Customer Reviews Of:
Dansko Marah Mary Jane Clogs - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A pretty variation on Dansko's classic look, Marah clogs feature a dainty instep strap and wood-grain finish on the midsole.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews 4.246575 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual nurse from Coatesville PA on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I love the look of these clogs but for my high instep, wide toe and narrow heel, these are not as comfortable as i would like. They are quite stiff and a little heavy, but i am going to keep them. I think they would be great for someone with a less demanding foot.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I'm too old for uncomfortable shoes! from Portland, OR on Friday, October 26, 2012
    These may not fit the same as other Danskos you have, but I tried both their standard clog and these at a shoe shop last year. The gal selling them told me that these should feel a little looser. They are really comfortable, and can dress up with a skirt or look great with jeans. I am on my feet all day and wear them about 4 days/week. I also gave them a Snow Seal (waterproofing) treatment so that they are OK in the rain. Love 'em!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Austin TX on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    The shoes were different shades of the same color, meaning that one was lighter than the other. I think this was just a fluke because I own a lot off pairs of Danskos and have never had this problem before. I will be sending them back. I am dissappointed with quality control because it is a hassle for me to send them back.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: One Shoe Lighter In Color
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rianne from illinois on Friday, October 19, 2012
    wear dansko shoes for work and by far this style is my favorite!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cool runner from ann arbor, mi on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I know the heel of the shoes are supposed to allow for rear-foot movement as with most Danskos, but this heel fit was ridiculously wide. Such a shame for such a cute shoe. Great arch support, high quality too. BUT- if you have really really wide heels, this a dream shoe for you!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Quality shoe, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gigi's Mom from Austin, TX on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I love Dansko! they do run narrow though, so go a half to full size bigger. Bummed that my strap broke
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Modern
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fasterberta from Orlando, FL on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I love this supportive shoe! Got them to help me during marathon training and I love the style. Perfect.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Urban Lady from Seattle, WA on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    Shoes I can count on.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnHappyMom from Southern IL on Friday, October 5, 2012
    Very, very good fit. Very, very good quality! And, what a deal! Dansko's are hand-made, meaning you may get a pair that does not fit as well. Try again. Each shoe finish & style are sized a little differently in the width. As someone who has owned several pairs, I can tell you to make sure you can put your index finger between your heel & the shoe in the back. That's the way they are supposed to fit (so when your feet swell from walking the airport or working a 12-hr shift, they don't cause a blister). These are a great alternative to the professional, fit is very close. I went to the Farmer's Market & vended at a craft fair in the first week and they were awesome. Love them w/ the wool socks I bought @ STP.
    • Best Uses: Craft Fairs, Everyday, Farmers Market, School Events, Shopping
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Original, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Mama from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    These shoes do not disappoint as far as quality and style. The footbed is very stiff but comfortable and supportive. The heel does fit differently than other Danskos I have had, yet it is designed so that your heel moves up and down which may not suit everyone. Definitely plan for a break-in period, especially if wearing without socks. They are super cute with skirts, capris, jeans, about anything! I have worn these shoes almost every day since receiving them.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 8