DC Shoes Ceptor Snowboard Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. All the bells and whistles on DC Shoes Ceptor snowboard boots ensure you have a great day in the pow. From the Aerotech ventilation system to the welded toe cap and everything in between, you'll be set to ride.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chris Norton from Smuggler's Notch on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Admittedly, I didn't use these but returned. It's just my opinion but I didn't like anything about them. Way too tight, way too heavy and way too stiff for my liking. I wanted to like these but I guess I'll stick with ThirtyTwos.
  • Reviewed by bingles from NYC on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Decent boot, I've ridden DC boots for decades. They run really small though. I'm a size 10-10.5 shoes and I need 11.5-12 DC boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hallstopher from Boise,ID on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Love these boots. I love all things DC and they never disappoint. The fit is great and my toes stayed warm the whole day. These boots are comfortable and very streamlined. I ride Burton Cartel bindings and had them fully extended for my last pair of DC's and I had to move the straps down a link because these boots are so compact! Better than I imagined, LOVE them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Snowboard Nick from Des Moines, IA on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    I buy 13 for wide feet, but I am 12 in length, these fit perfect. I work at a resort and spend 12 hours every Sat, Sun, and Holiday in these boots, and 4 hours every week night. These are super comfortable and the aerotech keeps my feet dry after a 12 hours day. I have never ridden a better boot for comfort, including the following brands over 20 years: Airwalk, Vans, Ride, Burton (ruler and jeremy jones), ThirtyTwo(ultralights). Structurally they seem to be good, both Burtons I had were completely ruined in less than 1 season, the others all lasted a few, my ultralights are still in one piece but after 4 years I wore through the inner lining and get blisters. This boot is built strong in all the right places for long term durability, comfortable, fast break in, keeps feet dry, on really cold days if your not moving much feet can feel cold, but if you are actually riding they stay warm. Best boot I have ever owned in 20 years of riding, I am probably going to get another pair just to have around for when these finally bite the dust.
  • Reviewed by roastbeefalo from Denver, CO on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    I read the reviews, and ordered a half size up - it fits perfectly. I am a straight 10.5 in men's shoes, and sometimes can even wear a size 10 depending on the manufacturer. However, all the reviews said this boot runs at least a half size small, so I ordered up to the 11 and it fits perfectly - my toes graze the front, so once it packs out I will have ample breathing room. I haven't rode them yet, so can't comment on the performance yet. Except for the fact that I don't think velcro should be used in the internal lacing system to allow the liner to get tighter as you lace up on the outside, I do like the internal and external lacing systems.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blaster from snoqualmie wa on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    with the ease of use and comfort of these boots i would buy them again and again
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the snowman from Sacramento on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I like the boot, but it was just too stiff for my liking.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holographix from turkey on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    prfect for allmountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RSGlide from Bend, Oregon - Mt. Bachelor on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    I have been snowboarding since '92. These seem to be the best boots I have ever owned. With the quick cinch lacing, on the inside that is specifically around your heel, there will be no lift. I'm tired of Burton's quick draw laces tearing up, and not being able to replace them easily. With these you can keep a spare shoe string in your bag and replace it on the hill. The tongue is super stiff, the boot is more relaxed. If you tighten them up enough it will tighten everything up, or not. Snowboard boots / ski boots are not supposed to fit like a sneaker. Saying that, these are definitely on the snug side, but they will "pack out", kinda. My size 10 boot fits my medium Cartel binding better than the 9.5 Burton Ruler it replaced. Less toe drag and less pressure across the top of your foot.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Half Pipe, Park, Powder, Speed, Tricks
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Great heel hold, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from Homer, Ak on Monday, March 26, 2012
    seem nice, but had to return
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.