Dansko Pia Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft layers of leather give a subtle texture to the upper of Dansko's Pia shoes, and underneath, you'll find Dansko's legendary anatomic footbed with a soft memory-cushion topper.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bec from Wyoming on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I had the same experience as the other reviews (I didn't listen to) . There is nothing wrong with the shoes. THey are beautiful and well made. But they are wide in the heel. I wear a 5 1/2, and these are defiantely a 6. I didn't want to send them back, so I bought inserts. It's difficult to get just the right one for the shoes, but no matter what I put in there, including heel grips, they still are loose on the heels. I am wearing them, because I bought them. I just don't think I'll order shoes again - not unless I can try them on at a store first.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lover from Murrieta CA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    These shoes look great and I planned to wear them in a medical office setting. I have many pairs of Danskos and these are the least comfortable pair. The side of the shoe comes up too high on my ankle bone and "bites" painfully. I had to add an insert to raise my foot, this seemed to help but I am not accustomed to having to tinker with Danskos to make them comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DeeDeeCee from Southern California on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Since delveoping foot problems, I've become a Dansko fanatic. These shoes were just what I wanted: cute, good construction, leather uppers (you'd be surprised how many "comfort" shoes are made of synthetics), easy on/off, and sooooo comfortable! They run wide and a little big, as some Dansksos do, but that was great for me. They don't feel cushy at first but the firmer footbed is comfortable. I can wear these with jeans or with dress pants to the office. Great shoes, great price, great service from Sieraa Trading!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BendJenn from Bend, ORegon on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    Narrow for a Dansko which makes it more stylish. Love the detailing, true to picture. It's a shiny leather so if you're sensitive to scuffs beware. For some reason, some Dansko feel high on the side and hit my ankle bone, this shoe does that, but it was nothing a shoe insert didn't fix. I regularly buy Danskos and love this shoe. Wish could buy smaller than a 35, but am used to a slippery fit by now (regularly a size 5-1/2 to 6).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Clinton, MS on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    GREAT SHOE AND GREAT PLACE TO BUY!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bacn8r from Sheboygan, WI on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    Not enough support for me.
    Had to return
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Not enough support, Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Serious about my shoes from florida on Monday, April 09, 2012
    I was looking for comfy shoes for work, but they were not comfortable, I since replaced them with another Dansko and love them
    Sierra is wonderful with service and delivery.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E OF PENE from Illinois on Friday, March 30, 2012
    When you first try them on, they will feel a little stiff but becomes so comfy as you wear them more. I am planning on taking this on our trip with lots of walking. So I have been wearing them around the house and they are so comfy now.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Made in China
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rory the dog walker from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Had to return as the fit was too wide for my 8.5 size feet. The leather was also very stiff.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Too wide in whole shoe, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor lover from Springfied, Oregon on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Good comfortable shoes for working on your feet all day. A bonus that they are so cute.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.