Danner Zigzag Trail Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, 6” (For Women)

Closeouts. With co-molded underfoot plates, durable leather construction and a dual-density EVA midsole, Danner's Zigzag Trail hiking boots offer serious support for long backcountry hikes. Plus, they feature a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for complete protection against wet trails and sudden downpours.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dell from New York on Monday, December 17, 2012
    walk dog 3 miles dailiy in local park on hiking trails, so needed something durable and weather-proof; fairly comfortable right out of box, although a little stiff around ankles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs GAD from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Since the previous reviews stated that this boot is sized small, I ordered a 1/2 size larger as everyone suggested. And, I agree - order a 1/2 size larger! I haven't had a chance to actually hike with this boot, but the boot feels good and should hold up to any hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Great Fall, MT on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    These boots are great in shallow snow. Warm, comfortable with great traction. Hiking is another use for these boots. I love the look of the boot, very stylish.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Hiking, Snowboot
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfort, good foot support, Good Traction, Snug Ankle Fit, Style, Warm boots, Wonderful Grip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma tiger from Charlottesville, VA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I had to return and reorder 1/2 size larger to accomodate heavier hiking socks..otherwise, these are really great boots at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor work
    • Pros: Fit Well Out Of The Box, Good Archankle Support, Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Hiker from Charlottesville, VA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    seemed 1/2 size small in my case; I reordered the next size up and it fits perfectly with socks right out of the box. A little stiff at first, but excellent support.
    • Best Uses: Hiking Outdoor Work
    • Cons: Seemed 12 Size Small
    • Pros: Good Arch And Ankle Suppo, Nice looking, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Trail Lass from Vermont on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Pretty good boots. Comfortable and attractive. I ordered half size up, and the toes are a bit roomy but it shouldn't be a problem. I plan to use these for hiking and I think they will do well.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Heat Retaining, Heavy
    • Pros: Sturdy, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tourist19 from Columbus, OH on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    These are great boots! They fit perfectly, and are super comfortable. I have bad ankles so need a boot to provide good support for walking on uneven ground and these do the trick. I felt very supported and didn't twist my ankle in the slightest. They kept my feet warm and dry, but not sweaty. Also, they look good!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: breathable, Comfortable, Good ankle support, Great Fit, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akbrat from Soldotna, AK on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I was having feet problems and the only boots that seem to keep my feet from hurting were my Danner work boots, so I ordered these for time off. I wore them doing outside, doing chores, messing around with the horses in the horse pen, cutting wood. My feet never hurt and they seem to stay clean even though I was in a lot of mud. I do not recommend wearing them in the house because the tread seems to track alot of dirt. They are a little tough to get on at first but comfortable from the start.
    • Best Uses: All around uses
    • Cons: A little hard to get into, Tread tracks alot of dirt
    • Pros: Comfortable, No break in period, Seem to stay clean
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dog Walker from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Hiking, walking in the woods. Walked in the rain the other day and my feet stayed completely dry.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Walking
    • Pros: Comfortable, True to size, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Sangha from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I've only worn these boots around the house so far, but they seem to fit well right off the bat. I have wide feet and these seem to be a generous medium width, which works fine enough. In a perfect world I would choose full grain leather rather than nubuck, but that is the only thing I would change. They were an outstanding value at the price and I am very happy with them.
    • Best Uses: Back-packing, Day hikes
    • Pros: Attractive, Fits out of the box, Good ankle support, Good Traction, Waterproof, Well constructed
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.