From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54
  • 1-10 of 536 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Lincoln on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    These boots fit perfectly out of the box. Really comfortable without break in. Should be great all day in mixed conditions!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don Juan from Washington on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    I love shopping at STP where quality shoes are sold at reasonable prices. This pair will last me for a long time. Very comfortable and no break in required. It does come small and order size up and two sizes up if you plan to wear with thick socks. Thank you STP for another great pair of quality shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dragracer from SoCal on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Overall, very nice boot. For some reason, my left pinky toe gets sore. Hopefully, changing the insoles and breaking them in more will put an end to that. Very well made. I would give it 5 stars if my left foot fit better.
  • Reviewed by jim from penna on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    don't write many reviews..agree with other reviewers...these feel good right out of the box..seems to be a thing of the past...everything seems to take qiute awhile to break that bad??? no but its nice to have a quick break-in IMO...4 stars just because I have not used hikes in W. PA...still think Danner one of the best going...but not like they used to be....Danner????...remember Oregon??... oh well...great price..thinking great boot
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Colorado on Friday, November 6, 2015
    Other than having to change out the insoles and a little break in time (like any good boot) they are almost out of box ready. I have wide feet and was happy to see that they were offered in a wide. The quality is top notch as you would expect from Danner. They do tend to run a little small from what I am seeing, I usually try to buy a half size larger in hiking boots just for the extra sock room. So far I am loving these boots,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjo from St. Louis on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    Best boots $ can buy
  • Reviewed by Ed from Georgia on Friday, October 9, 2015
    Excellent boot. They run about 1/2 size big. I have the regular proghorn so I wanted to try this one in snakeproof model. Extremely comfortable at the STP price I decided to buy a 2nd pair. Couldn't pass them up at this price. These boots will last years. I own 5 other models of Danner boots. They are made to last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by That one guy you passed on the trail from PA on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    Great boot. Size is just right with a little room for the toes. Super light, and very breathable. Just a little concerned about the durability being they are so light .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate NY on Monday, October 5, 2015
    I completely agree with johnnyjohnny, earlier reviewer, regarding these pair, one of the best boots I ever owned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groundskeeper from Washington County, PA on Monday, September 28, 2015
    I'll do the bad first- these are synthetic boost and they did not conform to my feet, there is always a 50/50 chance synthetic won't work. Their not ridged but the synthetic is a skeletal plastic and has a strange feel. It could be me, my feet are very forgiving with most boots. I think the best way to describe them is if you squeeze them with your hand they spring back to the exact shape when new and probably will be that way until totally warn out, the skeleton will still be like new and could probably be recycled into a truck spring. The top of the boot and the top of the tongue has a border sewn around the edge rather than an insulation bulge and does rub some.

    The good- very light for a mid rise boot, 1 lb 14.5 oz., hard to find boots that light. Great tread, toe bumper and heal top armor, you can hammer and scuff on them all day long. Dead on true to size, am 8.5, got 8.5 and is a tad loose which is normal and what I like. The quality is there, the price is right.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54
  • 1-10 of 536 reviews