Dale of Norway Kirkerud Knitshell Soft Shell Jacket - Windstopper® (For Women)

Closeouts. Top-of-the-line performance and fashion in a knitshell -- that's the beauty of this stunning Kirkerud jacket from Dale of Norway shaped to fit your feminine form.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Lover from Idaho on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great jacket! Fits perfectly and is now my favorite winter jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CG from Madison, WI on Friday, January 18, 2013
    This is an amazing jacket. Very functional yet cute and stylish too! Fits great and flatters the figure :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dawn from madison,ct on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Great for skiing and all outdoor activities. Surprisingly warm for it's weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiliBean from Denver on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Sweater is well made and the weave is tight. I like the front zip - but it is so snug! Fits 1 or 2 sizes smaller than marked.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy hiker from boise idaho on Friday, September 28, 2012
    This is a beautiful Dale of Norway jacket. Nice cut (although a bit tight in the shoulders but I have broad shoulders). High quality. Well worth the money spent on it. I've had Dale of Norway jackets in the past and they last for years.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edgewater from Cape Cod, MA on Monday, March 05, 2012
    I'm 5'9", 145 lb, and the dimensions said I should be Medium. After reviews from others, I sized up to a Large, and am glad I did. I had a North Face windstopper for several years which I loved, but I've lost weight so it now is too big. North Face doesn't make the same style as my favorite anymore, so I decided to try this one. The sleeves are a bit long, but not a real issue.
    There is a slight stiffness in the chest area - essentially where the piping is, which you notice initially, but then I don't notice after a while. The jacket has a dressier look than other Windstopper jacket brands. I can't tell yet how it will wash or how well it wears over time - it's a tough act to follow the North Face classic.
    STP had it for a great price - at the original price I would have kept looking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Slightly stiff at chest
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy grandma from Suttons bay, Mi on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    I love this jacket! It is perfect for winter when it is not too cold. Not bulky like many down jackets. I bought the medium, when I normally wear a small. It is very fitted, but will go over a not too bulky sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana013 from Helena, MT on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Nice looking and versatile
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blikkem from New York, NY on Friday, February 17, 2012
    The construction and materials are high quality. Windstopper is great, fit is good. It's really sharp looking. Water beads up and roles off and never soaked into the fabric. The only thing is the wool exterior may pill after a while. How long? I don't know. No worse then any other wool garment so it's not that big of a deal and hasn't happened to me yet but looks like it could.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stitch from Adirondacks, NY on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    This is a really nice sweater/jacket but the windproof backing makes it a little stiff. I usually wear a medium or 10/12 but I ordered the large in this and it fit big enough to wear something under it or I can wear a jacket over it. The sleeve length was about 2" too long but it is easy to have altered. The brown color is a very rich brown. The piping is not pliable so you can feel a little tug when you move around but for the money, this Dale of Norway sweater is well worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Cons: A little stiff, Piping a little tight, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautiful color and knit, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.