From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 361 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 37 »
  • 1-10 of 361 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cessnagirl68 from Florida on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    These Danner Sobo boots are wonderful - I received my package early and the boots fit perfectly and very comfortable. We don't go on our hiking trip until next month, but I am sure they will work great! Sizing is pretty correct - I usually take a 7 1/2 in shoes and 8 in boots, and I purchased an 8 which was perfect with enough room for thicker socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ErinM from Montana on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Only wore them on one hike so far, but they held up great. Very comfortable for all around wear. A little rubbing on the heel of my right foot, but higher socks solved that problem. A great price as I got them for less than $39. Would definitely buy Danners again.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Humboldt County, Ca. on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    Just as an aside, Danner is now owned by Redwing and the boots are made in Salt Lake City, Utah. They're not the Portland, Oregon, company we all came to know and love anymore. I can remember the days when you had to send Danner a traced outline of your foot to order boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Ann from Central OK on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I did some hiking in the Rocky Mountains over very rocky, slick wet conditions with these boots. Overall the boot performed well - just the top part of the hiker needed to be broken in more for me. This boot has a wide toe box, which I love! I really have a hard time finding boots that fit well - these came close. My heel did slide quite a bit on the left during an ascent of a 14er. Price was very reasonable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynn from Southeast on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Ordered 1/2 size larger and fit is ok. The top part of the boot is a little snug but may relax with wear. I've hiked a couple of miles in them two times since they were purchased. Overall comfortable boot and fits pretty good right now. The Danner boots have always been well made but we'll see how these stand up since they were made in china.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Southern Missouri on Friday, August 15, 2014
    This is my second pair of danners. My first pair lasted 8 years of hunting. I wear them for all hunting from deer in the fall, bird hunting in Kansas in the winter , & turkey hunts in the spring. By far the most comfortable boot right out of the box & the gore-text has never failed to keep my feet dry. I would definaty recommend these for a long lasting , comfortable, durable hunting boot for any type of hunting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhbeard from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I did not get a chance to hike with these boots as they seem to run a little on the small side. I was impressed with the quality of materials for the price but did end up sending them back due to sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmin all the time from Bemidji, MN on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Well made, sturdy shoes. Have not done any hiking, but so far they are comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson, TX on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I thought the boots were well made and would be great for work for my son. He didn't like them so they'll be returned. Fit was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DPC from California on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    These boots are well constructed, but length is short for my size. Ankle padding is nice snd thick, but very hot when hiking.

    With thin socks I can make them work, but hiking downhill means my toes hit the front. Unfortunately there are no bigger sizes to order.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 37 »
  • 1-10 of 361 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;