From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 370 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 37 »
  • 1-10 of 370 reviews
  • Reviewed by jim from Northern ohio on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    The question that I often asked myself is why wouldn't our government researchers look more at the common civilian hunting boot there made far better than any military boot . I Like The Design of the combat. Hiker but would like to see the inside of the hiker built with better quality you would think for 300 plus you would have a awesome hiker"!!! If Danner wants to really test the next military boot give them.to the hunters I'm sure they would give them the best test"!! $
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by f.k.a.exercisejunkie from sussex county,nj on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I don't have a wide foot so I was surprised to find that these were narrow . I wear a size 8 shoe so I have learned to order boots one size up so I can wear them with heavy socks and not have my big toe hit the front of the boot. With these boots, after reading the reviews, I decided to go with the 8.5. The length was more than enough to give me plenty of clearance for my big toe but as I said the boot was squeezing my foot. Had to send them back. Too bad for me. I know I wouldn't have gotten hikers toe with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moabhiker1 from Moab, Utah on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I've never purchased a Danner boot. Pleasantly surprised with the fit and comfort right out of the box. I live in Moab, Utah. We hiked about 7 miles of slick rock and some steep rolling rocks. Impressed with the traction. Going to buy a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLC Mom from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, October 06, 2014
    While overall these seemed to be great shoes, they were very narrow in the toe box and crushed my small toe, so had to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katydid from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Even at a bigger size, the toe box squeezes. Every step painful. I sent them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yan Tao from China on Friday, October 03, 2014
    Good looking.My wife said they are well made shoes and must be comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cee The Teacher from Oregon on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I tried these on out of the box at the end of a 12 hour day on my feet, and they felt a little tight/narrow. I got my usual size for hiking/running shoes, 9.5. When I tried them on the next day, they felt fine. I wore them around the house, then took them on an easy 3 mile walk, and then the next day did a serious day hike. My feet felt great! Good support and stability, comfortable. Also, they look a bit nicer in person than in the picture, so all around I'm happy. Not a heavy pair of shoes, but not especially light weight. They weren't hot, but they aren't super breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigskytracy from California on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    This is a solid low hiker that provides good support and is still frairly light. I haven't put many miles on them yet but so far I am happy. They seem to run a little small, maybe a half size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Girl from Virginia on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    After trying several different brand hiking shoes and returning them all, these seem to work perfectly. I needed a half size up, and the fit my narrow feet nicely. Can't wait to wear them in the woods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cessnagirl68 from Florida on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    These Danner Sobo boots are wonderful - I received my package early and the boots fit perfectly and very comfortable. We don't go on our hiking trip until next month, but I am sure they will work great! Sizing is pretty correct - I usually take a 7 1/2 in shoes and 8 in boots, and I purchased an 8 which was perfect with enough room for thicker socks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 37 »
  • 1-10 of 370 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;