Dansko Volley Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A new take on the traditional Dansko clog, Dansko's Volley shoes feature an easy slip-on fit, complete with Dansko's comfort-inducing, anatomic design and a fun, sneaker-inspired look.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nurse Norma from North Carolina on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    I used to wear the Dansco professional clogs but always found the angle too forward, my foot would slid to the toe . These are better angled with heel lower and overll feel lower. Now that's I am older don,t need too stacked so to turn an ankle. Also feel lighter. Look nice too. My only issue is. I personally am between sizes. A 41 is too loose but with the40 my right big too touches the top so I can,t do any rapid long walking. But that's just my feet problem.
    Otherwise these are wonderful shoes and a fantastic price on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nushagak from New Mexico on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    After reading other reviews I was a little confused as to which size to order, but ended up ordering one size up from my norm. Glad I did, as in my case they fit great. Was worried about them being to heavy, but they don't seem to be. Was very glad to be getting some 'canvas' look summer shoes, but with the durability of leather. The one thing I don't like - the fabric trim, I can't get my foot in the shoe without my heel grazing the back, so I expect this part to wear out sooner than the rest of the shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nora Retail from Alabama on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    Love these shoes
  • Reviewed by dgil from il on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    The pair I received, a 40, was super big on me both in length and width -- and I'm normally 9M leaning towards 9.5. My current 10 y.o. Dansko's (the classic closed back patent leather) are a 39 and are now a little short and tight. When I bought those I tried on dozens of 39 and 40's in stores and by mail, and found that every single pair had a different fit to them. A salesperson said that was due to the carved wood bottoms. But based on the other reviews, where no one can agree on the fit of these shoes, I now suspect it's just an inherent control problem with the brand.

    In any event, I wasn't sold on the shoe, anyway -- especially the visible lining/trim, which has a cheap polyester knit look and feel, and seemed like it wouldn't hold up to the friction of the top and side of the foot hitting it.

  • Reviewed by LovestennisPittsburgh from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I wore these Dansko canvas clogs all summer and fall and they were so comfortable! Also a lot nicer looking than plain tennis shoes with shorts, capris and skirts. And even though they held up great and still have a lot of wear left in them, I ordered they exact same pair so I will have another pair when these wear out. The fit is exactly like all Dansko clogs, and they are a heavy shoe (like other reviewers noted) but that is what makes them supportive and long wearing! I never notice once they are on my feet.
  • Reviewed by chalis from Salt Lake City on Friday, August 02, 2013
    super cute shoes. awesome Danskoness. but the heal is wide, and my narrow heal would pop out on every step.
  • Reviewed by Cowgill Sister from Albuquerque on Monday, April 22, 2013
    I LOVE THIS SHOE! I have no idea why there are so many others complaining, in Albuquerque its modern-casual and these shoes really go with so much, JJill, Neon Buddah, Gap & J Crew. I always get compliments on them & have bought 2 more pairs, 1 in red firecracker canvas (very asian inspired) and another in green leather. I'm 52 & have had a toe joint replaced so when I find a shoe I love, I buy several. These are no old lady shoes & I'm no old lady!
  • Reviewed by Bookworm from Montana on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    These are cute and I so wanted to like them, but they don't fit me like all my other Danskos. I usually wear a 39, but the 39s in these were just too snug--hard to get into and then they rubbed my heel and my toes felt constricted. I ordered the 40s, and those were much too loose! Oh well.
  • Reviewed by KRCraig from Colorado on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    These shoes are cute and comfortable once on. My problem was that getting them on was painful due to their rigidity. My daughter tried them on and found the same to be true. I wish they had worked out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IV from Bedford Hill, N on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I returned these shoes. The front is cut high and I could not get my foot into it. Another customer commented they are heavy. To get this in perspective: they are heavy... heavier than a more common stlye Dansko clog. They do seem to be made well, but due to the type of fit problem I am not going to try another size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.