Dansko Vail Rain Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. No longer will you have to choose between ultimate comfort and keeping your feet dry on that chilly wet walk! Dansko's Vail rain boots feature a fully waterproof upper that keeps you dry from sprinkles to monsoon, complete with Dansko's legendary anatomic design.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg Loves Shoes from Massachusetts on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I like Dansko shoes a lot and I wanted boots that I could wear in the rain or snow that weren't real big like "Wellies". I LOVE shoes, and was so excited to see these on sale. I wear a 9 1/2 wide, which in the European sizes is usually a 40. A wide shoe wasn't offered so I went up to a size 41, which is supposed to fit a size 10 to 10 1/2. When I received the boots I put them on but they were very difficult to get on. There are no zippers. Once they were on I realized they were much to small. I think a size 8 to 9 perhaps would work in these shoes. I loved them so much I put them aside for a couple days. I don't know If I thought my feet would magically get smaller or the boots would grow, but I tried them on one more time and was completely convinced they wouldn't work. Oh well. I'm sure I'll fall in love with something else sooner or later.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just a walking retiree from Virginia on Friday, February 6, 2015
    I love the frog print on these boots. I was hesitate about purchasing them because of reviews that
    they were hard to put on and stiff around the ankles. I haven't had any trouble putting them on & off.
    So far I haven't worn them more than a few hours at a time but they aren't as stiff as I expected.
    They certainly have Dansko comfort in walking in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skipjess from Tennessee on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I thought these would be great for my mom and they would've been, but she said one boot felt like it was a whole size smaller even though they were marked the same. So I returned these.
  • Reviewed by Wild weasel from South CArolina on Friday, August 29, 2014
    Really comfortable, just like Dansko's famous clogs, but really hard to get on. The pull tabs are too small to slip your finger through and one of them broke within the first 2 weeks. They appear to made of coated canvas type material,which is fine, but not sure how long they will remain waterproof.

    I love the comfort of these clog boots, but wouldn't buy another pair unless they came with a zipper.

    I love my regular Dansko clogs partially because of the ease of stepping in and out of them, these rain boots just don't measure up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jackie g from california on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Gorgeous boot, great support, rain proof. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Arizona on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I am returning these as they rubbed my ankles wearing them around the house. They were also very large in the heel, and my heel stepped out of them when I walked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisconsin hiking grandma from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    These boots need a waterproof zipper! There is no way to 'slip into' these. I like the idea but there is no room in them despite the length which was fine - too small across the arch. Designers sure are forgetting about women's feet and designing shoes as a piece of 'art' or whatever. Try again.
  • Reviewed by Runner girl from Virginia on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    this boots worked great in the barn and to keep my feet warm and dry until they cracked a hole in them. did not hold up over the long run. Have gone through many boots but for the price these did not last very long at all. bummer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by csy from NC on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    The boots are nicely made. They seemed to run short and were hard to get on without a zipper. A person with a slim foot might enjoy them. I had to return.
  • Reviewed by Iowa Dansko Girl from Iowa on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have had my eye on these boots for awhile. finally bit the bullet and ordered them. Previous reviews stated that they were stiff and rubbed on calf/ankles. I have not had trouble w/this. I have found them to be comfortable. have noted some wrinkling on the top of the boots. I do not bend on my feet. Am extra careful not to do so. I am a Dansko girl through and through. Have not been disappointed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #