Dansko Valerie Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Dansko takes a sporty-cute step out of the box with the Dansko Valerie Mary Jane shoes, complete with Dansko's legendary footbed and a sneaker-inspired canvas upper.

Average Rating based on 132 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 132 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I really appreciate the stability of this shoe as well as the comfort. Despite having narrow feet, the fit is good because of the adjustable strap. I usually wear a 9.5 shoe and ordered a size 40.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cardiff Mom from Cardiff, CA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    These shoes didn't work for me, and I returned them. I have hard-to-fit wide feet and a high arch and instep, and because of this ordered a size larger than I would normally wear. I think you should order your normal size. The arch is great and the shoes are really sturdy and cute, but because they were too large the heel slid on me, and I think would have caused a blister had I kept them since the fabric is very stiff. I was also concerned that the white rubber would get very scuffed up. I love Dansko shoes and ordered a different style and my usual size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by polarbear from seattle wa on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I love these shoes. ..they are so comfortable. ..I wear them to work everyday. I was also very pleased that they came on time .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tshags loves Teva from Florida on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    The size I normally wear didn't work with these shoes so I sent back for another pair and had to choose another color as the navy was out of stock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don't Have One from Florida on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    I love my Dansko's, love the fit, style, everything about them. Love Sierra Trading Post. Have always had nothing but excellent service and experiences when ordering from them.
  • Reviewed by AnitaG from Eastern MA on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I frequently buy Orthaheel/Vionic - because I've found that the high arch prevents pronation and has significantly relieved my knee pain. But sometimes the arches are a bit too hard and high, and I don't like many of the styles. I was also looking for an animal-friendly, non-leather shoe. I first bought these Mary Janes in the tan, and then ordered in the navy and floral. They are very comfortable and I've had NO problem wearing them all day - including a train commute into the city, 10 block walk in each direction to/from office and work all day (sitting, standing, walking).

    I got the 37; I usually wear a 6.5 or 7 shoe, depending on the style and manufacturer.

    I've had intermittent back pain the last few months and have begun to wonder if the high arch in my Orthaheels is contributing to this problem.....I do not have back pain (or knee pain!) the days that I wear these shoes.

    I am also sensitive to heavy clunky shoes (like some other reviewers) and found these to feel much lighter than they look or at first appear to be. Finally, the thick cushiony innersoles are GREAT!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rejectred from alabama on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Love these shoes. Fit and comfort at its best.
  • Reviewed by sand dollar from North Carolina on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I wanted these shoes to be "the" perfect shoes because they are so cute and I needed a tan brown shoe. I was hoping they'd be light and comfortable, but they are HEAVY and CLUNKY. They are not comfortable or flexible for long walks or all day wear. They're okay to wear if you don't have to move around too much. Another disappointing purchase. I've got to learn that the only way to buy shoes is to try them on. Sierra is good for a shoe that you are absolutely sure of the size and fit and comfort, for, say, a shoe that you already own a pair of.
    I can't even feel good about donating shoes like these - what if the recipient is a woman in a country where it became her ONLY pair of shoes - and they hurt her feet?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pleased Patti from California on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    These shoes are a great fit, good support and pretty too. I keep buying them, this is my fourth pair. I hope they never stop making them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna Marie from Tennessee on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I have Rheumatoid Arthritis in my feet, and have a lot of difficulty finding shoes that are comfortable throughout the day. I have four pairs of these (this pair is a back-up), because they are comfortable for walking and standing throughout my ten-hour work-day! They are a little "sporty" for work, but the comfort keeps me wearing them anyways......taking my shoes off is not the first thing on my mind anymore, when I get in the door! Dansko quality and durability.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 132 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.