DC Shoes Elana Thong Skate Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. A stylish step above flip-flops, DC Shoes' Elana thong skate sandals add some pizzazz to a summery outfit.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shallow Gal from Lakeland, FL on Monday, February 25, 2013
    These are very cute but they flop around on my feet making them tolerable for short distances only i.e., parking lot to restaurant. They are worth the sale price & I'd recommend them to a friend with the above warning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbound in New York from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    The footbed was true to size, but the straps were way to long making the sandal floppy and, at least for my feet, unusable. But, they are cute if you are standing in one place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goddess warrior from Watkins Glen NY on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I needed a new pair of shoes in a hurry for work- slip-on sandals were suddenly no longer allowed. Since these have a strap around the ankle, they are considered OK. I bought one pair in black, and liked them so much I ordered another pair in brown! Surprisingly comfortable and with a sexy yet simple style.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Fashionista from Nashville, TN on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    They are cute and plain, which is what I wanted. When I went to tighten the straps they just came apart and I can't figure out how to put them back together again.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Nice look of sandal but returned them due to way the strap is configured. Basic sandal. Wear a 10 and ordered same. Have a wide foot and fit okay.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday
    • Cons: Awkward Strap Set up
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtn hiker from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    These look like they came from a discount store-very cheap and very narrow. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than what I normally wear and my toes fall off. I fussed with them a long time adjusting the straps trying to make it work but I'll never wear them. They just don't fit. Not worth paying return shipping - considerd a loss & I'll donate them.
    • Cons: Poor Quality, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Robin from Reno,NV on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Cute but the straps stretch & let the shoe does not fit snugly
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary mom from Northampton, Ma on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    My daughter says DC sandles are the most comfortable
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dachshund mom from Maryland on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Sole (top side) of sandals are plastic embossed with a crocodile design.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda from Gonzales, LA on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Love these sandals. Bought two pairs in different colors. Comfortable, no arch support though but great for running errands or with a summer dress.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.