From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 490 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The walker from Mn on Monday, June 01, 2015
    Fit true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saintjoebro from Indiana on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    haven't worn the boots very much but they seem comfortable....I've had numerous pairs of danner boots that have fit well and worn well. I hope these are the same, though they are made in China
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJR from Illinois on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Boots ae comfortable with minimal break-in
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mogeezy from California on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    Very comfortable from day one. Great look and quality. Must order boots larger than your rearguard size. Boots are miss marked in size. I wear a 9 so I ordered a 10 and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scrap49 from nyc on Saturday, May 09, 2015
    With their protective toe cap & all day comfort,these make a great work boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Dog from Western WA on Friday, May 08, 2015
    These are some very durable boots, they are supper lightweight and give great support; comfortable and good traction soles; and waterproof even when standing in a stream.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grand2 from Idaho on Sunday, May 03, 2015
    These appear to be a great boot for the price, but so far they have only been warn around the ranch. The real test of comfort & durability will come with the opening of chukar hunting season next Fall. Until then I cannot rate them fairly for their intended purpose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria the hiker from Missouri on Thursday, April 30, 2015
    I went to the manufacturer's web site to review their sizing chart before I ordered these shoes because I have medical issues with me feet that make it hard for me to get a good fit. Their site listed the size 10 women's as a Euro 41, which is what I needed. When the shoes arrived, they were size 10, BUT the Euro size was a 43. I tried the shoes on and found that I could not wear them. Even laced up uncomfortably tight they slid up and down on my heel. I ordered these shoes to wear on an upcoming hiking trip and knew they would not work for me. I was somewhat aggravated that I had to pay $14.00 for shipping to my home and back when I did due diligence to try to ensure I was ordering the correct size. The Danner website sizing chart was clearly wrong, and while this is not Sierra Trading Post's fault, they should have had some better information about the sizing of these shoes. A size 10 really means nothing as there is so much variance in sizing from brand to brand and even from shoe to shoe, that is why I rely on the Euro sizing which generally is more accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thetraveler33 from Oregon on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    I am returning these boots...While accurate in size (as far as length is concerned) ...they are extremely narrow. Quite disappointed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFC WI from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Very nice boots at an excellent price from STP. It took two tries to get the size right, as I found they ran a little small. Truth be told, I have been successful on only two of seven boot purchases from STP in the last year or so. They could really use some internal sizing standards to help the customer ahead of time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 490 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;