Dav Equestrian Rain Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Dav's Equestrian rain boots are styled like classic English riding boots -- complete with spur holders! -- but made for the rain with a waterproof, fully seam-sealed rubber upper.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by ILikeQuality from pacificNW on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Almost gave these 4 stars because I was looking for sturdy-looking classic wellie & bought these during a sale. But I have to rate 5 stars because they are exactly as pictured, and more. The sole is cushy and comfortable. I wear 5&1/2 in most shoes, 5 in pumps and 5 in rain boots. The 5's fit perfectly and are easy to slip on.

    Still waffling on the style. I can wear with skinny pants, but rain boots have no zippers so, while the streamlined shaft is sleek, it doesn't let you tuck in pant bottoms too well. Pants fit inside easily but you can't reach down to your ankle to get them right. I love that they are simple and completely sealed. Probably keepers? but I try to avoid purchasing soley because of a low price. I'd rather save my dollars for things I planned on buying. Might get a pair of Keens instead, for the more rugged look I want. These would make me look forward to a rainy day with puddles to stomp in. We live in the central, dry part of our state. If you live somewhere with lots of rain or slush, these are great boots.

  • Reviewed by Mary from Tennessee on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    They are really cute, but they run small on your calves and are difficult to take off
  • Reviewed by JenR from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Great boot that looks really nice with whatever you wear. I bought these for an upcoming trip to Ireland in the fall and wanted a rain boot that looked good when out and about for lunch and touring. They run big. I wear a 9 in boots and purchased an 8. My daughter wears an 8 and I had to make a return on hers and purchased a 7. We both have slightly narrow feet - and I would say these run just a tad narrow. Great for us, but perhaps not for a wide foot.
  • Reviewed by Little Sister gift from New Jersey on Monday, July 15, 2013
    They hug her feet with or with out socks without being too hot.
    Only thing wrong hard to take off especially wet.
  • Reviewed by ESB from USA on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    when I say These Run BIG and WIDE!
  • Reviewed by sylvia777 from Salt Lake City on Monday, June 10, 2013
    bought these boots for my daughter's Horse camp. They will be great for mucking out stalls and short rides they will do at camp. Very nice quality- comes with a carry bag as well.
  • Reviewed by techy prepper from New Zealand on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    great buy for the price.
  • Reviewed by Geo from North Carolina on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Those are very good looking rubber boots. Almost too good looking for my muddy yard! As suggested, I ordered down to 8 from my usual 8.5 size. The length of the boot would have fit just fine, but there wasn't enough toe room. I returned them and ordered size 9, which is a little large on my foot, but with an insole, they are just perfect.
  • Reviewed by Stormy from Chicago on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    The footbed is comfortable, but my feet are on the wide side so with trouser socks, they felt a little snug. Without socks they were perfect. I'm 5'2 with athletic calves so the shaft length is fine and the width is OK -- though i could not tuck in my sweatpants (which are thick to begin with). I usually wear a size 7 and i got a 7 so it's true to size. I haven't worn these outside yet so I don't know how they will perform in the rain, but the soles aren't your normal 'lug' soles that you would typically find in a rain boot so i don't know if they will be slippery. Since I'm on the fence, I most likely will be returning these even thought the price was great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.