Dansko Rachel Mary Jane Pumps - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Along with their fashionable Mary Jane style and amped-up heel, the Rachel pumps feature legendary Dansko comfort.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from Belgium on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Dansko rocks. STP rocks. I really expected for the price, I'd end up sending them back, but I love them. Keepers! Investing in Dansko shoes always makes my feet happy and this is no exception. They look great, feel great, and go with a variety of options from skirts to pants or dresses. Fab!
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for comfort and style. from NYC on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    I loved these out of the box. The color was a wonderful red, not really what they look like on the website.
    Unfortunately, they just weren't comfortable. The ankle strap dug into my ankle, the toe box hit right on the boney part of my foot and I didn't have the patience to break them in.
    I have heard Dansko's require breaking in, but they seem so stiff, I wasn't sure my feet could survive this process.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by dbleagle0 from Sacramento on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I really wanted these shoes to fit, but they don't. They are big in length, and narrow in the footbed. I do have wide feet, but have never had any problems with any other Dansko shoes. Not the case with these. They are narrow at just the same spot where my feet get wide. Too bad, so sad.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plainmama from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Great sexy shoe that you can wear for every day use. Is a bit stiff.
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol for comfort from Long Island, NY on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    My regular size was too narrow. My feet swam in the larger size. Plus I got slammed with shipping all the way around, without getting to keep a pair of shoes! Very frustrating
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghismonda from Australia on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    I bought sole cushions, ones that cover the whole of the foot, and the shoes fit so much better than they do without them.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sexy, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from OH on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    I love these shoes, but have all around narrow feet. I have placed pads in the toe bed area of these shoes to decrease my foot movement and they fit perfectly. I will add that I have this issue with a lot of shoes. They look great with pants and with skirts and are easy to walk in (after the aforementioned adjusments). I would recommend these, but would caution that the fit may be tricky depending upon foot anatomy.
    • Best Uses: Work play
    • Cons: Wide style if narrow feet
    • Pros: Functional, Leather is beautiful, love the heel, QUALITY PRODUCT, Stylish
  • Reviewed by Carole from Washington on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    The problem with these shoes is that snap closure. They should have used a buckle with elastic instead. I don't think I have abnormal feet, but I got one shoe fastened fine, the other one wouldn't snap no matter how hard I tried. I really wanted to love these shoes as they are so cute, but I couldn't. I had to return them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.