Customer Reviews Of:
Descente DNA Moe Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Battle harsh mountain weather with Descente DNA's Moe ski jacket, featuring waterproof breathable Dermizax® fabric technology, an attached powder skirt, pit zips and a removable storm hood.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hwan Gil the Believer from Seoul on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    If you decided to choose Descente made ski wear among many you will not regret on condition that you buy under similar discount rate.
    Because it has long history of meritorious quality control and renowned stylish design. I am satisfied with this product very much.
  • Reviewed by CT skier from Stamford, CT on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Nice jacket. I am 5'10" 170 lbs and size was just about right. A little roomy and sleeves on long side but not too bad. It's a hard shell but not as stiff as other shells. Good pockets outside and inside. I returned because I found a jacket at EMS I liked better.
  • Reviewed by Alta powder hound from Utah Wa on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    this was a Xmas present for my husband. He usually wears a XL (6'1'' & 200#), but only the XXL was available....good thing, as it runs a little small. He loves the jacket, especially the detachable hood. This is kind of a hard shell/soft shell hybrid, but is very wind resistant; haven't skied with it snowing yet, but suspect it is very water resistant too. Very well made. My husband liked this better than the Mountain Hardware Snowzilla and Kirkwood jackets. Rated 4 stars as hood doesn't have a toggle in the back to pull it back off the face if not using a helmet.
  • Reviewed by Antimaven from North East US on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    This is my second DNA Jacket. I purchased my last one about 8 years ago, and the only reason I got this one is that my other one was stolen! This jacket is much better looking than the picture would lead you to believe. I am 6'4" and 220 lbs and I tried the XL first but it was too fitted for my taste so I returned it for the 2XL to allow me more layering options and more room in the chest. The quality of this jacket is great and what I have learned to expect from this brand. Huge arm pit vents allow for cooling. Plenty of pockets for securing your stuff... without the worry of your items getting wet. The wind and the rain don't stand a chance to get at you though this jacket. My only complaint "same with my old jacket" is the main zipper is on the opposite side than what is normal in the US. I would recommend this jacket/brand/website without a second thought... and I do, often.
  • Reviewed by AGG from Calgary on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    Excellent 5th in a row from Descente
  • Reviewed by Mammoth Mike from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I am 6' 1" 185lbs, broad in the shoulders and the XL fits me good. I can layer underneath, but it isn't too big. The upper pockets are big enough to stow a neck gaiter. The collar is tall, almost too tall. There are vents in the collar when the hood is removed. I assume these are there to keep from fogging your googles.
    It is long in the length.
    Overall a good shell.
  • Reviewed by Snowbasin knee dipper, double pole plantining rat stabbing telewacker from Utah on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    sweet shibby derail service, The Moe dna jacket rips , storm ready. Lots of coments from the girls on the color. Need to put it away though when i bar hop on cross dressing nights>
  • Reviewed by Swervin from Colorado on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I bought this jacket as a top layer for skiing in Colorado. I have normally worn insulated jackets, but was looking for something that I could layer under and this appears to be just the ticket. The pit-zips go all the way to the wrist, it has a very high collar to allow you to shield your face in high winds and the powder skirt is a nice bonus. The main zipper is a fairly small gauge, but hasn't failed. That's the only thing that I've had any questions about. Very pleased with this jacket, the style and function.
  • Sort by: