Dansko Vail Rain Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. No longer will you have to choose between ultimate comfort and keeping your feet dry on that chilly wet walk! Dansko's Vail rain boots feature a fully waterproof upper that keeps you dry from sprinkles to monsoon, complete with Dansko's legendary anatomic design.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Southern Swamp Lady from South CArolina on Friday, August 29, 2014
    Really comfortable, just like Dansko's famous clogs, but really hard to get on. The pull tabs are too small to slip your finger through and one of them broke within the first 2 weeks. They appear to made of coated canvas type material,which is fine, but not sure how long they will remain waterproof.

    I love the comfort of these clog boots, but wouldn't buy another pair unless they came with a zipper.

    I love my regular Dansko clogs partially because of the ease of stepping in and out of them, these rain boots just don't measure up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jackie g from california on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Gorgeous boot, great support, rain proof. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janetandherboots from Arizona on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I am returning these as they rubbed my ankles wearing them around the house. They were also very large in the heel, and my heel stepped out of them when I walked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christmas shopping Grandma from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    These boots need a waterproof zipper! There is no way to 'slip into' these. I like the idea but there is no room in them despite the length which was fine - too small across the arch. Designers sure are forgetting about women's feet and designing shoes as a piece of 'art' or whatever. Try again.
  • Reviewed by Runner girl from Virginia on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    this boots worked great in the barn and to keep my feet warm and dry until they cracked a hole in them. did not hold up over the long run. Have gone through many boots but for the price these did not last very long at all. bummer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by csy from NC on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    The boots are nicely made. They seemed to run short and were hard to get on without a zipper. A person with a slim foot might enjoy them. I had to return.
  • Reviewed by Iowa Dansko Girl from Iowa on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have had my eye on these boots for awhile. finally bit the bullet and ordered them. Previous reviews stated that they were stiff and rubbed on calf/ankles. I have not had trouble w/this. I have found them to be comfortable. have noted some wrinkling on the top of the boots. I do not bend on my feet. Am extra careful not to do so. I am a Dansko girl through and through. Have not been disappointed.
  • Reviewed by mam from Washington on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I'm a teacher in the Pacific Northwest and on constant lookout for comfortable yet stylish, rainproof shoes. Plusses: These boots are Dansko-comfortable--especially with thin wool socks--and look just like they appear in this photo. I've got to tug a bit to get them on, but for the price here at STP, I think they're just fine. I'd even wear them with a skirt if I could make myself wear something other than pants in our cold, wet climate--they're cute enough. I've worn them in pouring rain almost every day since they arrived a couple of weeks ago, and they keep my feet dry. Minusses: I wore them with cotton socks one damp day, and one of my heels felt a bit chafed. So definitely wear wool socks. Overall, no complaints for the price.
  • Reviewed by Daughter Joan from Maryland on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    These boots are beautiful but the toe box is a bit narrow and the heel is a bit wide. My usual size is USA 9, and I purchased and returned sizes 39 and 40. Size 39 fits the best, but my heel slipped up and down with each step. One solution would have been to purchase some heel pads, but I returned the boots. The fit reminds me of the "galoshes" or rubber boots we wore as children in the 1960s. They stayed on our feet but were always in danger of flying off with a running start.
  • Reviewed by disappointed from CA on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I read the reviews and ordered a size up. As soon as I put them on and started to walk, the boots rubbed the fronts of my ankles in a really uncomfortable way. They have no flex in the ankle area.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.