From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 46 »
  • 1-10 of 460 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bear from bloomington, il on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    I love the mock toe and looks of this boot. the tread was just what I wanted and the gore-tex works good. Sizing was true to size and there was almost no break in period. Most of the boot felt great right out the box, the only issue I had was the tongue is not quite wide enough and a certain part of the boot kind of rubs the ankle wrong. After a couple wears though I didn't notice it. Definitely worth working through for the price of such a great boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bugallou from Eastern Ky on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Lite, comfortable and bone dry. I have been wearing Danner Boots for many years, they are wonderfull, long lasting and help you through long hours of upland bird hunting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siberian Husky from Georgia on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Nice and light boots. I haven't had them long, but there was simply no break-in period. Love 'em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samuel from Ann Arbor on Monday, March 23, 2015
    The shoes are good for me. but the size is smaller than normal size.
  • Reviewed by ihunt from PA coal town on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I generally take a size 10.5 wide boot because I have a high arch. I had to open all the laces to get the 10.5 wide boot on. A little snug but comfortable. This boot should stretch based on past purchases and I plan on wearing thin socks until they break in. Should make a great summer motorcycle riding boot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbmork from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I wanted to love these boots. They are Danner - so I know there good quality. They were sturdy, had great support, etc. But as soon as I put the boot on, my feet did not feel comfortable. At first I wondered if they were indeed too narrow, as the other reviews mentioned. And I don't think its that they are narrow. I think something in the tongue is pushing down on the top of the foot. I stuck my hand in the boot and felt around. I didn't feel anything sticking out, but that is what if felt like on my foot. I wore them for about 3 minutes and knew my feet would be killing after a 30 minute hike. So I don't recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apks from Hickory on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    quality as expected from a Danner product. A little heavy but, that was expected as well. traction is good on muddy trails and wet slate. Fit was right on for an 8.5. very comfortable on the first hike.
  • Reviewed by Pep the hiker from Sharpsburg, MD on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I own a pair of Danner boots that I have had for almost 8 years they both have the vibram soles and the tread is still strong. This Danner doesn't and I wore the tread down in under a 8 months of hiking with my dog, go for another model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmboy hiker from McMinnville, OR on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I have been wearing these boots for about two weeks now and I love them! They seem to have excellent construction and are very confortable. I ordered size 10 EE and the fit is perfect. Easy to get on and off, easy to wash the mud off, waterproof so far - promises to be an excellent purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Boy from Montana on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Another good boot by Damner. Nice and light very comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 46 »
  • 1-10 of 460 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;