Based in the United Kingdom, the Derek Rose family has worked for three generations to create the absolute best sleepwear, underwear and loungewear collections in the industry. With a keen eye toward quality craftsmanship, superb fabrics and fantastic customer service, the Derek Rose clothing company represents more than 50 years of heritage. Try a set of Derek Rose pajamas or premium-quality underwear from the Derek Rose Savile Collection, and you’ll quickly realize why this band is considered one of the best in the world.
Average Rating based on 266 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 266 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAGNoVA from Northern Virginia on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    This is the first time my husband has worn Derek Rose sleepwear. I ordered a L and the fit is TTS. It is a good length -- below knee, but not too long. The fabric is high quality and he is very pleased with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAGNoVA from Northern Virginia on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    I ordered these for my husband who is particular about his pjs. He is between a L and XL. I ordered the XL and they are a little big, but I think the L would have been too tight. The fabric has a nice finish and feel. Very luxurious.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChesterCountyDillittante from Chester County PA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    Something is still great at STP! Love these, the same as always. Excellent fabric, well made and consistent size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Been wearing this brand for years. Although a bit pricey, both pajama bottoms and these shorts outlast cheaper brands by far.
    Quality material, attractive bright colors. Fit is a bit big in the butt but very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Computer expert from South Carolina on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    Derek Rose is a wonderfully lightweight, well made and comfortable pajamas. They also last a long time. They are well worth the price. These summer short pajamas will be a needed addition to my wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoney point from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Soft, light PJs. I was surprised to see the elastic waist, I thought it was drawstring. It had two snaps, so that give some choice of waist size. Expensive, but nice. I haven't washed to see how much they shrink. I bought up a size because cotton usually shrinks a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bog Cat from Cape Cod, MA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    My husband has worn Derek Rose pajamas for years. Great fabrics, design, manufacturing not to mention long lasting! He decided to try the boxers. What took him so long? Same high quality fabric and workmanship. He says they are roomy and comfortable. As they are all cotton, remove from dryer promptly to avoid wrinkles.
  • Reviewed by R.V. from NYC on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Seem like o.k. quality but for a large (I'm 35 waist) they ride up in the back way too much and yet the rise is too long. Can't help but think I got a reject.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandpa Joe from Colorado on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    These are very comfortable boxers. I have used this product before and know that it will last for years. Every now and then I buy a cheaper set on sale somewhere and I always kick my self for doing that . I'm through experimenting with other brands. The discounts make them a no-brainer.
  • Reviewed by Laird from Virginia on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    All expectations were met. I am a big fan of these boxers. The material, cut, hand and workmanship are all top drawer. I have no problems with a gaping fly or "bunching. With these shorts I can count on all day comfort. My wife says they make great lounging shorts as well.
  • Reviewed by Foodhomehelp from Virginia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Good value.
    Cotton fabric a little stiff
  • Reviewed by mathew d from NYC on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This is my 2nd pair of boxer and I have a bathrobe and its all well put together Ill buy Derek Rose again if the price is right
  • Reviewed by CB from Thank God for Texas on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    The waste is a bit smaller than advertised, but everything is perfect! Even as such, theyre not "too" or uncomfy. No probs w unwanted openings or length of shorts being too small.
  • Reviewed by BigPappyBearInPJs from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
    There seem to be a few guys who ordered some sets that don't have a nice smooth cotton fabric material. I suspect that the ones with the pointy collar/lapel on the pajama top are the ones with the not so comfy material. I bought the one with rounded collar/lapel and they are very comfortable. My only nitpick is the crotch/inseam pajama bottom could leave more room (lower) for the package and for it to have a balloon seat so it doesn't give the man both a scrotal or [...] wedgie!

    I like the fact that it only has one chest pocket for the pj top, that it has no pockets for the pj bottom, and the easy access no-button fly. I only prefer the lighter colors with the classic/vintage stripe pajamas. Unfortunately, they seem to be lacking in those. Please have more of them. I got mine when they were having a huge sale. I wish I bought more pairs because I just wear pjs at home most of the time. Over $100 for pjs is just overkill.
  • Reviewed by John from Denver on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Very comfortable pajama bottoms. Great for hanging around the house. I bought the navy/white check and they come with pockets and look great. The fabric is soft, but not thick like flannel. They have a 32-inch inseam and 34-inch waist and the large fits well. Could be an inch shorter, but nothing a tailor couldn't fix for cheap.
  • Reviewed by pj man from georgia on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    The large is the only size available, (strange, makes me think this made to order for Sierra in a common size) too tight and would be 100% better and classy with a drawstring, but nice fabric and stitching, will have to send back. unless you like them tight, these are best for 34-36" waist
  • Reviewed by CBird from Boston on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Well made comfortable pj's for men. Nice style! Fits well.
  • Reviewed by Itchy rebel from Georgia on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Very scratchy. Not soft. Tried washing to no avail. Honestly, some of the worse I have ever purchased. Certainly the most expensive. Returned and can't for the life of me figure why people like them.
  • Reviewed by Stephen from NYC on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Pajamas are of fine cotton, fit comfortably, and look attractive. Relatively expensive but you do get what you paid for.
  • Reviewed by Filomena from New York on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Nice to have such beautiful things at an affordable price. Have bought this brand before and am very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Breezy007 from Albany NY on Monday, November 25, 2013
    WOW You will look good in this!
  • Reviewed by pollypod from WV on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    These were very well made but much lighter in weight than I expected for a long sleeved pajama. That was a little disappointing as we have cold winters here.
  • Reviewed by Cece the gf from MA on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    My SO and I both love these boxer shorts, of which he has purchased quite a few in a variety of colors. The fit is perfect and he has not experienced an issue with the fly inadvertently opening. The buttons really are functional. Additionally, we enjoy that you can match the boxers of this line with sleepwear. Please continue to stock these!
  • Reviewed by Frank Jr from RI on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Good product, good material, nice tailoring, however I thought it was made in England and not the chech republic.. Did this reallyn retail at 295.00 . Don't think so
  • Reviewed by Danoindenver from Denver Colorado on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    But I had to but two more after I slept in them for a week. Don't know if they will wear out over time..likely! So I have two pair in reserve. I never thought sleeping in PJ's would be a wonderful experience but it is!
  • Reviewed by JPL from Toronto on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I love these PJs
    Nice to get that=m at a price that does not keep me awake.
  • Reviewed by Dennis from New Jersey on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Wonderful pajama bottoms! Material and workmanship are superb. The only drawback is they run slightly long.
  • Reviewed by sc from North Canton, Ohio on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Was a little hesitant at the price but these are very nice and he finally has pajamas that are long enough for his 6'4' stature .
  • Reviewed by LeVirgo from Virignia on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Wanted a pair of oversized luxury pajamas (I'm female) and thought these might fit the bill. Unfortunately, the top was see through. I would of had to wear a t-shirt under them so back they went. Would be fine for spring/summer wear for a man but not a (modest) woman.
  • Reviewed by TG from NC on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    Soft and comfortable. Note that the cotton is fairly heavy -- it's not like sheeting -- but extremely soft, and it breathes well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-30 of 266 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;