Danner Hood Winter Light Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, 8” (For Men)

Closeouts. Featuring a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that will keep your feet dry during days in the field, Danner's Hood Winter Light boots are packed with 200g Thinsulate® insulation in a stylish full-grain leather upper.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from South Dakota on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    A quality product by Danner!! Excellent fit and design and a GREAT price by Serria Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by RuralRunner from Iowa on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    I'm 48 and have always wanted a good pair of work boots. These are comfortable and solid. Bought the 11.5 b and was unsure the narrow would fit. They fit perfect. Can't wait to put them to years of use. Sierra Trading always has the best deals and exceptional customer service!
  • Reviewed by d man from Mountain Maryland on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I bought these because I was tired of cheap boots with glued on soles… Even most of the high end hiking boots are glued on. Danner makes a sewn on sole on their Made in USA line. The boots are over 250$. I bought these just hoping the width would be okay. My size was true to sizing…a narrow width size B. They are snug. The leather is supple and comfortable. Just make sure your feet are narrow.
  • Reviewed by swmoelk from Missouri on Friday, March 21, 2014
    I received these boots quickly and they are my first pair of Danners. My first impression was the comfort level. 10 out of 10 there. They are sturdy and feel suprisingly light for their sturdiness. As far as reliability and durability I can't say. I do know I plan to get years of wear out of them. I laced them out of the box put the included orthotics in and strapped on a 55# pack and started walking straight uphill and side hilling by walking the bank of a road ditch on a moderately steep grade. They felt like they were instantly broken in and molded to my feet. They aren't a rigid upper at all so if maximum ankle support is what you need I wouldn't suggest them. If a quality comfortable USA made boot with a strong sole and slim profile is what you'd like then I don't think you'd find a better pair out there. I wear a 13 tennis shoe and a 11.5 square toed cowboy boot but the 13D was a perfect fit in the Hood Winter.
  • Reviewed by Ellen from Ridgefield, WA on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The boots were very nice, but too small, which surprised me, and so I have returned them.
  • Reviewed by GJH from Boston on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I got these boots for my husband with an excellent coupon deal. They are one of the few boots made that accommodate narrow widths. He said they are the most comfortable boots he has ever worn and the Gore-Tex keeps his feet dry. It is a pleasure to find a boot that runs true to size, fits well and is made in the U.S.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Western NY on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I've owned many pairs of Danner boots going back 25 years or more. They have all been great. This model is no exception. They are exactly what I've been looking for.....a boot designed for colder weather.

    The lace hole at the top makes perfect sense to me. My Danner Grouse Boots don't have this and will come untied in dense cover. This feature will prevent that from happening. I have it on my Russell boots and have a lot of experience in the area.
    I also like the Vibram® Kletterlift outsole that will give plenty of traction without the mud build up of the Danner Bob outsole.

    Great boots, great price and a winner in every area.
  • Reviewed by Side Stover from Greenwater, WA on Monday, February 24, 2014
    American made and sized right. The top lace hole doesn't seem to make sense with the speed lacing; but I knew that before purchasing. I've not found better pricing for Danner boots than these. Would like to have a cork or more significant insole.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.