Danner Zigzag Trail Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, 6” (For Men)

Closeouts. With co-molded underfoot plates, durable leather construction and a dual-density EVA midsole, Danner's Zigzag Trail hiking boots offer serious support for long backcountry hikes. Plus, they feature a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for complete protection against wet trails and sudden downpours.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by Far North Girl from Alaska on Saturday, June 01, 2013
    What can I say, it's Danner. Fits great. Looks great. All around comfortable boot for hiking in all types of terrain.
  • Reviewed by SW Hiker from AZ on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    So far, so good. I've had these boots for a month and they seems very comfortable. I wear them daily for hiking. Good ankle support - but more important to me, they do not let grass seeds and stickers penetrate the upper. They keep my socks clean - hurray!
  • Reviewed by Mike from Muskegon, MI on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Wore boots on 3 mile hike right out of box - no break in required. Great light weight boot - but not for heavy duty use. This is for day hiking, and does an excellent job. 2nd pair of Danner boots - well built quality boot.
  • Reviewed by NYC angler from NYC metro on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    have some kind of plastic reinforcement in the sides that will not break in. i hurt for two days after wearing these a few hours. Crossing Danner off the list.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bangfx special effects from los angeles,ca on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    sierra trading post has the best deals and these mens danner hiking boots were a great deal A+
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COUNTRYBOY from kIRKSVILLE, MO on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Good boots for the price, have had 3 other pair of Danners, would love to be able to afford American made version, but they keep my feet comfortable in various weather conditions. The boots never have stunk from sweaty feet and always feel good even at the end of the day. This closeout was a great price for Goretex boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al al from San Francisco on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    i have wide feet, so i am always worried about a tight fit. fortunately, the danner is wide enough. i have worn thick socks and they fit just fine. i have yet to test its comfort when i go out to hike but it really does feel comfortable walking around at home. it is not heavy at all. it is comparable to my new balance boots and that is saying a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gauge from Sheridan, wy on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    trouble finding comfortable shoes but my Danner boots work well so decided to try their shoes. So far they are what I'd hoped for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from VA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    So far I have only hiked light load, day hikes with no problems or discomfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by matt the worker from montana on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    good for summer but not the cold
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.