Customer Reviews Of:
Danner Flashpoint II 10" Fire Work Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered for smoke jumpers and wildland firefighters, Danner Flashpoint II fire work boots are made in the USA for performance in severe conditions. The upper is made from fire- and puncture-resistant 8 oz. leather and VibramĀ® Fire Logger outsole has deep lugs for superior traction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by steven the tree trimmer from indiana on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    i have been trimming trees for 13 years these are the best boots i have had for a long time but the stitching breaks after a year but everything else is good
  • Reviewed by WYOcowboy from Nevada on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I bought these to use as fire and general rough country hiking boots to replace my whites. I have tried every trick I know to break them in and they still blister me in less than an hour. I am sending them back. These are the toughest logger type boots I've owned but what's the use if they destroy your feet. I think the protective layer on the lower keeps the leather from conforming to your foot. Really wished these would work because they look like they could take abuse and last forever. Might work okay on flat ground, but not in the hills.
  • Reviewed by USFSranger from Montana on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This is an excellent boot for what it was built for.
    It does have a major flaw. The tongue at and above the ankle is way.yyyyyyyyy to tight.
    I had to have the boots taken to the shoe shop where they split the tongue in half most all
    the way down. The shoe repair shop/cobbler then sewed a 11/2" leather piece in to widen
    the tongue.
    Other than that problem, these are proving to be an excellent work field boot.
  • Reviewed by jos from De on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    These boots' quality is great.
    Price is reasonable.
    Beautiful boots..
  • Reviewed by JAmes from Ames, IA on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    These are excellent Made in USA boots. Personally, I burn prairie grass for a couple of days a year and don't need boots with these specialized features, but when it came time to replace a 10-year-old pair of work boots and these were available at an incredible price, it was time to put them in my cart. I must admit the first day wearing them left a bit of a raw spot where one of the seems runs over the big toe, but by the second time out they became my favorite pair of boots. I've been hiking, hunting, etc in a pair of Danner Acacia's for almost 10 yrs and they still look good and are water tight. I'm glad these flashpoints feel good too because I'm going to be wearing them a [...] long time.
  • Reviewed by Billy Smith from Houston,Tx on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    i wore my new boots to break them in the other day , they seem to fairly comfortable even though they were new outa the box they are well built and sturdy i would deffintly buy another pair and recomend them as well
  • Reviewed by CB NW from Washington on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    These boots are great quality and made in the USA. At this price point it's a great value!
  • Reviewed by GrumpySquirrel from vermont on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    Take a bit to break in but then very comfy. Superb traction and bastillic materials on forefoot. Very eide. I like em and a steal for a US made boot that shoul last a lifetime.
  • Reviewed by RUSEEN from NJ on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Bought these for rough duty yard work, so they are a bit more hearty than necessary.

    I wear a size 15 D in shoes, and Danners.

    IF STP has your size, I'd buy em for light use,
    BUT, if daily long hours are in your plans,
    I'd pay attention to the updated version.
  • Reviewed by bootlvr from Martinez, Ca on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I've had a pair of these for a few months now. They are great for dirty jobs. The protective layer works well at preventing scratches in the leather when I work with gravel, masonry, and woodcutting. They hose right off & are ready to go again.
    These Danners also have good support and foot protection, though I thankfullly haven't had to test them in a fire yet.
  • Sort by: