Dale of Norway Storen Jacket - Virgin Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The dual-tone design of Dale's Storen jacket is made of breathable, warm and comfortable virgin wool. Thumbhole cuffs make it easy to add layers without the sleeves bunching up. Dale of Norway has been making beautiful sweaters since 1879, inspired by breathtaking surroundings and authentic Norwegian patterns. Skilled craftsmen ensure every step of the sweater-making process is executed with precision.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by mjll from cortlandt NY on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I use this instead of a fleece or as a light weight jacket. I received one about a year ago and it ripped on the pockets and on one sleeve. Sierra took it back as they always do and I used the store credit to buy another. These run small. I usually wear a large but ordered an extra large.
  • Reviewed by Instructor Sean from Seattle, WA on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    Sleeves stain easily, which is whatever for a wool midlayer. Zippers on the pockets are difficult to pull and the stitching on the sleeves and zipper pulls leaves much to be desired. The fabric is also prone to pilling. The fit is a bit short, but not extremely so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Pete from Minnesota on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    I ordered a large and it fit perfectly except the sleeves. For the price I wasnt going to get by with an ok fit. Returned the large and got an extra large- gave up stylish fitted feel in the torso for added sleeve length. Very comfortable and is a perfect addition on extra cold days in MN.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dugie from Marietta, GA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Returned. Expected more from the company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Colorado on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Great winter mid-layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain girl from North Carolina on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Ordered jacket for my husband.... Different color that green/olive.... He liked it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gobsnobbler from austin, tx on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I ordered the small. I've had several other products from Dale in this size that fit great. This one, on the other hand, was way too big. Fit about like a large. May have been a mix up at the factory when they were putting tags on. Or perhaps people are just getting bigger and bigger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjll from Cortlandt ,NY on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    well made jacket and much better than any fleece which I am replacing. This is an excellent jacket for spring and fall and to layer in winter.The jacket like all Dale products is cut small. I am 6" and 200 pounds and generally wear a large but bought an extra large which fits well. Just wish it was a bit heavier since I am always cold
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geisya loves Mt.FUJI from JPN on Monday, April 2, 2012
    It is the best wool zip sweater for me. It is warm, confortable and stylish design.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jammerhammer from vergas, mn on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    this is my new favorite sweatshirt that is not a sweatshirt. way more comfortable. keeps a person very warm without the bulk of a sweatshirt. i bought another once i found out that it has a great fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.