DC Shoes Elana Thong Skate Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. A stylish step above flip-flops, DC Shoes' Elana thong skate sandals add some pizzazz to a summery outfit.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shallow Gal from Lakeland, FL on Monday, February 25, 2013
    These are very cute but they flop around on my feet making them tolerable for short distances only i.e., parking lot to restaurant. They are worth the sale price & I'd recommend them to a friend with the above warning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbound in New York from Syracuse, NY on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    The footbed was true to size, but the straps were way to long making the sandal floppy and, at least for my feet, unusable. But, they are cute if you are standing in one place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goddess warrior from Watkins Glen NY on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I needed a new pair of shoes in a hurry for work- slip-on sandals were suddenly no longer allowed. Since these have a strap around the ankle, they are considered OK. I bought one pair in black, and liked them so much I ordered another pair in brown! Surprisingly comfortable and with a sexy yet simple style.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Fashionista from Nashville, TN on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    They are cute and plain, which is what I wanted. When I went to tighten the straps they just came apart and I can't figure out how to put them back together again.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Nice look of sandal but returned them due to way the strap is configured. Basic sandal. Wear a 10 and ordered same. Have a wide foot and fit okay.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday
    • Cons: Awkward Strap Set up
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtn hiker from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    These look like they came from a discount store-very cheap and very narrow. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than what I normally wear and my toes fall off. I fussed with them a long time adjusting the straps trying to make it work but I'll never wear them. They just don't fit. Not worth paying return shipping - considerd a loss & I'll donate them.
    • Cons: Poor Quality, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Robin from Reno,NV on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    Cute but the straps stretch & let the shoe does not fit snugly
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary mom from Northampton, Ma on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    My daughter says DC sandles are the most comfortable
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dachshund mom from Maryland on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Sole (top side) of sandals are plastic embossed with a crocodile design.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda from Gonzales, LA on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Love these sandals. Bought two pairs in different colors. Comfortable, no arch support though but great for running errands or with a summer dress.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsBug from Michigan on Monday, June 04, 2012
    I really like these. The white and gold coloring makes them super flexible for any outfit. The slider at the top of the foot does ride down a little as you walk, causing the shoe to loosen up a tad. For me, this isn't an issue - it is what it is and the shoes are worth this teeny bother. I'm looking forward to wearing these a lot this summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fun from Austin, TX on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Sandal is lightweight and comfortable. I bought the black and white pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Haven't had long enough
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado Springs on Monday, May 07, 2012
    These shoes are adorable but the piece that holds the two straps together is not sturdy. This piece is used to tighten and loosen the straps but I have found that they do not stay in place and after walking 50 feet it begins to loosen.
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Ann from Hamburg, New York on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I got the white/gold/black combo and it is really cute. The top/front has a unique slider mechanism that completely customizes the fit!! Also, initially, I could not figure out how the metal ankle buckle worked till I went back to the site and zoomed in, then put them on with ease. The alligator embossing on the foot bed is nice, just wish they were a little wider. For an average width or narrow foot they should be fine; they are great for the price! If they were not on the narrow side for me I would order a pair in each color.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Not good for a wider foot
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.