From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 356 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 36 »
  • 1-10 of 356 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Southern Missouri on Friday, August 15, 2014
    This is my second pair of danners. My first pair lasted 8 years of hunting. I wear them for all hunting from deer in the fall, bird hunting in Kansas in the winter , & turkey hunts in the spring. By far the most comfortable boot right out of the box & the gore-text has never failed to keep my feet dry. I would definaty recommend these for a long lasting , comfortable, durable hunting boot for any type of hunting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhbeard from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I did not get a chance to hike with these boots as they seem to run a little on the small side. I was impressed with the quality of materials for the price but did end up sending them back due to sizing issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmin all the time from Bemidji, MN on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Well made, sturdy shoes. Have not done any hiking, but so far they are comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic dresser from Cresson, TX on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I thought the boots were well made and would be great for work for my son. He didn't like them so they'll be returned. Fit was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DPC from California on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    These boots are well constructed, but length is short for my size. Ankle padding is nice snd thick, but very hot when hiking.

    With thin socks I can make them work, but hiking downhill means my toes hit the front. Unfortunately there are no bigger sizes to order.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muddymen from Portland on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    this boots are lighter than I thought. The light green is good looking though not looks like the photos shown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minnie the mouser from Portland on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are really well made, beautiful boots, I love the classic style of them. They remind me of my Fryes in terms of the quality of construction. They were stiff out of the box and will require some breaking in. I normally wear a 9.5 but ordered a 10 to wear with thicker socks and they fit great. I have wide feet and these feel snug, but since they're made of leather they'll eventually stretch. I've been looking for a well made pair of hiking boots for under $100 for a long time and these are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    bought these along with some hi-tec boots. I could not even get these on my feet. I have a high instep, so I guess I will have to stay away from Danner Boots. The Hi tecs, of the same size slipped right on. So this is not a real review, just an observation in sizing. The Danner boots run small, and are not made for all foot types.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hojth from Arizona on Friday, June 20, 2014
    I really wanted to like this shoe. Great colors, rugged tread. But it was too narrow for my feet (which are slightly wide). Sadly, had to return then.
  • Reviewed by JM from Scottsdale on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I bought this boots for my Utah trip (The mighty 5) and they are awesome! I hike in them for 5 days and they have kept my feet comfortable the whole time. I wish STP also carried the men model, so that I can get my husband a pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 36 »
  • 1-10 of 356 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;