Descente DNA K-Fed Jacket - Heatflex 40 Insulation (For Men)

Closeouts. Hit the slopes in style with Descente DNA's studly K-Fed jacket, featuring water-resistant and windproof construction with lightweight Heatflex 40 insulation to keep you warm and comfortable in cold, snowy conditions.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chucktown from Maui, Hi on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Super stoked. Fits great, looks great, and have tons of features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the mominator from upper peninsula, MI on Monday, November 12, 2012
    To and from school, on the hills, great jacket
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves snow & surf from Vero Beach FL on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    This was a gift for my husband who had been looking for a brown lighter weight ski jacket to match his Spyder brown ski pants. The sale price was fantastic since we had recently shopped retail but not seen the quality/style of this jacket at this price point. He is pleased with the jacket as it is perfect weight, stylish, fits well, and has great pockets (including a clear pocket specifically designed for a smart phone.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Lighter weight ski jacket, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surf and snow from vero beach fl on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    this was a gift for my husband who had been searching for a brown ski jkt to match his brown Spyder pants. The style and color work perfectly. He loves the weight and quality of the jacket. Pockets are also great..especially the clear plastic pocket for the 4GS!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daveluvs2ski from New Cumberland, PA on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Great Jacket! I typically wear a 48 jacket and ordered the 2xl. It was to big, so sent it back and Sierra Trading Post sent another back to me in 2 days.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Mike from Vail, CO on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Very little insulation. This is a thinner jacket than I expected. I need to wear a down vest underneath on most days. The good news is that there is plenty of room for a down vest underneath, even though I ordered a medium and I'm 6 feet tall and 160 lbs. Sleeves are long enough, which is rare for me in a size medium. Most mediums have too short of sleeves for me. Sleeve cuffs go over my mittens and cinch down with velcro. The waist is too big for me (I have a 32-inch waist). I have big shoulders and there is plenty of room for them; not at all movement-restricting. The jacket is high-quality and well thought out. The neck is perfect; high enough to cover my face and block the wind, and lightly insulated so it's warm enough but not too warm. The collar is just the right size in diameter and length. Some other jackets have too tight of a collar when zipped up, or are too short. The front zipper has 2 flaps over it so no wind or cold gets through it at speed like it does on my Spyder brand jacket. Overall I'm very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Charlie of the Midwest from Chicago, IL on Monday, September 19, 2011
    It's not quite chilly enough to wear yet, so my review is based on my initial observations.

    Form:
    Nice look. It'll do well on the slopes or in daily life.

    Fit:
    I'm 5'10" 175 lbs. I wear size 40 / shirt 16.5/33. I normally buy Medium jackets and did here also. I was concerned whether this would fit properly with sweaters. There should be no problem with a base layer and a medium secondary layer (I tried it on with sweatshirt, very comfortable).

    The sleeve was plenty long (fit like a 35" sleeve)

    Function:
    The weight of the jacket (along with the side venting) will make this very usable for cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. It seems roomy enough to handle downhill as well, when the snowskirt will become handy. The roominess and vents will also make this an excellent snow-shovelling jacket.

    It will not replace my cold weather coat (which is down), but it should handle pretty chilly temps. Single digits and below, bring out your real winter wear.

    The internal pocket has a sleeve for a iPod Touch, iPhone, or Android phone, with a clear plastic window. I was pleasantly surprised that I could use the capacitive touchscreen through the window.

    The detachable hood seems a bit useless, I will probably remove it and never use it. Since this is not my Cold Weather gear, I'll just use a hat. I would have preferred if this hood was stowable.

    The adjustable cuffs on sleeves could use a little more velcro. I would not be able to have a tight fit without ski gloves.

    Overall, it appears well-made, durable and I only have really minor complaints. I like this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Charlie from the Midwest from Chicago, IL on Monday, September 19, 2011
    It's not quite chilly enough to wear yet, so my review is based on my initial observations.

    Form:
    Nice look. It'll do well on the slopes or in daily life.

    The zipper is on the left hand side, which I find a little awkward.

    Fit:
    I'm 5'10" 175 lbs. I wear size 40 / shirt 16.5/33. I normally buy Medium jackets and did here also. I was concerned whether this would fit properly with sweaters. There should be no problem with a base layer and a medium secondary layer (I tried it on with sweatshirt, very comfortable).

    The sleeve was plenty long (fit like a 35" sleeve)

    Function:
    The weight of the jacket (along with the side venting) will make this very usable for cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. It seems roomy enough to handle downhill as well, when the snowskirt will become handy. The roominess and vents will also make this an excellent snow-shovelling jacket.

    It will not replace my cold weather coat (which is down), but it should handle pretty chilly temps. Single digits and below, bring out your real winter wear.

    The internal pocket has a sleeve for a iPod Touch, iPhone, or Android phone, with a clear plastic window. I was pleasantly surprised that I could use the capacitive touchscreen through the window.

    The detachable hood seems a bit useless, I will probably remove it and never use it. Since this is not my Cold Weather gear, I'll just use a hat. I would have preferred if this hood was stowable.

    The adjustable cuffs on sleeves could use a little more velcro. I would not be able to have a tight fit without ski gloves.

    Overall, it appears well-made, durable and I only have really minor complaints. I like this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifeisatrip from Woodland Hills, CA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Used on a very Windy and Blizzard day up at Mammoth Mountain and stayed very warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.