Customer Reviews Of:
Danner Sobo Mid Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Flexible and well-cushioned, Danner Sobo Mid hiking boots comfortably handle moderate loads and technical terrain, thanks to a co-molded TPU plate and nylon shank for protection and support.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH Hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I bought the boot to wear around home doing outside work (I live in the woods) not for actual hiking. They ran about a half size small for me and the toe box is narrower than I would like (I have wide feet), yet they are a good deal and good boot for how I will use them. They are my every day kind or knock about shoe. For wear in town I use my Patagonia low shoes. I would not wear the Danners on extended hikes (i.e. 10-12 miles), since I wear my Keen Durands for that. Yet for short hikes they would be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by THall from North Carolina on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I'll used Danner boots for years as a paramedic and have always received excellent wear and comfort. So far the Sobo is showing the same excellence of other Danner boots I've used before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Florida on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Danner continues to make there products with a perfect last so every pair of boots are exactly the size stated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Far North Girl from Alaska on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I've purchased several different pairs of Danner boots for women (usually size 8.5 or 9) and always ended up returning them because the fit just wasn't satisfactory. This time I ordered a men's size 8 and these fit marvelous. I did put in a liner as they were a little wide, but have to say, they did excellent on a two hour hike just out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Freddy Fisherman from Arizona on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    Not the same Danner quality I'm use too! Expected much better and should have returned them right away, but I didn't. Soles wore out quickly and they were not very sturdy. These boots are best for those folks walking on flat ground with little or no obstacles. If you like the looks of them, maybe you can wear them for fashion purposes. Wife took them to Goodwill today!
  • Reviewed by jose from Sharpsburg, MD on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I own a pair of Danner boots that I have had for almost 8 years they both have the vibram soles and the tread is still strong. This Danner doesn't and I wore the tread down in under a 8 months of hiking with my dog, go for another model.
  • Reviewed by Zoltar from California on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I wear a 9.5/10. I bought the tens and they were an inch too long but the width was good. I bought the 9.5s and they seem more narrow and snug in the toe box...go figure.

    As far as quality goes, these boots seem really nice. They have great ankle padding and support, a lacing system that allows you to snug them up, a high sewn tongue to keep out debris, and double layered and double stitched toe protection. I wish I could find a size that fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhbeard from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I did not get a chance to hike with these boots as they seem to run a little on the small side. I was impressed with the quality of materials for the price but did end up sending them back due to sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muddymen from Portland on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    this boots are lighter than I thought. The light green is good looking though not looks like the photos shown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    bought these along with some hi-tec boots. I could not even get these on my feet. I have a high instep, so I guess I will have to stay away from Danner Boots. The Hi tecs, of the same size slipped right on. So this is not a real review, just an observation in sizing. The Danner boots run small, and are not made for all foot types.
  • Sort by: