From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 55
  • 1-10 of 549 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountian High in Arizona from Arizona on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Liked the quality and fit of this Boot that I purchased another for future use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madmex from Colorado on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    This is a great boot. Love how rigid they are and how they feel. Price was awesome.
  • Reviewed by Road hog from Louisiana on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    The seem to run a little tight in the width for EE boots but they have done well and look great. I would purchase again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage from Northern New Mex on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Well, I've only had these boots a few weeks now, but they've broken in nicely. They are made in China, so I am not sure how they will hold up over time. I'm planning to use these boots for backpacking and daily hiking. Overall, I'd say they are a nice boot and seem to be of quality components...but I've been surprised in the past by boots that I paid a lot of money for that didn't stand the test of time. Why is everything made in China these days???
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mdhunter from Maryland on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I really like these boots. I have worn them quite a bit since receiving them. When I first put them on I thought " no break in necessary". But they have broken in some and keep feeling better. I have worn them in slush and water a few inches deep and they kept my feet dry and warm. I have put about 35 miles on them running the dogs and worked around the farm in them a few days. I am pretty pleased with them. I can't comment on long term durability.

    I have two gripes with them. The first is they came with cheesy insoles. I replaced them the first day with some I already had. Not a big deal to me for the deal I got. I expect to replace stock insoles anyhow, but expected a little better qualty on the insoles.

    The other is they don't seem to have real good grip on slippery hills. But that seems to be getting better as the soles loosen up. Time will tell.
  • Reviewed by Damen from Chicago on Friday, January 15, 2016
    I just received these boots, so I don't know how well they will last, however, here are my first impressions. I usually wear a 9.5 medium in brands such as Keen, Chaco, Merrill, but I know that for some reason, steel toed boots seem to always run small, so I got the size 10 (EE) in these boots and they fit great - fit like a 9.5 in length, maybe a little wide, but not bad since I planning to wear 2 pairs of socks in the winter here. The boots themselves look well made and solid. I wore them around the house first to make sure they were comfortable - to make sure they were a keeper. Just from wearing them a couple of times, the laces seemed to be getting alittle frayed already - so I took them off and replaced them with paracord.
  • Reviewed by Tracker from Texas on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    I bought these on clearance from Danner when they had them, and they are great! I bought a 6.5 (I wear a women's 8.5 usually) and they fit great. I went hunting in them for the first time the other day, and they had great traction on wet limestone rocks. I was very impressed. Too bad it seems they aren't going to have these any more. If you can find a newer version or snag these before they are gone, you will not be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdepac from TX on Monday, January 4, 2016
    The fit is excellent as is the build quality, but I thought work boots were supposed to be comfortable and sturdy. These boots are sturdy but cannot be walked in for any length of time or my feet and legs start hurting.
  • Reviewed by Maddog from PA on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Have yet to break in but tried on and these boots definitely run small. Definitely order at least a half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big guy hunter and fisherman from Montana on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    These bad boys are awesome. These are my first pair of Danner's. I have a huge foot and I ordered a size 16. I was worried they were going to be super heavy. THEY ARE LIGHTWEIGHT compared to other hunting boots. I haven't had a chance to take them out hunting yet. All the features of this boot is exactly what I wanted. Insulation, waterproof gore-tex, vibram soles, and super comfortable. I wore them first day I got them and they are really easy to break in. Very impressed and I'm glad I purchased these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 55
  • 1-10 of 549 reviews
;