Customer Reviews Of:
Dale of Norway Storen Jacket - Virgin Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. The dual-tone design of Dale's Storen jacket is made of breathable, warm and comfortable virgin wool. Thumbhole cuffs make it easy to add layers without the sleeves bunching up. Dale of Norway has been making beautiful sweaters since 1879, inspired by breathtaking surroundings and authentic Norwegian patterns. Skilled craftsmen ensure every step of the sweater-making process is executed with precision.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.068965 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Reviewed by Beach Guy from Venice, CA on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    The fabric is amazing. From a distance, this looks like a jersey sweatshirt, but up-close, you can see that it is VERY finely woven wool, and it is a meticulously tailored garment. The design, colors and workmanship are all
    top notch. Because this is not a very heavy-weight sweater, by itself it is very usable in the California climate. Bottom line: Very sophisticated in a casual way.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Age appropriate, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Very flattering design, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quadz from Indy on Monday, December 26, 2011
    This is a great buy for the money and I will be using it all winter for layering its not too bulky to wear under jackets but its heavy enough to keep the chill off.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the most interesting man in the world from usa on Monday, October 31, 2011
    zippers on pockets seem like they want to hang up i can see them breaking if used heavily
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    Not much more for me to rave about this wool jersey sweatshirt--I love them (now have three). One added design feature worth mentioning is that the chevron [^] design around the waist visually reduces any little belly that you may have there; nice benefit.

    Otherwise, heavy usage indicates that light colored cuffs tend to get and look dirty, even though the entire piece washes beautifully. I bought my third one in brown so that it can be worn doing chores without fear of grungy cuffs.

    Highest recommendation.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Chevron design at waist, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Colorado Springs on Monday, June 27, 2011
    This is an extremely well made lightweight wool jacket that can be used either as a mid-layer or for cool weather wear. It isn't windproof but still provides warmth. Quite stylish with a nice color combination. It fits me exceptionally well but I am slim from daily mountain biking. The arm length is fine for me and I wear 34/35 length sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Friday, April 8, 2011
    This really is a great sweatshirt-weight jacket or sweater--so great that this is my second one after the first only a month ago. The design features--like the little hood at the top of the main zipper, that prevents the metal gripper from rubbing your chin and the thumb holes to keep sleeves down, are just great engineering. Teriffic smooth wool knit too; it washes beautifully, just dry it on a flat towel overnight. Even the bright yellow and brown are more complimentary to other clothes than you might first expect. I also just found and bought the matching Dale striped knit hat. Great combo for XC Skiing next year. Do not hesitate on this one: so far superior to cheesy plastic fleece that you'll wonder how wool slipped out of top spot in this layered-sportswear market.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Layering, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Expert on sportswear, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, My Second One, Smooth NOT itchy, Stylish, Superior design features, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer,NY on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Everytime I put this on I wonder how wool allowed the market to slip away to plastic fleece. This thing is great, stretches, beathes and washes 1000% better than fleece sweaters. And it fits perfectly (XL for this 46 long guy is fine). Distinctive color combo is fun too. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports warmup
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BFS III from Washington, DC on Monday, November 15, 2010
    Weave seems a little thinner than the typical dense Dale fabric. It has a rubber logo instead of the embroidered one. The thumbholes are fun. I think this might work for a jacket on a cool day at best.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by classy lady from calgary, alberta on Saturday, August 14, 2010
    I had bought this jacket as a gift for my husband & based on the described body length had felt confident it would fit him. Indeed the body was long enough, but the arms of the jacket were way too short - I measured & they are a mere 25 inches from the shoulder seam to the end of the cuff. The thumb hole meant to go over the thumb in cold weather was a good 8 inches! short of my husbands thumb - I will have to see if I can return this jacket for a refund. Too bad, because the color looked great on him but the jacket simply isn't his arm length (& if you have long arms, avoid this jacket).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Headresearcher from Ann Arbor, MI on Friday, July 9, 2010
    This jacket is really lovely and well-made. It has cool features, such as thumb wholes in the sleeves, which enables one to keep almost one's whole hand covered from the cold. The back is a little longer to provide extra warmth, but it doesn't look out of proportion somehow. It is soft and very light.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3