Customer Reviews Of:
Dansko Nadine Shoes - Mules, Kid Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Quite possibly the cutest mules ever, Dansko's Nadine shoes are amazingly comfy and look terrific with jeans. Velvet-soft kid suede relaxes into agreeably slouched folds at the inset, with nailhead detail encircling the platform sole.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.679245 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cairnsrbest from Kent, WA on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    Very pleased with the service I received at Sierra Trading Post! I purchased these shoes in size 40 which was too tight. I was surprised that the price was higher than when I purchased--I was able to get a larger size for the same low price that I paid originally. Very pleased with the customer service!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Funmi from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    This shoe run very, very small. I wear size 41 and I order 42 still I can't get my foot to fit in. But they are very nice and good quality shoes. I send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from test1ng on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    These fit perfectly and were comfortable from day one - great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Oregon on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    These are so cute. They look as great in person as they do in the photos. I haven't worn them for long outings yet, but for a shoe with a heel, they feel very comfortable. My only warning is that they run small. I have never in my life fit a size 10.5-11 but in these, that's what I had to select. I originally purchased the size I thought would be perfect (9.5-10) and I couldn't get my foot in. I squeezed it in finally just to see how small they really were, and my foot was just too long as well as too wide for that sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HorseLover from NM on Friday, July 3, 2015
    I am so hard to fit in shoes. I am a size 6.5-7 with a wide toe box. Dansko's width is wide enough for me. Dansko's seem to be a little short in length. I am barely a size 7, but with this pair and another Dansko style, there is no extra space in front of my big toe or behind my heel. These are comfortable and don't slip off. Got them at a great Dealflyer price. What's a little strange about these is that just under my toes, the foot bed has a little bump. Sort of like what Birkenstocks have, but a lot less pronounced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reganpurple from Austin TX on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I am a large woman who rarely feels cute or uses the word, but I just love wearing these shoes and I love how they feel. The purple and gray versions are both getting frequent wear with jeans and skirts. I have high arches, high insteps, wide toes and narrow heels -- these feel very secure and even with the higher heels, I quickly adapted,
  • Reviewed by Practical shoe lover from Colorado on Friday, February 20, 2015
    True to size and very comfortable! I have been eyeing these shoes for quite awhile and am excited it was totally worth the wait.
  • Reviewed by Trinity River Dog from Trinity River, CA on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Got these in purple and right out of the box, the fit was perfect. I have size 10 feet and bought the 41s. Superb fit.

    This is kind of funny: they make my feet look tiny. Really!

    Wore them for a day of errands, which I'd never do with new shoes unless they're Chacos, but they were fine.

    Other reviewers nailed it: these clogs get a lot of comments, all good.

    Even on their best sale price, they still cost more than any pair of shoes I've ever bought, but they are great and would be absolutely perfect if the nailheads, eyelets and buckle were distressed brass rather than nickel, but I can fix that with brush-on metal patina.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes Horse from Wilmington, NC on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    It's like slipping your feet into two velvety soft clouds! And they are beautiful, too! I wish I had a pair in every color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom to three from Northern New Mexico on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I have several Danskos which I wear frequently with varying success. These are super cute in purple (my husband thinks I'm weird). They have enough of a heel and don't seem too terribly stiff (Danskos can be stiff). The suede part is very flexible and soft. I've been avoiding wearing b/c of the recent snow so I'm not sure how well they'll wear. In any case, I'll enjoy them until they wear out.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6