Descente has been innovating phenomenal ski apparel for more than 50 years, and over the past few decades this stalwart brand has expanded to include high-quality cycling clothing and triathlon apparel. If you live to conquer the slopes, you need to check out Descente ski clothing. Descente ski jackets and ski pants are made to provide first-class protection from the elements as well as outstanding durability in a stylish package. In the warmer months, Descente cycling clothing is the premium choice for avid cyclists who deman ... Learn more about Descented comfortable, lightweight cycling jerseys and shorts. Descente ski and cycling clothing is simply some of the best gear out there. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1608 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 182 »
  • 1-10 of 1818 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie C from Tucson, AZ on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I was looking for a new pair of ski pants to replace a pair of huge snowboarding pants I had been using. I wanted a slimmer fit and less bulk, along with something that would stay up! I loved the fit of the waist on these. Easily adjustable with the Velcro straps on the outside. I tried on a couple of pair that had these Velcro adjusters inside and they were very difficult to use, plus they caught on my base layer. The outside straps still occasionally get caught up, but not terribly. I felt like I had complete freedom of movement, and they performed wonderfully on the slopes. I was never cold or hot, though they did have vents in case I did get warm. Plenty of pocket space to hold my lift pass and other small necessities. Soft liner was great because it wasn't cold when you first put them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerry from upstate New York on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Great lightweight jacket to be worn under a shell or by itself on warmer days. Good fit, styling and color. Zip pockets a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by westerner from NE Oregon on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Wish I could have kept the jacket. The fit is tight through the chest and waist and the sleeves seem to run long. Very much an athletic cut.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Oshkosh, WI on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    Good quality/warm Polartec Thermal jacket. Runs a tad large. Couldn't pass up the coupon price. Pet owners note...the material/color is a magnet for dog/cat hair. Overall, very happy with this Descente jacket.
  • Reviewed by Active Senior from Colorado on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    Nice quality product, however, the zipper is reversed to the left side. No big deal.
  • Reviewed by Coat Addict from Des Moines on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    Very light weight and warm with layering. I wear an xl but with this coat, I went up to a xxl and fit is perfect. My wife loves this coat on me. It is cut very well without the bulk of most down coats. For only 60g of insulation, it is very comfy with a long sleeve layer in 30 degree temps.
  • Reviewed by Coat Addict from Des Moines on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I'm 6 ft 195 lbs. ordered a xxl and was a little big. Exchanged for xl and fits very well. I have longer arms and with Descente the sleeve length is just right. Their sizing is different sometimes, so I usually order a size up, but this fleece is true to size. It's cut is nice leaving enough room for layering. I love thiis brand, great quality and has not flooded the market like North Face which babies to grama and grampa wear. Comfortable with a short sleeve t shirt with temp in the 30s.
  • Reviewed by Wasatch Flyer from Utah on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I ordered the size 38, and I am normally a 36x32 pant, and the fit was excellent in the waist and inseam. The waist is adjustable by an inch or so, using the tabs. The exterior fabric is heart, so it is a good pant for tree skiing and bushwhacking. The pants are fairly warm for the weight -- I wore them over a thin 3/4 length long underwear bottom on a 20 degree day in Utah, and was plenty warm. The Munchier pant might be too warm for a spring pant (I tend to use a shell pant in the spring), although there are good side zip vents. The pockets are well-placed. All in all, an excellent value on this website for a durable and attractive pair of ski pants
  • Reviewed by Substitute Creacher from California on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I am tall and thin with long arms. The medium fits me perfectly. Its flatteringly snug, but not too much. Super comfy. Only downside is I wish it were a little blacker. The shade of black is a little faded-looking. I love it though.
  • Reviewed by Aussie that skis in japan / furano from Australia on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I absolutely love this jacket , it is the most comfortable jacket I've ever owned, true to size. Even if it looks a little big you can pull the straps on the sides of the waist to make it look more flattering. It's warm in furano temps which reach -20 degrees Celsius , I wear 2 thin layers under it. I just can't say enough about this jacket , I have bought many over the years but this one just trumps them all in comfort , style and quality , worth every cent
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 182 »
  • 1-10 of 1818 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;