Danner Cloud Cap Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Climb to the clouds with the protection of Danner's Cloud Cap hiking boots. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane is joined by a molded ESS plate for underfoot protection and stability.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jett from New Mexico on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I thought these would end my boot search. They were very comfortable and I based on reviews, I ordered a half size up. That seem a bit long but, they were wonderfully cushy inside and most importantly, held my heel in place so I wouldn't get those nasty blisters that usually plague me in hiking boots. They were not quite as heavy as I thought I wanted (for backpacking in rocky terrain) but all that gave way to the comfort and value. Until....I wore them for 2 days on a camping trip. A seam where the tongue was sewn protruded just enough to bruise and abrade inside of my ankle bone. This was only on the right boot so I believe it was a defect in workmanship. There are no more available in my size so I sent them back and continue the search for boots that will fit my narrow heels. STP has been great in the quest by making exchanges so easy!
  • Reviewed by Peggy from N.E. Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    This is my second pair of these boots. I do use a shoe horn to put them on as the heel is very formed and somewhat stiff,
    but this is a good feature for stability once they are on. Learned with the 1st pair that they do take some breaking in so I wear
    them 1/2 day at first, gradually working up to full day in about 2 weeks. Although they are not lined, they are warm enough in late
    fall and early spring here in NE PA where morning temps are often in the teens. Fit (size 7) is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Estel from Great Plains on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    I bought these boots for a 2.5 month long fieldwork trip and never regretted it. I took them up mountains and through rain, hail, and squelchy marshes and my feet felt well-supported and dry throughout it all. They arrived almost just before I left so I didn't get the chance to break them in, but they turned out to still be perfectly fine. Ordered a half-size up as previous reviewers suggested and it was perfect. Highly recommended
  • Reviewed by moni from santa cruz on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    good looking stiff and perhaps a tad narrow, but can tell they are working in only after a couple of short walks. ordered a half size larger based on other reviews and glad for that. can't beat the blowout price.
  • Reviewed by Sharon from Virginia on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I have worn the Danner Gore-Tex Hiking Boots three separate days as of this writing to break them in for a May trip. Not only are my feet staying dry but warm. I was surprised at how warm my feet stayed in about 35 degree weather and I was equally surprised at how dry my feet were when I took them off; no dampness from perspiration. They are becoming more supple with each wearing while offering wonderful support for an arthritic right foot and ankle. So far, they are exactly what I was hoping the boot would be. Note: I gave the Boot a 4 star instead of a five star because I haven't worn them in wet conditions, yet.
  • Reviewed by Coastal Hunter from Oregon on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    I bought these for a lighter version of hunting boots, they did need a little break in time but overall a great boot. It rained, actually poured (flooded) and my feet were mostly dry. Will definitely wear them for next years muley season too!
  • Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Out of the box, these boots felt short and slightly narrow toe box. I wore them for a couple of hours to see if the width would become more comfortable and I was not able to find them comfortable in the size ordered. These boots definitely run half size too short and therefore slightly narrow as well. Since I prefer using a hiking sock inside my hikers, I will need to return and try another size. I am looking forward to trying another size and hoping to use them hiking the Superior Hiking Trail, Boundary Waters area in MN and day hikes in Colorado and BC.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bratole from Alabama on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Unfortunately I went by past comments and reviews and didn't order the size I needed. I needed a full size larger than I normally wear to get them to work. I will chose a different boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Alliance on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Just received. Need for geology field camp. Seem to be right for the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hounddog from Texas on Friday, November 23, 2012
    Others stated that they didn't need to break the boots in but I found them stiff around the ankle and had to break them in over several days. Have only worn them in moderate temperatures and they are warm. Looking forward to how they feel when I wear them in the cold climate in December.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.