Daniel Green Nessa Moccasin Slippers - Sheepskin, Shearling Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. The plush shearling lining of Daniel Green's Nessa moccasin slippers makes for a really comfy pair of house shoes, and the supple sheepskin upper, feminine grosgrain bow and functional rubber outsole make them great for laid-back casual wear, too.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Danette from Wheeling WV on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Not sending them back but wouldn't keep them if I had an easy alternative. Traveling for work and need slippers. Read the reviews and like the look but when they arrived they are very wide and have no form that helps hold them on my feet so I shuffle when I walk in them and will find an alternative ASAP
  • Reviewed by mediasandy from media, pa on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    I wear shearling slippers around the house from Oct.-April & they get a ton of wear, so I usually buy a new pair once a year. I couldn't find my usual brand, so I tried these by Daniel Green. They cost a little less than my usual brand, and they are thinner and not as plush, but for the lower price, they are still a good slipper. Because I wear them so much, I will buy the thicker, more supportive pair next time.
  • Reviewed by Benephanie from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Wow, I am so disappointed in this slipper. I am not picky when it comes to slippers- I'll wear Isotoner ballet slippers in the summer and Dearfoams or a cheap store brand in the winter. I decided to splurge on a nice pair of slippers after seeing how much my husband enjoys his shearling slippers. First thing I noticed when I opened the box was that the super thin sole was already pulling away from the slipper. Also, I have my doubts that this is actually sheep skin as described. It's not comparable to Uggs quality at all. And while the genuine shearling is warm and fluffy, there is no padding on this slipper at all. It is the equivalent of wearing a very warm sock with a thin rubber sole. I guess I was expecting a slightly thicker sole, but even if it had a better sole I still would return based on the complete lack of padding or insole. No support at all, and barely cushions my tired feet on the hardwood floors. A no-brainer return for me. Slightly disappointed to have to pay return shipping for a defective item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MissusC from Paradise, Ca on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I wear an 8 1/2, so I first ordered an 8. Sent them back and reordered a 9. They were too big, but after spending $17 in shipping total, I decided not to spend $7.00 more to send them back. I gave them to someone who wears a size 9! Not Sierra Trading Post's fault, the style is very attractive, but the toe area is lower on the foot, and they don't stay on well if they are too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freezing Feet from Baltimore MD on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    Great for indoor slippers as I wanted something to really keep my feet warm. They do not have super arch support, but I didn't expect them to. They have a nice snug fit but are easy to slip into. I ordered the 8 though I wear an 8.5 - 9 shoe and the fit was just right as I expect them to stretch a bit over time as the shearling flattens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JE from Alabama on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Bought these for my wife and she loved them. I bought her size and they fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gretel from columbus, oh on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    The suggestions say for half sizes to order up, but I did that and they were way too big. I would order down for sure.
    Get the other colors available, black bleeds color onto my feet or socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birddog from Cleveland, AL on Friday, December 21, 2012
    My wife likes to wear these around the house. They are very comfortable for her. This is the second pair that I have gotten for her. The first pair lasted for several years and she really loves them.
  • Reviewed by MsB from riverside, ri on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Just received slippers today, now I have to send them back. ordered the size 8, I have to order a 7, they fell off my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kathy R from cape cod, MA on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    got these for a gift - fabulous quality - went back to order them in my size - gone
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #