Dan Post Full-Quill Ostrich Cowboy Boots - R-Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. A full-quill ostrich leather vamp, an ornate leather shaft and an Ultimate Flex insole come together to make Dan Post's cowboy boots the ideal in extraordinary style, comfort and durability.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by billv from NJ on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    These boots are fantastic. They look great and were comfortable for the first time I wore them.
  • Reviewed by Boot Convert from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    These boots look great and are sized accurately. STP provided great service and an incredible price. The boots themselves while packed properly by Dan Post had a couple small areas of wear on them from tag rubs or something but nothing to warrant a return. Not quite as comfortable as my Tony Lama's also purchased from STP on a great deal. Overall, I am very happy with the boots especially at the price I got.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    The thing about Dan Post boots is that they run roomy in the foot, but tight in the throat. That means if you have large ankles, or limited ankle flexibility, they are hard to get on and off. When they are on - the are wonderful. I have average feet, and good ankle flexibility, with narrow calf muscles. I know others have trouble with all Dan Post boots who do not. Best for people that have a Boot Jack to get them off. Boot Jacks are hard to find these days. Red Wing Boots used to sell a good one, but no longer.
  • Reviewed by rfy from PA on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    I have both Dan Post & Nocona boots in 9-1/2 EE . My Dan Posts seem to run a bit wider than my Noconos so I took a chance and ordered these full quill ostrich boots despite the D width. And I'm glad I did. Uncomfortably tight the first two days, but I took some Bick 4 leather conditioner and left a wide shoe tree in them for a week and the fit is great. 1st time I ordered western boots online, but it won't be the last.
  • Reviewed by Imasailor from Colorado on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Great boots and great bargin! Very nice craftsmenship and fit true to size. Comfortable from the first day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sleeper from Louisiana on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Great friendly service. Great deals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheGearDaddy from North of I-80 on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I've been wearing boots almost exclusively for the better part of 30 years now, and I've been happier with these than anything I've bought in at least 15 years; the stitching is quite good throughout and the soles are rolled and pegged (built "the way they ought to be"). Mine are in the Tobacco color, and the leather is well-dyed, nicely finished, and almost completely blemish-free. Just a nice, rich True Brown with a little hint of red underneath

    Fit-wise, they are pretty much dead-on in length and width, although I'd guess they're built on a higher-volume last than say, a Tony Lama or a Justin. My feet are very low volume and I still like them just fine (mid-weight wool socks do the trick), but if you often feel that boots are just too tight on your feet, these may be the winner for you.

    No mistake about it – these are definitely dress boots. The Ostrich is a fine, light leather and the shafts are constructed to match; the shaft lining is stitchless and has been glued to the exterior layer, so they are nice and smooth inside with no trace of tags, bar-tacking, or anything else that can drive you crazy. They're not burly, but the Ostrich is not so obviously "special" that you can't wear them with a pair of jeans and go wherever you feel like.

    Ordinarily, I'm much too thrifty to splurge on exotic leathers and I think I've been eyeing these for over a year now, trying to justify the cost against competing priorities. But I got to where I really needed a new pair of sharp-looking brown boots and took a gamble on them despite the price tag; so you can believe me when I say that they would have gone right back to Cheyenne if they had fallen short of expectations in any sense at all. They are everything you need in a dressy type of boot and JMO, they're worth their price whether you want them to wear every other day for the next 10 years or more (as I tend to do), or even if you just want something special for puttin' on the dog every once in a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy from Traverse City, MI on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I wear them out to dinner or out on the town. Great boots! Very sharp!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fisher from oceasnside, ny on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Boot fits well. Very true to size. The ankle hurts a little when walking because of the seam. Hoping it breaks in and goes away. Great looking and very soft leather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainman from N.C and Fl on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Evenings out
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.