Customer Reviews Of:
Danner Rebel Rock Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Boasting the premium waterproof protection of a Gore-Tex® membrane, Danner's Rebel Rock hiking boots are built on the lightweight and stable TERRA FORCE X2 platform and feature a rugged rubber outsole for excellent traction on the trails.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbmork from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I wanted to love these boots. They are Danner - so I know there good quality. They were sturdy, had great support, etc. But as soon as I put the boot on, my feet did not feel comfortable. At first I wondered if they were indeed too narrow, as the other reviews mentioned. And I don't think its that they are narrow. I think something in the tongue is pushing down on the top of the foot. I stuck my hand in the boot and felt around. I didn't feel anything sticking out, but that is what if felt like on my foot. I wore them for about 3 minutes and knew my feet would be killing after a 30 minute hike. So I don't recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apks from Hickory on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    quality as expected from a Danner product. A little heavy but, that was expected as well. traction is good on muddy trails and wet slate. Fit was right on for an 8.5. very comfortable on the first hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverrat from NY on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I am usually a Keen wearer (you know, put them on and they ready to wear on a 15 mile hike). When I laced up the Danner's, I knew I would have to do a lot of breaking in before they would be ready for a 15 mile hike. I've been wearing them around for a week or so now and although they aren't broken in yet, they feel pretty sturdy and comfortable. I think they will turn into a really good pair of boots.
  • Reviewed by Purple2 from Illinois on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I wanted to love these, I really did. When the box came I was impressed with the quality. I was not very happy to see they were made in China as most Danner boots are made in the USA. Normally I wear a 7 1/2 but ordered an 8 because I wanted to wear thicker socks. I tried them with regular socks first and was disappointed to find the boots were quite narrow and long. The left boot rubbed the top of my toes so much that walking in them around the house for 5 minutes caused pain. Wearing thicker socks was not an option as the boots were small. I had ordered Danner women's Fort Lewis boots in size 8 last year. Those boots fit correctly and were extremely comfortable. It felt like I had gym shoes on. The Fort Danner boots are 10" tall , I wanted something shorter so ordered these figuring the fit and comfort level would be similar. The Rebel Rock boots were no where near as comfortable. I was surprised that the cushioning in the soles was very hard. Maybe a different insert would help. The fit around the ankles was very stiff. Even if I had kept these and broken them in I know I would have had issues with them rubbing and causing sores. Maybe people with narrow feet would enjoy these. For me ( I wear a medium width) they just didn't work so I had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by WYO woman from Wyoming on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Love these boots! Warm, waterproof, easily broken in. Can wear with light socks and be warm in below zero snowy weather but not too hot working inside all day. And am on my feet all day, too; no problems! True to size. A size bigger to allow for possible thick socks works, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aka exercisejunkie from sussex county,nj on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I don't have a wide foot so I was surprised to find that these were narrow . I wear a size 8 shoe so I have learned to order boots one size up so I can wear them with heavy socks and not have my big toe hit the front of the boot. With these boots, after reading the reviews, I decided to go with the 8.5. The length was more than enough to give me plenty of clearance for my big toe but as I said the boot was squeezing my foot. Had to send them back. Too bad for me. I know I wouldn't have gotten hikers toe with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moabhiker1 from Moab, Utah on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I've never purchased a Danner boot. Pleasantly surprised with the fit and comfort right out of the box. I live in Moab, Utah. We hiked about 7 miles of slick rock and some steep rolling rocks. Impressed with the traction. Going to buy a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Ann from Central OK on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I did some hiking in the Rocky Mountains over very rocky, slick wet conditions with these boots. Overall the boot performed well - just the top part of the hiker needed to be broken in more for me. This boot has a wide toe box, which I love! I really have a hard time finding boots that fit well - these came close. My heel did slide quite a bit on the left during an ascent of a 14er. Price was very reasonable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynn from Southeast on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Ordered 1/2 size larger and fit is ok. The top part of the boot is a little snug but may relax with wear. I've hiked a couple of miles in them two times since they were purchased. Overall comfortable boot and fits pretty good right now. The Danner boots have always been well made but we'll see how these stand up since they were made in china.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minnie the mouser from Portland on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are really well made, beautiful boots, I love the classic style of them. They remind me of my Fryes in terms of the quality of construction. They were stiff out of the box and will require some breaking in. I normally wear a 9.5 but ordered a 10 to wear with thicker socks and they fit great. I have wide feet and these feel snug, but since they're made of leather they'll eventually stretch. I've been looking for a well made pair of hiking boots for under $100 for a long time and these are perfect!
  • Sort by: