Southern California-based Dav footwear launched in 2008, and has gained considerable momentum in the fashion-meets-function market ever since. With features that include ultra-plush fleece linings, comfortable padded insoles and contour fit technology, Dav boots have singlehandedly plucked weatherproof footwear out of the mud and placed it into the spotlight. If you’re tired of wearing drab rubber boots or dowdy galoshes every time the weather stops cooperating, you’ll love the colorful patterns, vibrant looks and fashion-forward finishing touches showcased by ... Learn more about Dav Dav rain boots. ... Less
Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Reviewed by Prissy P from Great Smoky Mountains, TN on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    These boots looked really nice, and I was very excited to have them. Being waterproof, they certainly did allow my feet to sweat a lot! But I figured it was worth it for the waterproof aspect yet not looking like rubber rain boots. I made the mistake of wearing these on a cold snowy day. The building I went to was not heated or insulated, and let me tell you, I felt the cold through the sole of the boot - all day long!

    The faux-leather shaft material is way less than satisfactory. I only wore the boots 3 times, and the shaft tore on both boots at the stress point where the shaft meets the heel.
  • Reviewed by dirtgirldesigns from sf bay area on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Loved the look of these, and they seemed well made. My daughter was very disappointed they didn't fit - they are quite narrow in the toe, and our feet are not. Didn't know about the 5th star, as she didn't get to put them to use. Love STP return policy and ease of use!
  • Reviewed by helen from mn on Friday, November 29, 2013
    These are great looking boots, truly, but on my first order the left boot was cut slightly differently and dug into my ankle, so I returned them. I reordered because I liked them, and with the next order the left boot's zip was broken. So much as I would love a pair of these boots, doesn't look like its gonna happen.
  • Reviewed by ILikeQuality from pacificNW on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Almost gave these 4 stars because I was looking for sturdy-looking classic wellie & bought these during a sale. But I have to rate 5 stars because they are exactly as pictured, and more. The sole is cushy and comfortable. I wear 5&1/2 in most shoes, 5 in pumps and 5 in rain boots. The 5's fit perfectly and are easy to slip on.

    Still waffling on the style. I can wear with skinny pants, but rain boots have no zippers so, while the streamlined shaft is sleek, it doesn't let you tuck in pant bottoms too well. Pants fit inside easily but you can't reach down to your ankle to get them right. I love that they are simple and completely sealed. Probably keepers? but I try to avoid purchasing soley because of a low price. I'd rather save my dollars for things I planned on buying. Might get a pair of Keens instead, for the more rugged look I want. These would make me look forward to a rainy day with puddles to stomp in. We live in the central, dry part of our state. If you live somewhere with lots of rain or slush, these are great boots.

  • Reviewed by MemeKorea from Washington, DC on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Love these boots - they are lightweight and cute. The shaft is not super large which is great becase 1. I have thinner calfs; 2. The rain cannot go inside the boot. The black tie is not only stylish, but functional. I can make it tighter to prevent rain from going down the boot's shaft.
  • Reviewed by Rain Boots Junkie from living room on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    I just ordered them so I'll write a review after I get them. I'm a little nervous because I followed the advice to by a whole size smaller. I hope it works out! They are so cute!
  • Reviewed by frankie from California on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Best investment, comfortable, roomy about the calf, gorgeous corset style tie in the back, so spunky! These boots are great for girls with a lil kick to their personality. Can't wait to pair them with a pair of black levi jeggings and a cardigan, walk around town with a coffee! Sidenote: if you are typically an 8.5, order an 8. Mine runs a half size large (they dont actually come in half sizes), very generous with room.
  • Reviewed by Suz from TX GulfCoast on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Actually, the only other boots I own are hiking boots! These are very comfortable, especially with liners. I used the Kamik Hilo Rainboot liners. The boots were a little narrow in the toes area, but liners helped. I usually wear a size 9.5 but the 10 worked just fine. I wore them on plane all the way from Houston, TX to Homer, AK and then some more at our destination at a lodge across Peterson Bay for our son's wedding. I never knew rain boots could be comfortable AND keep my feet dry. The ties in back are "cute" but not the best idea for wearing pants outside the boot.
    Glad I got them, even tho. the rainfall and weather in the Houston area does not often require rain boots!
  • Reviewed by Miss K from South Carolina on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I haven't put them to use quite yet, but after trying them on, they fit comfortably. The inside of the boots are very soft. I will note that these boots could become a little awkward for shorter women. I'm 5' and these come up to just below my knees. If I were any shorter, I wouldn't be able to bend my legs. The only downside is that the boots are just a little clunky and heavy, but maybe that's because I'm short.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Tennessee on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    They are really cute, but they run small on your calves and are difficult to take off
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;