Dansko Caroline Leather Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Good times never seem so good as they do in Dankso's Caroline sandals, made with swooping leather straps and a sweet cutout floral accent at the ankle.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from Warwick, RI on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I have a narrow foot, but need medium width because of foot problems. I did need to have the ankle strap shortened by a cobbler and they were fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karmakid from Denver on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I'm in love with the fit of Dansko. I have severe bunions, so fit is important. I have 6pairs of Dansko.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate from Chicago on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    Since nearly all shoes and sandals destroy my feet when first bought, early problems with chafing don't bother me. Several women commented on strap problems, but I decided to take a chance anyway. The first few wearings were not fun. Two weeks later, they are nearly broken in and band-aids are not so necessary. Footbed is very comfortable, which is the reason I kept them. I do wish the toe strap was a more adjustable, it would have reduced some problems. The ankle strap was too loose, but a cobbler fixed that. I think they were worth the bother, though. I suspect I will still enjoy these sandals some years from now. The 3 star rating is because of the work needed to make them truly comfortable otherwise they would have been a 4.
    • Best Uses: Casual date, Casual Wear, Outdoors, Work
    • Cons: Ankle strap too loose, Not very adjustable, Strap Chafes, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Somewhat artsy style
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good with dresses, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sewing Fool from Springfield, Or on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    I really liked these. I got for my mom who is in a wheel chair, and she loved them. We couldn't keep them because her feet have started swelling and won't fit in any shoe. I liked the look you don't see black patent leather sandals often.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dot from Placerville, CA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    The shoe fits and looks nice. The only problem was that the ankle strap was sewed with a bit of elastic and this was uncomfortable on the skin. I loved the look of the shoe and didn't want to bother sending it back, so I fixed the problem by putting a small strip of Mole Skin on the inside of the strap.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarahtamsen from Alabama on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    The front strap is for a very narrow foot. It barely fits me when open as far as possible, and my foot is between average and narrow. This closure is velcro and I'm worried it won't hopd well after use. Strangely, the back strap feels too loose, and the heel area is too wide. These sandals chafe, especially on the pinky toe, but I'm hoping I can "break them in" and use them. Also, they look a little more geriatric than I was hoping. On the plus side, the sandals seem very sturdy. I'm pretty disappointed but can't send them back because I've worn them.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Strap Chafes, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: I like the patent leather
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lolamaya from Lewisburg, PA on Monday, May 28, 2012
    I love this brand and love this incarnation -- very low heel means these can handle uneven surfaces well (cobblestone streets, gravel roads, picnic areas) but classy patent leather means they can also dress up nicely. These and some chacos will be the only shoes I take with me to travel and attend weddings all summer long.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Teacher in NC from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I really like the style of this sandal! Other reviewers have complained about the velcro closure due to their wide foot but my foot is narrow and the velcro closure still POPS open as I walk...very dangerous! I've almost fallen because of it!
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily, Velcro closure poor
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, I like the low heel, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Style and comfort equally important from Cape Coral, FL on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    These shoes were just what I was looking for - stylish flats. Unfortunately, the front strap chaffed and I knew that would be a problem so I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Strap Chafes, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bullylvr from NJ on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I love the Dansko brand. These are cute and do not have the typical heel, a bit flatter. goes great with jeans, capris and shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.