Dan Post boots have a proud heritage of western boot tradition, fashion and comfort. Dan Post is known as an innovative company in the western boot industry that incorporates built-in comfort into every pair of cowboy boots it crafts; in Dan Post cowboy boots, this is known as "Handcrafted Cushion Comfort." Many years of experience have helped the boot company to understand what people expect from western shoes and boots. Besides comfort, Dan Post knows western style. Look for Dan Post's caiman leather and caiman tail leath ... Learn more about Dan Poster boots - which offer the look and feel of alligator skin - for a classier look in a pair of cowboy boots. Of course, Dan Post quality is also second to none because they use the best boot manufacturing factories around the world. When you choose Dan Post boots at Sierra Trading Post, you get the performance of modern comfort materials and the tradition of hand-crafted excellence for discount prices. ... Less
Average Rating based on 465 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-10 of 465 reviews
  • Reviewed by Boot addict from Maine on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Great boots. Very comfortable. Slip on with the greatest of ease! I have chronic back and ankle issues. Sad to think of all the money I have spent on boots over the years from other top brands. Was going to return these b/c of small hole in a seam but kept going back to them b/c of leg and back issue with others. Sierra was terrific about compensating me so I could repair them and keep them. Hoping to order another pair before they are gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnie from New York on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Love these boots. Very comfortable, light weight and super soft leather. Took them out of the box and wore them all day and didn't have the need to rip them off when I got home. I sized down (as per the recommendation from Sierra Trading Post) and they fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tst from Texas on Monday, September 15, 2014
    These boots are fabulous! I liked them online, but when I got them; I fell in love! They are so comfortable. I recommend purchasing them. They are beautiful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker chick from Arizona on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I really wanted this boot to fit! It is adorable! However, I felt like Cinderella. There was no way I could even get my toes where they should be, my heel didn't even make it in the boot! I had to return these boots. Too bad, I really liked the look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KS from Va on Friday, September 05, 2014
    Great boots very feminine love that, not wide around the leg if u have thin legs works great.. comfortable, and go down half size look forward to wearing them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from national city , ca. on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    I bought these boots for my grandson and he likes them so much he will NOT take them off even when he goes to bed he wants to sleep with them on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alyson717 from Northeast IA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    These are so much cuter in person! Very nice leather boot. I normally wear a size 9 shoe and these fit very close. They are very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by KB from Mid-Atlantic on Monday, August 18, 2014
    These boots are beautiful. I always wear a 7 and ordered the 6.5 as suggested and they fit perfect. They are very comfortable out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Oakland on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I love my new red cowboy boots. I'm a woman's 5 and bought a 2.5 kids and they fit great. They don't look like kids. Only reason not giving them 5 stars is that the boots aren't lined, but at $50 for person who has a hard time finding shoes that fit... great value. I bought two pairs.
  • Reviewed by DesignMom from CA on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Good: I could get them on! Many western boots just don't fit people with high arches. Almost kept them for that reason alone. I decided I didn't like the color, which is more grey/black/brown than pictured. Purple also isn't as vibrant, but close. They're fairly comfortable, at least one foot is. These are stiff, and hard.

    I ordered these and a pair of Lucchese's together, and the build quality difference is notable. Dan Post makes OK boots, but the fit from left to right was different in this particular pair; the leather quality just isn't as nice; the general construction lacks attention to detail (i.e. you get what you pay for - Lucchese's are $$$!).

    It's a shame these didn't work for me. Trying my 2nd pair of Twisted X boots next. My first pair has been great!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 47 »
  • 1-10 of 465 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;