Descente has been innovating phenomenal ski apparel for more than 50 years, and over the past few decades this stalwart brand has expanded to include high-quality cycling clothing and triathlon apparel. If you live to conquer the slopes, you need to check out Descente ski clothing. Descente ski jackets and ski pants are made to provide first-class protection from the elements as well as outstanding durability in a stylish package. In the warmer months, Descente cycling clothing is the premium choice for avid cyclists who deman ... Learn more about Descented comfortable, lightweight cycling jerseys and shorts. Descente ski and cycling clothing is simply some of the best gear out there. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1640 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 186 »
  • 1-10 of 1851 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter hiker from Corvallis on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Really high quality at a fabulous price. Sizing is dead on, and it seems a perfect mid weight layer, soft and stretchy and arms are long enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Jo in Mt from Montana on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I love this top. It's not going to work for fat girls ( arms are cut slim ) but it's perfect for athletes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pancho from Türkiye on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Well made ski jaket. It will be perfect (for that price) if it has chin guard and 1 inch longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rewwer from Cincinnati on Monday, December 1, 2014
    I liked the style and color, however I thought it would be a little heavier. I need a warm coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KimW6 from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    This is a light and versatile jacket that is up to the cold. I wore it out in -21C weather and it was up to the task.

    The design of the hood requires adapting to its functionality as it hasn't a draw string or other obvious method of fitting it effectively to cover one's head. What it ihas instead is the coats fastening zipper extending to circumnavigate the leading edge of the hood so the more you close the zipper the more it draws the hood to the head and in so doing the coat covers more of one"s chin and face. This is particularly welcome if you are experiencing severe cold with an accompanying strong wind. Conditions of this nature recommend that you are well protected hence the welcome nature of the coats' design and functionality.

    The coat has two zippered pockets for each orientation of its reversible nature but no chest pockets. The coats zipper if narrow gauged, probably to accommodate the hoods zipper fitting feature but this presents an irritable challenge when commencing closing the coat with it, ie matching the two sides of the zipper to commence closing. The fact that the zipper is black makes seeing fitting the male and female sides of the zipper to start closing.

    The fact that the coat is down and light implies that it would be a welcome complement oo a coat that is a shell, ie it would serve as the lining to a shell.

    The sizing of the coat is misleading if you follow typical North American sizing of large, medium etc. and the corresponding dimensions in inches. I ordered the 2XL as this was the only size available and in so doing was prepared to have the coat fit large on me. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it fit well, particularly with the arms as mine are long, 35". I was aware however that Descente jackets tend to fit on the smaller size so given the option I likely would have ordered XL when typically I am a L.

    The colour of the jacket with contrasting highlights between the down pockets of the jacket give it an aesthetic boost that is nice.

    The bottom line is I am delighted with the jacket and it is serving me well in a Saskatchewan winter where temperatures can reach -40c and be exacerbated by strong winds. We know one's wellbeing demands that one dress aproprietely for these conditions. The irritations observed don't detract unduly.

    Enjoy!

  • Reviewed by Kahn from Denver on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Wore this jacket as my ski jacket at copper mountain when it was in the 20's....worked perfectly. I had a few layers on underneath. The color is great too, got plenty of compliments.

    The collar is too big as a normal everyday jacket, but when skiing when you need something up to your mouth it works very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikerdon from Apison, TN on Monday, November 24, 2014
    This jacket is made with high quality materials. The sleeves are nice and long and the waist line is flattering. My wife was thinking of returning it because it is rather form fitting, but I talked her out of it, as she likes to wear a thick hoodie underneath, which is not what you would be wearing on the ski resort. Especially because it has a really nice hat attached. Inside the sleeves is another sleeve that keeps the snow out, along with the snow skirt at the waistline.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from Colorado on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    Runs large. Too big for me. I am 5'11". 180 lbs, and I got a size large. Sleeves too long and the jacket is huge. The material is stiff and it just was too bulky and felt awkward. I don't know how it will feel after some wear. I hate the new trim fit jackets, but this was just too much. Otherwise, looked great and had a lot of pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaskier from New York on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    The jacket appears to be well made and looks good. However the zipper pull is on the wrong side for a men's jacket and I couldn't get passed that. I returned the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent flyer from keep movin on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    this is top notch gear. Very durable and excellent design, with the breast pockets that offer convenience storage that is totally accessible on the lift or in the backcountry. You can weather the storm with this Waterproof sucka. I bought it to replace my descente jacket that was 8 years old, which had a similar design. Psyched!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 186 »
  • 1-10 of 1851 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;