DC Shoes Pure XE Skate Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. For style and performance perfect for your next street session, park jam or casual trek across campus, turn to DC Shoes Pure XE skate shoes. They're crafted with a durable suede upper in a fresh, go-with-anything design.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen B from Michigan on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    My daughter finds these shoes very comfortable--only wish the more interesting colors were available in the 8/9 sizes. She has a fairly low arch, so skate shoes typically work well for her.
  • Reviewed by JNorden from Texas on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nicely constructed, heavy shoe, with gorgeous colors. My son normally wears a 12, but it was very large.
  • Reviewed by GQ from Vermont on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Maybe skate shoes are supposed to be this way.

    I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Devastator187 from California on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    Fits nice and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy11 from Cheyenne Wyoming on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Great for young adults, wears well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShoeGuy from Idaho on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    These are great shoes and took no time to break them in. I wear them all the time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I am always looking for quality, stlysh shoes for the Homeless kids at our Center. The kids are always happy to find a pair of these in their size. At Sierra Tradings's site I can afford to buy them faily often.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rainbow the sleep tech! from mobile, alabama on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Great looking. My son can wear them to casual events and still look groovy hanging with his friends.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skate Park, Trick Skating
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camaro from Port Charlotte Fl on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Great product great price .
    • Best Uses: Skate Park
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking girl from Doylestown,PA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    As quality goes, not a surprise here. just a basic DC shoes.Previous ones lasted about 6 weeks due to severe abuse by my son while skateboarding.They came apart around the edge and had nickel size hole in the sole.Hoping for more longevity this time around.Picture was not available when I was purchasing and we had some disappointment when they arrived.My son is 11 and looks are important.They are pretty dark and dull looking.We jazzed them up with some fun shoe laces.It is hard to shop for shoes online as is,so providing an accurate photo is a must.Otherwise I'm pleased with service and again STP price is a bargain.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skate Park
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Grip, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Sox dot Mom from Bradford, VT on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    My daughter loves these shoes! They fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and are exactly what she wanted style-wise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morgana from New York, NY on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    My son always wears these DC shoes for skating so we are not new to these shoes but found them at the best price here. They look great and last as well as you can expect highly-abused skate shoes to last ;-)
    • Best Uses: Aggressive Street, Casual Wear, Longboard, Skate Park, Trick Skating
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jodi from West Olive, MI on Tuesday, April 05, 2011
    My son loves these shoes and they were alot less expensive than in the stores.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from Chicago on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Only thing i didn't realize was that the colored sections are that slightly fuzzy material they put on work boots and some other shoes. Its not slick like the white on the shoe. All this means is you have to take care of them, and treat them possibly, if you know how to. I don't know any skaters that take care of their shoes very well though.
    • Best Uses: Aggressive Street, Skate Park, Trick Skating
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Skater
    • Pros: Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastern Rider from Greenville, NC on Monday, March 21, 2011
    First order was too small, had to send back and get next larger size.
    • Best Uses: BMX, Longboard
    • Cons: Had to reorder larger sz, Sized small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brit from New Zealand on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    Just a great shoe, simple!
    • Best Uses: Hip Hop Classes
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great fit, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick'sDC from Orchard Park, NY on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
    cool style at a FANTASTIC price!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skate Park, Trick Skating
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Concerned frugal mom from Northern WI on Friday, February 18, 2011
    Durable for everyday
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday stylish shoe
    • Cons: None
    • Pros: Comfortable, Signifcant savings
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristi from PA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Got these for my boyfriend, he loves them and says they are very comfortable. True to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kk from monterey bay, ca on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    This is the real deal. This shoe won't fall apart after some standard use. Plus, the green color looks really cool. Bright shoes are all the rage with the boys at my son's middle school.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skate Park
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Grip, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Shopper from Melbourne, Australia. on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    My Son, now aged 10 has become quite fussy when it comes to shoes, and currently will only wear skate style shoes, Which can be quite limiting when it comes school. These DC have been a big hit, and are perfect for school and casual use too. He says they are a comfortable and a great fit (true to size), and I can say so far they are holding up very well (durable).
    SO ITS A WIN WIN FOR ALL.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skate Park
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnie from Park City, UT on Friday, January 07, 2011
    Bought these for my son. He loves the design and color. Very comfortable and well made. For a 16 year old boy, these shoes are very durable.
    • Best Uses: Aggressive Street, Skate Park
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luigi from Reston, VA on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    [...] this wa christmas gift for my son, he wants to sleep with them!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Asa'smom from Pineville, LA on Friday, December 10, 2010
    Great shoe would buy from this site again
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sharie papush from Plainview on Sunday, October 31, 2010
    Birthday present for my son. Loves the way they look. Only negative is that they are very stiff to lace and pull tight
    • Best Uses: Aggressive Street, Skate Park
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Good Grip, Tough Material
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by awim2 from the dalles, oregon on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    wonderful! [...] they fit great and are very comfortable. aslo a pretty good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cris from Pacific NW on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    Cool shoe for my big footed boys - the like the look! (Worn for a "dress" shoe - not boarding.)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Tough Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonnakins from Blowing Rock, NC on Thursday, October 07, 2010
    I gave these to my son as a gift, he loves them. The fit is very good and he's quite picky, and he loves the style.
    • Best Uses: Aggressive Street, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Rider
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Tough Material
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryder hd from Bozeman, MT on Monday, September 13, 2010
    I am in work boots all day and being in these on my days off is great. They look great and feel even better
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: None yet
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.