Dan Post Full-Quill Ostrich Cowboy Boots - Square Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. A gorgeous full-quill ostrich vamp and intricate looping stitching on the shaft make these cowboy boots from Dan Post an exemplary specimen of western perfection. These square-toe boots are fully equipped with a three-layer Ultimate Flex insole, providing flexibility in the forefoot and stability in the rear.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by FO in Springfield MO from Springfield MO on Monday, September 09, 2013
    Great fit, all-day comfort in an exceptionally hi quality product.
  • Reviewed by 8seconds from Oregon on Monday, August 19, 2013
    These are high quality, well made boots, but they were to big and there was not a smaller size available.
  • Reviewed by NA from KS on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Arrived in timely manner. However, customer service was very questionable. Tried order on line and with discount code came to $214.47. Process was interrupted then actually placed call to STP. Rep said sold out. Sooo, went back on line and found not sold out. By the way, rep had the same discount code at same price. When order was placed could not get code to work. So, called cust serv again, and rep said they would refund shipping. When product arrived, shipping had been charged. Called STP again and was told since I didn't have the name of either rep they would not honor the price quote but did offer $10 off coupon for next order. Now, why would I order from a company that wouldn't honor the initial discounted price! Clearly, reps either didn't have up-to-date inventory info or STP just didn't want to give the extra discount. Declined the feeble attempt at rectifying the issue. Will think twice before ordering any more product from STP.
  • Reviewed by Cowgirlmama from Colorado Springs on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    My husband loves these boots! Comfort and style are the words for them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot Lover from Gadsden, Al on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    These are great boots, especially at the Deal Flyer price. The ostrich is soft and instantly conforms to your foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by run a muck from longview texas on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Great looking boots and very comfortable. Got alot of compliments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the Name from Monroe, NC on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    The toe box on this boot was nearly as wide as the vamp making look somewhat like a platypus wearing a ostrich coat. I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meme from Opelousas, la on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Son wore these for his wedding
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I'm Just A Love Machine from Disco Dance Floor on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Ostrich is a luxury item. It is considered to be an exotic skin. Ostrich leather offers itself as one of the toughest, but most pliable skins in the world. Full of natural oils, ostrich leather resists drying, cracking and stiffness. No other leather in the world can compete with the unique quill pattern the ostrich leather bears. This, in itself, makes it one of the most expensive leathers in the world today.

    Most people will not spend this kind of money to step in horse patties. So for your day-to-day working cowboy or ranch hand, these would not be daily wear working boots.

    These shoes have a square toe. Most people who ride, would want a pointed toe for gettiing into the saddle stirrups. But for me, since I live in The City, the square toe was fine. What I didn't need was the leather bottom sole. Slipping and sliding all over the concrete sidewalks is not my idea of a good time. My local cobbler modified my boots with Vibram soles.

    These boots are comfortable. That should be the most important thing to consider. No matter where you wear your boots, comfort should be the key consideration. No matter what you intend to do, it's no good if your feet are hurting. And if you're not going to be in the rain, or chasing wanted felons, then you will not need to modify the leather sole like I did with mine. The average wearer would probably wear this shoe on the same occasions that his girl will carry an ostrich skin bag.

    This boot will see more dancehalls, temples, casual weddings, and feasts, than it will ever see dirt in the field. This shoe is suitable for just about any occasion that does not call for "black tie" or "white tie". Funny that people now have "casual" weddings. When I was a kid, at the very least, events were "semi" formal, meaning that gentlemen wore dinner jackets. But as anyone with an eye for style will attest, your brown shoes (boots in this case), can be worn with just about any color of liesure suit except black. Black will always be matched with black.
    • Best Uses: Date Night
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain shopper from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    These boots are great looking. They are supple and soft. High quality boots!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.