Descente DNA Tera Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Plaid accents on the zippers, storm flaps and lining add a distinctive touch to Descente DNA's Tera jacket, and Heatflex 100 insulation keeps you warm when mountain temperatures plunge.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Canada on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Used for downhill skiing wind proof warm and fabulous fit I also ordered the pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from Madison, WI on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Attractive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeLe from Cincinnati, OH on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Fine coat. Too tight for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sneshko from chicago,il on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    great jacket
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wenderella from Australia on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    A fabulous ski jacket. A bit stiff, and the sizing was an issue (ended up with a size too big - see service comments) but other than that a really superb bad weather jacket. Wore it skiing and it kept me dry and warm. It could do a sleeve pocket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: A bit too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dlynndao from Madison, WI on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    Material not as thick as I expected, but I'm hoping Descente's 'HeatFlex' technology is just super-light and super-warm. Being July, it will be some time before I'll be able to hit the slopes and test its warmth. Stylish design, however, with plenty of well-placed pockets, great color (Deep Sea Blue), and feels true to size (I'm 5'3", size 6). The collar feels a bit stiffer than I would like, but I'm hoping with use it'll relax a little. Jacket length is perfect for my preference (covers most of posterior, which'll help keep snow out).
    • Best Uses: Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dianirr from miami,florida on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Its a great ski jacket that goes with any pants. It has a great fit and is lghtweight. Great price too!
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from Truckee, Ca on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Nice jacket but very long in the body for a size small.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Long for its size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rower 412 from Utah on Monday, March 26, 2012
    This is a really good looking jacket. I wear a size small or a 6. I sent this jacket back because it was a bit longer than I personally want when I ski. Not much but just enough to make me order one slightly shorter (Descente, but a different style). For the average person the length is probably fine (29"). The jacket is great looking and has plenty of pockets.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.