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy hiker from boise idaho on Friday, September 28, 2012
    This is a beautiful Dale of Norway jacket. Nice cut (although a bit tight in the shoulders but I have broad shoulders). High quality. Well worth the money spent on it. I've had Dale of Norway jackets in the past and they last for years.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edgewater from Cape Cod, MA on Monday, March 5, 2012
    I'm 5'9", 145 lb, and the dimensions said I should be Medium. After reviews from others, I sized up to a Large, and am glad I did. I had a North Face windstopper for several years which I loved, but I've lost weight so it now is too big. North Face doesn't make the same style as my favorite anymore, so I decided to try this one. The sleeves are a bit long, but not a real issue.
    There is a slight stiffness in the chest area - essentially where the piping is, which you notice initially, but then I don't notice after a while. The jacket has a dressier look than other Windstopper jacket brands. I can't tell yet how it will wash or how well it wears over time - it's a tough act to follow the North Face classic.
    STP had it for a great price - at the original price I would have kept looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Slightly stiff at chest
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy grandma from Suttons bay, Mi on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I love this jacket! It is perfect for winter when it is not too cold. Not bulky like many down jackets. I bought the medium, when I normally wear a small. It is very fitted, but will go over a not too bulky sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana013 from Helena, MT on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Nice looking and versatile
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.