From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 520 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EE from New England, USA on Friday, August 28, 2015
    These boots are pretty typical of lower end Chinese made footwear. The soles say made in Italy, but that must refer to the soles only. The box indicates the product is made in China. Danner does make a quality moc toe work boot, I believe in their US facility, but that is not what you are getting here. Probably still a decent deal at STP's price, but the linings are like cheap running shoes, stitching looks weak, leather is thin. I'm returning the pair I bought and really, STP should make more of an effort to be accurate about where stuff is made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot Guy from Iowa on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Very nice boot at an awesome price. I read all the reviews and my two cents on the size debate is this. In my adult life I have worn nothing but a 9 or 9.5 regardless of the brand. I ordered the size 10 which according to the tag in the boot is a EU42, they fit like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEE from china on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    the shoes is very good,the size is smaller,one size bigger is proper!
  • Reviewed by johnnyjohnny from lake balboa, calif on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    i've got half a dozen top brand hiking boots from danner to hanwag to alico. these are right there and deserve to be confirmed as one of the best.

    sadly this fine boot is a closeout, meaning danner no longer makes them, but you can still get them on amazon and other sites selling them. they may be around for a year or more on these sites, but chances of getting your size will diminish over time, especially anything 11 to 12.5.

    how are they to wear? out of the box they look incredible, and feel excellent, but of course will need at least some breakin...about as much as most premium thicker leather hikers. definitely not as much as my old school mountaineering alicos. which is fine...after an hour shopping and walking around the urban environs (sidewalks) after putting them on in the post office, they were already conforming, fitting, breaking in.

    these may be discontinued over the apparent backlash over the American brand of danner making many of their shoes over seas, especially at premium prices. THiS would be the premiere example of that, originally selling on the danner website for $279 and being made in Vietnam. that said, aside from being a half size smaller than danner American made versions (i wear an 11.5 in the danner mountain light), there is nothing about this that would suggest foreign made or less than premium U.S. made. still, i did need to roll the dice a bit in my mind before buying, and the heavily discounted price (got them for $150) played a part in that. but make no mistake, compared to the U.S. and Italian premium hiking boots i own, these are in that class.

    if you want a premium pair of hikers that really look like they're made in Italy or the U.S. (as opposed to the Vietnam they are made in), i'd scoop these up while there are still stocks of them out there.
  • Reviewed by Not a Happy Danner from NY on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    Received these today and the size was crossed off and hand written with a pen. The eur size equals 11 not the size I ordered 12. Called to try to get my correct size and was told they were no longer available. Long time shopper at STP. This was very disappointing. The product was misrepresented.
  • Reviewed by Avocado Mike from Valley Center, CA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    This is a lightweight, sturdy and comfortable boot. So far, it has been good for walking. Too early to tell how they'll endure under difficult conditions, however. Not a heavy-duty boot, yet nicely made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rudy Esparza from Southern California on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Very nice boot from danner. The leather is high quality and the craftsmanship is good. They are very comfortable out of the box and ready for work or play. They look and feel more like a casual shoe than a work boot, but so far they are working out great for my work. My only issue with the boot is the insole, it is very thin and cheap. The insole also stains your socks ( the black boots have a black insole). If you buy the boots, buy a new set of insoles with them. GREAT PRICE.
  • Reviewed by Kent from HK on Saturday, August 15, 2015
    Excellent Light Weight Casual/Work Boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    These boots look and feel great. All of my shoes are size 9-9.5. I followed the sizing suggestion to size up 1/2 so I ordered size 10. The boots arrived labeled size 42, which is the euro size I usually wear. They fit my feet well. If you have wide feet you may want to consider another boot. Like others have commented, these boots are not wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH Hiker from New Hampshire on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I bought the boot to wear around home doing outside work (I live in the woods) not for actual hiking. They ran about a half size small for me and the toe box is narrower than I would like (I have wide feet), yet they are a good deal and good boot for how I will use them. They are my every day kind or knock about shoe. For wear in town I use my Patagonia low shoes. I would not wear the Danners on extended hikes (i.e. 10-12 miles), since I wear my Keen Durands for that. Yet for short hikes they would be fine.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 520 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;