Dansko Bree Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. An air of retro styling lends a classic appeal to Dansko's Bree Mary Jane shoes, but Dansko's legendary, foot-healthy comfort is a modern feature those original Mary Janes never had.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by homeless donation from california on Monday, July 1, 2013
    These are really beautiful well made shoes.
    I tried to talk myself into keeping them even though the arch support is very high and too forward.
    Plus the leather on the top front of the shoe is very stiff and i imagine it would rub the top of my foot raw.
    So as much as I like the look, I had to return them, as I know they will be uncomfortable if worn more than
    very briefly.
  • Reviewed by Amanda Applegate from North Carolina on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I absolutely LOVE these shoes! They look cute with jeans, slacks, skirts, and dresses. Very comfortable and stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melly from Ann Arbor, MI on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I should of believed the reviews I saw, theses shoes are adorable, but the arches are way to high! I unfortunately had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenMtnGirl from Providence, RI on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I adore these shoes so much that I have ordered three pairs, all in black, with the expectation of wearing them for years. Danskos are hands-down my favorite brand of everyday shoes, but I have a difficult time finding styles that fit my long, narrow feet. The Bree Mary Janes are the narrowest I've found, and are just about perfect. I wear them almost every day and frequently walk (or bike) across my city in them; I've put several kilometers on them in Paris and Montreal, and some miles in New York City and Boston -- all without complaint.

    The shoe bed is still a bit too wide, but such is my relationship with Danskos. The Brees are narrow enough to avoid the "Minnie Mouse effect," the Mary Jane ankle straps keep my feet from sliding around, and the heel height complements everything from professional dresses to jeans to cute short skirts. The classic style is versatile without seeming prim or matronly; I frequently receive compliments on them from other women, and even my stiletto-preferring beau approves of them for daily wear.

    I've worn my first pair nearly every day since September (including in at least two unexpected snowstorms, and a lot of time in messy art studios), and the high-quality leather still looks great. The heels are beginning to show some scuffs and wear, but that's not at all unexpected -- I put a lot of mileage on them. In the initial weeks of walking in them, I did experience some blistering at the tops of my feet and my right ankle -- but these problems soon subsided as the leather softened. (Although they are still too stiff to wear without stockings or socks.) I did need to add an additional buckle hole to each ankle strap, but must do this with most Mary Janes to fit my narrow ankles. As with all Danskos, in my experience, the likelihood of rolling ankles is a risk -- these are no exception. That said, I'll gladly take the risk for Danskos' comfort and arch support. I look forward to more stylish, narrrow(ish) Dansko options!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maristal from NY on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Great shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SparkyMac from Woodisde, NY on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I love Dansko shoes. These shoes look great on, very cute. Unfortunately the arch support was too narrow for me and cut into my foot. It fit weird. At first I couldn't understand what the problem was but then realized the arch support was angled into the shoe causing it to dig into my foot.
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Arch Support, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Washingtonian from Oak Harbor, WA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I was sorry to have to return these, but they were extremely uncomfortable, particularly in the arch.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Causes Blisters, Poor Arch Support, Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms Science from Wilmington, De on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Loved these shoes for their looks and comfort. I am a science teacher who stands on hard tile floors all day. It's so hard to find shoes that are comfortable and stylish, too. One of these shoes is a perfect fit, but the other seems tight. It may be my feet, but I am determined to break them in because I really want to wear them. The sole comfort and arch support are excellent!
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prada from Rhode Island on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    The shoe feels very sturdy and not flimsy or light, in fact it is a bit heavy, but the materials are excellent, the arch is superior, leather very high quality, I think it will last super long time, good thing the style is classic.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dee from oh on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    The Dansko Bree is a very well built shoe worth every penney you pay. I have have a narrow foot, some shoes I can wear a regular B width and others are narrow width. The Bree were too wide for my foot, I had to send them back. I would loved to have been able to wear them.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Shopping, Standing Comfort, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Quality oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellant Pricing, Good Cushioning, Quality product, Stable, Stylish, Versatile, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.