From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 409 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 409 reviews
  • Reviewed by patti from colorado on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Bought these for my son for Christmas (blk 12, his actual size). He absolutely loves the look of this boot. Wide width is a rare find and up to now got larger size to make up for narrow width of most boots. These boots were made in Italy according to stamp on bottom of sole. The sole is definitely tough to last and the upper is elegantly made for a "workboot" which can be worn for any occasion and look great.
    He said they were comfy right away, although he had marked discomfort from the toe reinforcement piece poking his smallest toe on the mid-upper inside right of boot. I think this was a subtle mfg defect and have an inspected duplicate pair on the way from STP :).
    Because these are such a good boot for the price, if there is another problem I will take them to an excellent shoe repair shop for tweaking, which I have done in the past for a particularly good shoe worth the investment like these..and get them waterproofed professionally as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by romolar from ma on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Nice quality, comfortable, stylish, easy to walk in boots. Made in France? Great for wide feet. Lined interior can get warm, sizing conversion from European to US. is off. I ordered up a size from my normal US size and they are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADH from TEXAS on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Excellent
    One of the best decisions I made for myself this holiday season.
    Merry Christmas to me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike N from Maryland on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    These boots get a B at STP prices. Probably a C if you paid full retail.

    As others have said, the sizing is a little small. Normally, I wear either a 12 regular or a 11.5 wide (EE), with the smaller wider option being the better fit. I ordered a 11.5 EE in these and they are still a little narrow for me - esp on my left foot which is slightly bigger. The problem is made worse (or maybe it's caused by) the stitching where it joins in a 'Y' shape over the widest, boniest edges of your feet just above your toes This creates a stiff, lumpy pressure point that is not super comfy out of the box. I think this makes the boot feel smaller than it really is.

    The good news is these boots are leather and they do stretch. Mine are getting much more comfortable after about 10 days' worth of wear to the office and running around town. I've been wearing an extra pair of socks to speed up the process and getting them wet whenever I can. No blisters to speak of and overall good sole and ankle support. I think they are about ready for my next trip into the woods. Not a long break in period, but longer than I've had with boots from competing manufacturers.

    If you are willing to put in the time to break them in, I think these are a good buy at STP prices with for a lightweight leather boot with GoreTex and a Vibram sole.


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike N from Maryland on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    These boots get a B at STP prices. Probably a C if you paid full retail.

    As others have said, the sizing is a little small. Normally, I wear either a 12 regular or a 11.5 wide, with the smaller wider 11.5EE being the better fit. I ordered a 11.5 EE (wide) in these and they are still a little narrow for me - esp on my left foot which is slightly bigger. The problem is made worse (or maybe it's caused by) the stitching where it joins in a 'Y' shape over the widest, boniest edges of your feet just above your toes This creates a stiff, lumpy pressure point that is not super comfy out of the box. I think this makes the boot feel smaller than it really is.

    The good news is these boots are leather and they do stretch. Mine are getting much more comfortable after about 10 days' worth of wear to the office and running around town. I've been wearing an extra pair of socks to speed up the process and getting them wet whenever I can. No blisters to speak of and overall good sole and ankle support. I think they are about ready for my next trip into the woods. Not a long break in period, but longer than I've had with boots from competing manufacturers.

    If you are willing to put in the time to break them in, I think these are a good buy at STP prices with for a lightweight leather boot with GoreTex and a Vibram sole.


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zpzh from china on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Yellow-brown and white lace is very pretty. I usually wear sneakers nine yards, but this pair of shoes is 9 yards, just right. Overall: work too rough, very good detail, upper hard, uncomfortable to walk wearing new shoes, boots, not heavy, wearing not tired, is not scratch resistant leather, a scratch on the fade. Warm and breathable good, but not waterproof uppers, shoe itself is quite nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe USA from WI on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Excellent quality. Danner is Oregon company , but boots made in China??????
    Still satisfied with boots. Great fit (13 EE) true to size & made from high quality of leather, considering not made in USA. Good price also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Kansas on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I enjoyed the fact the boots were comfortable right out of the box and didn't require a break in period. The ankle support is also good. I walk a great deal all day and these are the best boots I have found to date.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malign01 from Australia on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    These boots are extremely comfortable straight out of the box. I'm in australia and where i am is quite dry, so i havnt tried them in any wet weather situations yet. The postage was super quick too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWM Uplander from NW Michigan on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Picked these up for a steal in STP and they are amazing, however I wish they were made in the USA. Probably will need to treat them with beeswax or some leather proofer to help prolong the life of the boot. In northern michigan have tons of thick gnarly pickers and thorns and it is wet during the fall. I go through boots every three to four years, I believe these will hold up as long as the leather stays put. The goretex makes them completely waterproof and keep my feet dry and warm. I would reccomend these to anyone.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 409 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;