Dale of Norway Storetind Sweater - Wool, Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. The bestselling Dale of Norway Storetind sweater combines signature Nordic artistry with the warmth of wool and the stain- and water-shedding protection of PTFE resin coating.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by yadotap from Vermont on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    Heavyweight technical sweater with great features. Windproof and warm but also breathable. Comfortable to 0 deg. F or lower. Retail price is high but good value at Sierra discount.
  • Reviewed by Bill from Wyoming on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    This is a typical Dale of Norway product - well constructed and functional. I wore it cross country skiing in 25 F weather and was comfortable. It is too heavy for an aerobic workout, but for recreational use - perfect. When I got a little warm, I zipped the vents open. The collar is a little high for walking around, but on a really chilly day it will probably be useful to zip it around your neck. This is a practical sweater but not necessarily a dressy sweater. The wind stopper material seems to do its job. Sizing is as described.
  • Reviewed by Charro from México on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    High quality, Very warm and confortable.
    Best sweater I own.
    I Am 6" and 175 lb perfect size.
  • Reviewed by DetroitMoneysaver from Bham michigan on Monday, December 23, 2013
    6'1" 195 xl was to big. Large fits well.
    Very warm and wind proof.
    Nice looking.
  • Reviewed by SentOneMike from Columbus, Ohio on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    .. this garmet will be ALL you need to stay "toasty" in a outdoor activity!! The wool is a heavy QUALITY wool, lined for comfort & wind proofing. With this sweater, you can enjoy your activity, protected from the winter element(s). Note: okok .. wear some pants!
  • Reviewed by X from Colorado on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Great sweater. Kept me warm on my travels and stylish at the same time. I was not impressed with the sleaze cuffs, but they can be easily removed with some scissors or tucked back into the sleeves.
  • Reviewed by LudditeTech from Colorado on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Like all Dale sweaters, the construction on this sweater is perfection. This one introduces a lot of tech features to make it a functional ski sweater - but they are well integrated, and don't look out of place. I ski in the sweater with no outer shell. 20+ days so far and it is like brand new (my last sweater skiied for 14 years and still looks half-new). It cinches up airtight for extreme cold and powder, and it vents open for warm days. The wool is hydrophobic, so you don't end up like a soaked sheep on a wet snow day. Abandon the "fleece and shell" army on the mountain and join the wool revolution.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiier from michigan on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I am a size 8 in womens sizes and the extra small mens fit me perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl Spackler from Aspen, CO on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    I reviewed a different Dale sweater elsewhere and gave it pretty low feedback. This sweater on the other had is AWESOME. Everything a high quality sweater should be. I am 5'11", 165lbs and the Large is perfect. Sleeve length is good also, which seems to be a problem on some of Dale's sweaters. Not this one.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor adventurer from Kansas on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    I got this sweater for my father for an early Christmas present. The sweater, a 2x, is too big for me (6'1", 178lbs) but may be great for my father who is 6'3" 200lbs with very long arms. I purchased the sweater in the Black color (gray with a black snowflake). The windstopper lining helps make the sweater very wearable with a variety of clothing options, including T-shirts, because of the Windstopper lining. The sweater is very nice looking, high quality and warm. Sierra Trading Post has great online sales and coupons that brought the price down to a fraction of the original cost. Sierra Trading Post is, by far, an excellent store for quality merchandise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.