From its start in 1932, Danner set about creating tough leather boots that meet and exceed the demands of professionals - the toughest audience to satisfy. The results have been the Danner boots that meet the requirements of experts in the military, law enforcement, hunting, construction work and outdoor recreation. In Danner's own words, "we overbuild." Danner is a recipient of the APMA Seal of Acceptance by the American Podiatric Medical Association and was the first U.S. footwear manufacturer to earn ISO 9002 certification for quality. ... Learn more about Danner Danner boots set the highest international standards for comfort, durability, support and waterproof protection. Danner continues to be the premiere name in work boots, hiking boots, trail shoes and other footwear for demanding environments. ... Less
Average Rating based on 440 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-10 of 440 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pete K from Madison, Wi on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I have never had this problem before but it was bad enough I had to return them. The left one fit perfectly but the right one seemed a full size too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EMT Director from WI on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I got these boots when I was looking on line and saw how inexpensive they were. They were the same style/brand that I was looking for. I am the Director of a Volunteer EMS group, and I wanted something that I could slip on quickly and not have to worry about lacing up when switching out of my normal shoes and putting on a jumpsuit prior to a run. They are extremely comfortable and even stay when out on a traffic accident in the cold Wisconsin winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bec from Indiana on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    My second pair of Danner boots, and these are very similar to my first pair, now in their 10th year and going strong. As a SAR volunteer, I needed lightweight, waterproof, supportive and responsive boots. These are all these things. If only Danner made GTX, safety-toed tactical boots for women...I'd be in heaven. For now, though, these will do.

    Zero break in period. Fit like a glove. Comfortable and warm, even though not insulated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PowerWagon from NJ on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These are good lightweight non insulated boots, soles are thin, but quality Vibrams that are made in Italy...hence the stamp on the boot sole says "Made in Italy" Judging from other Danner products I''ve have/had pretty sure the rest of the boot is made in China, possbily of Italian leather but I'm skeptical. This just doesn't seem on par with the American made Danners or the other full leather Danner Hiking boots that were made in Italy (stamped in the leather). Runs at least one full size small and wide width is not very much wider than a regular width. Excellent value with STP discount.

    If you want a quality Italian made boot get Alico's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SNF from Michigan on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    My husband ordered these. The recommended sizing didn't work out. Too bad, he really liked them.
  • Reviewed by tonyc from California on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I fish, and live the outdoors. I heard of danner but never owned a pair. About one year ago I found a new pair of danner combat hikers at a swap meet and paid 10 no brainer. These are the best boots ever and I have owned quite a few pair. Great fit and look. Mine are size 9.5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coryleif from Columbia Mo on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I gave these Italian-made Danners a three overall. They get a zero for "true to size," five for sexiness, and four for comfort -- though I'm still breaking them in. I originally bought these for my dad, who wears a 12EE. They were way too small for him -- probably more like a 10.75-11. I usually wear a 10.5 and they fit pretty well with medium socks. The tongue is marked Euro 44 and under the US size the "11.5" is blacked out and a "12" is written next to it. Guess they should've gone down and not up. As you can see in the photo, the toe is a bit more narrow than the moc-toe Redwing boot. This might be a concern for someone actually looking for an EE boot. Overall, this is a handsome, lightweight boot with Vibram soles and mystery sizing. I've probably put about 10 to 15 miles on 'em so far and am happy. My dad is sad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Excellent boots which I have been breaking in during the Minnesota winter. Sturdy, waterproof, and good traction.
  • Reviewed by Matt the shoe guy from iowa on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Boot is awesome quality and style, but listen to me on sizing. If you order a us size 12 ee, it is actually a 10.5ee.

    Boots are euro 44 which translates to a 10.5 us. They are marked incorrectly on the website and on the shoe themselves as 12. I listened to another review and ordered 12 and they fit great for my 10.5ee foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saltydog from NYC on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Beautiful Italian made boots. Excellent leather and a very good sole. They were sized in European sizes and converted to US sizes by Sierra Trading Post. This was done incorrectly. The boots were marked 12 by STP but they were really 11. Consequently they don't fit. EUR 44 is not a size 12 , 45 is.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-10 of 440 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;