Descente has been innovating phenomenal ski apparel for more than 50 years, and over the past few decades this stalwart brand has expanded to include high-quality cycling clothing and triathlon apparel. If you live to conquer the slopes, you need to check out Descente ski clothing. Descente ski jackets and ski pants are made to provide first-class protection from the elements as well as outstanding durability in a stylish package. In the warmer months, Descente cycling clothing is the premium choice for avid cyclists who deman ... Learn more about Descented comfortable, lightweight cycling jerseys and shorts. Descente ski and cycling clothing is simply some of the best gear out there. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1617 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 183 »
  • 1-10 of 1826 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sal Khan from Texas on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    If they had just made the collar about an inch shorter this product would be perfect. Even folded down the collar looks too big. I think it's designed to be up, but when up it gets to about my nose! Material is gorgeous and like most things Descente makes, I'm sure it's functional too!

    I guess I may just have a short neck! LOL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hojth from Arizona on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Very nice, soft fabric. Lots of of useful features, like thoughtfully-placed pockets. Pit zips. Taped seams. Removable hood. Pricey, but worth it! STP price is much better than seen elswehere.
  • Reviewed by aboyandhisdog from Fort Collins on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    This jacket has very high quality materials and if I skied every day, it would hold up and keep me dry and warm for years. Terrific selection of pockets which are deep and can really hold stuff. As it is, I only ski a few times a year anymore and this coat is just too bullet-proof for my liking. The fabric is fairly stiff and does not "drape" like most jacket material, which I found detracted a bit from the comfort. The large was quite loose at the neck, and maybe a medium would have fit better, but then I think I wouldn't have had the mobility in the arms and chest. Tough call, but I returned it before using it. I'm 6'0", 170 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Gombei from Texas on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Otherwise nice jacket with a strange (small) cut. My son is outgrowing his current size 12 ski jacket, so I ordered a 14. It was smaller than his current 12 so needed to be exchanged.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AADS from Colorado on Monday, May 05, 2014
    This is a really pretty coat and if you are going for that look, you will be happy. I decided upon receiving it that the "glamour" look when skiing isn't quite right for me. The coat also looks silly with my gore tex ski pants ... it really needs matching glamorous pants too! Seems like it would be warm and comfy though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from northern Ontario from Ontario on Monday, May 05, 2014
    This will be my 3rd pair of descents snow pants ( all different models). I like them because they are a little higher waisted then most brands, more comfortable, and very slimming for a mature figure. I have always found them very warm, and happy with waterproofing, slight stretch and breath ability of material. I live in northern Ontario in a colder climate and ski about 55 times a year and can't say enough about the great quality of descents products.
  • Reviewed by Canadian Runner/Skier from Alberta on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    I ordered this jacket in a size 8 for my 7 year old. The construction looked excellent as did the material, but compared to the size 6 he's just growing out of, the arms were 1" shorter and the waist was 1-2" shorter. They were also shorter than an Obermyer in a 6 that I ordered for my 5 year old. I didn't have him try it on, I just sent it back. Maybe if your kid has short arms and a short torso you'd be OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Seattle on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I ordered Black in size 8. I typically wear as size 8/M on top and 6 or 8 on bottom. I'm 5' 7" and 140lb.

    The jacket seems well constructed, but was not for me. I am fairly long and lean and this jacket was boxy. The sleeves were at least 2 inches short (I have long arms) and I wished it was cut slimmer. There was just too much extra fabric everywhere (sleeves, body).

    But what really disappointed me was that the jacket was not as pictured. The fabric part of the zippers were a pinkish red and the zipper pulls were white but looked like they had been colored with a marker. I wondered if someone else had bought this jacket, modified it, returned it, then STP resold it to me?! Whatever the explanation, it was unacceptable and I returned it.

    It could be a great jacket for a different body type and without the weird zipper issue (which might be unique to the jacket I was sent).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hwan Gil the Believer from Seoul on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    If you decided to choose Descente made ski wear among many you will not regret on condition that you buy under similar discount rate.
    Because it has long history of meritorious quality control and renowned stylish design. I am satisfied with this product very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie C from Tucson, AZ on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I was looking for a new pair of ski pants to replace a pair of huge snowboarding pants I had been using. I wanted a slimmer fit and less bulk, along with something that would stay up! I loved the fit of the waist on these. Easily adjustable with the Velcro straps on the outside. I tried on a couple of pair that had these Velcro adjusters inside and they were very difficult to use, plus they caught on my base layer. The outside straps still occasionally get caught up, but not terribly. I felt like I had complete freedom of movement, and they performed wonderfully on the slopes. I was never cold or hot, though they did have vents in case I did get warm. Plenty of pocket space to hold my lift pass and other small necessities. Soft liner was great because it wasn't cold when you first put them on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 183 »
  • 1-10 of 1826 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;