Descente DNA Giga Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The futuristic pattern of Descente's DNA Giga jacket will get you noticed on the slopes, and the Heatflex 40 insulation, windproof shell and detachable hood will keep you warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.800000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donnie from Vail, Colorado on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Great, well-made jacket. DNA is a good as it gets for functional and fashion ski wear. You will get sick of this jacket before it ever wears out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Dog from Denver on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    The coat was a little too bulky and the collar was too big but it's an extremely well made coat. It just didn't work for me, but I still found another great coat!
  • Reviewed by Vincentus666 from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I love this jacket, it is everything you would want from a snow jacket. I am 185cm tall and athletic build. I read a few reviews, but it will fit if you are realistic about your size and build. I can not wait to go to Canada in 2013, and wear this great lightweight, but warm jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Palle from Denmark on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Description of product very true to reality. Product better than expected
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zip from nj on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    This was a gift for my grandson and he loved it! Survey was completed via phone with him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AvMtnMan from Evergreen, CO on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    I ski about 25-30 times a year. I am also a professional ski instructor. I work at a mountain on the continental divide in Colorado that is notorious for cold and windy weather. This Jacket not only keeps me warm, but it very stylish as well. A base layer and this jacket is all you need on a warmer ski day. Pit Zips with the mesh liners vent really well. (not listed in the description) If its cold there is plenty of room for layering underneath. Collor is a great leangth to protect your face. The hood easily fits over my helmet as well. Love the clear cellphone/ipod pocket inside. Allow easy track changes or text messages. Great inside pockets for goggles. In fact all of the pocket are nice. you can actually stow a bunch of stuff if needed. I have received many compliment of the styling of the jacket as well. This one is a Winner! Great fabric seems very durable/thick. Should last for many seasons. Very, very happy with the purchase. Highly recommended!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Swift Foot from Jackson Hole on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I'm a ski instructor in Jackson Hole and bought this for my off days. Jacket looks great. Lots of inside pockets, draw-cord hem, pit zips, powder-skirt, good collar, hood that will fit over a helmet. Thought the insulation was going to be thinner, more like a shell fit. But the jacket is definitely not bulky and should be warm.
    Beware the sizing. I'm a standard athletic 5'9", 150lbs build: runner, skier, climber. I don't consider myself small, but the medium fit me like a tent! The sleeves were fully over my hands so you couldn't see my finger tips by 2 full inches, and the powder-skirt was easily 4-6 inches too big. Exchanged for the small and it fit properly.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catchinc from Sydney Australia on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Great Jacket at a good price
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnny cash from green bay wi on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    great jacket
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JO from Midvale, UT on Friday, March 2, 2012
    Great jacket with an eye catching design. Matches really well with the DNA Munchier ski pants in Ink Blue. Recently used in stormy weather at Deer Valley with just a base layer and T-neck underneath and it was comfy.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #