Dansko Sara Sandals - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Stylish as can be, Dansko's Sara sandals sport a pretty, contrast-stitched leather upper and wood-look midsole for down-to-earth good looks.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dansko Junkie from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I am a Dansko addict, and these sure are cute, but I almost returned them because the Velcro closure at the ankle--despite being Velcro!--is not adjustable and fits too loose on me. The closure across the toes is a bit more flexible, but not much. My feet are on the wide side, and I got the same size I always do in Dansko (41), but the whole thing felt loose, right out of the box.

    I did keep them, however, and I've worn them several times. Having put about ten miles on them now, I can say they're not a *disaster*--I haven't gotten blisters, and I haven't tripped on my own feet too much--but they're certainly not the smartest design Dansko's ever made.

    If you have wide feet and substantial ankles, perhaps these will be perfect for you. Everyone else, maybe try ordering a size down?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ccc from Denver on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    These are very comfortable. It is nice to have some height in a comfortable shoe. I am not fond of the Velcro straps (would prefer the traditional buckle ) but otherwise I am pleased.
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drewbaloo from Providence, RI on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I love putting these shoes on! They are so comfortable and cute!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Joybellesr from Bow, WA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I love Dansko shoes and was thrilled to finally get them as sandals! Arch support is great. Love the color and the style. The only negative I have found is that the strap has velcro instead of buckle closure. Would be nice to have a little more flexibility around the ankle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Velcro
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimala from Chicago on Friday, July 6, 2012
    Excellent
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2twinsets from Lansing, MI on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    I bought these shoes for me, but I have a very narrow foot and they were too wide. However, a friend saw them and snapped them up before I could return them. So, if you have narrow feet - the velcrow doesn't allow you to tighten them enough. If your feet are medium width they are great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from Wickford, RI on Friday, June 29, 2012
    these are very comfortable, even with my huge bunions !
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lexsea from Seattle on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I sustained a stress fracture in on foot, so now I wear Danskos in the house. These are great but the ankle strap is velcro rather than buckled, and it comes off a few times a day. Definitely annoying, but otherwise an excellent shoe. Dansko should replace the ankle attachment and keep everything else the same.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by It's me from Austin, Tx on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    The quality of the sandals is overall good, just like any other Dansko products. I have wider than medium feet and they do make my feet look fat. Thus it a return.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelle from Syracuse on Monday, June 25, 2012
    I love all Dansko shoes and sandals and these are no exception. They fit true to my normal Dansko size and look super cute with all my summer shorts, skirts, and capri pants. I liked them so much in the color I got on STP, I found them in another color that was unavailable on here.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.