Descente has been innovating phenomenal ski apparel for more than 50 years, and over the past few decades this stalwart brand has expanded to include high-quality cycling clothing and triathlon apparel. If you live to conquer the slopes, you need to check out Descente ski clothing. Descente ski jackets and ski pants are made to provide first-class protection from the elements as well as outstanding durability in a stylish package. In the warmer months, Descente cycling clothing is the premium choice for avid cyclists who deman ... Learn more about Descented comfortable, lightweight cycling jerseys and shorts. Descente ski and cycling clothing is simply some of the best gear out there. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1649 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 187 »
  • 1-10 of 1861 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor from New York on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Bought these pants mainly for recreational skiiing. They fit well and it is very easy to move. They are lightweight but warm enough for 0 degrees with only a thin layer underneath. Zippers and fasteners seem to be well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnoPro from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    The windchill is -25 and I just came in...the Descentes were just fine. If anything, the insulation may keep this ski instructor a bit too toasty on a warm teaching day. Comfortable and they fit well, although suspenders are needed to keep them from bagging on my 30" inseam legs. A very good value. I have yet to ski them in wet weather to test water resistance...
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Colorado on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Order a size up. I am 5'3" and 123 lbs. Usually wear a 4 or 6 in women's pants. I ordered a 6 in these and they were tight through hips, behind, and crotch. Just ordered the 8. I will be returning the 6. My old pants are Marker size 8 and too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bakenutz from Rochester, NY on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I had ordered a pair of the Greyhawks. I have to say i was not very impressed. They weren't what I was hoping for. Don't get me wrong. They are a decent pant. To me the material was a little chincy. They felt very light. Which can be good and/or bad. I personally was looking for a "beefier" pant. One with a tougher and thicker material. One that would have a higher water proof rating. For the casual skier or snow recreation person these are a good pant. If you can get them with a coupon for around 80 bucks then in think its a good deal. Just not for me. I sent them back and ordered a pair of Flylow Chemical pants. Which I absolutely love! Double the waterproofness than the Greyhawks. Much better material. And they are gnarly looking! Just for the record. I am just under 6'1" and weigh 170. The large for the descentes fit very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SP from Philadelphia on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    By far the most comfortable and warmest fleece I have ever owned!! Highly recommend!!!
  • Reviewed by Forza Motorsport from Wisconsin on Monday, February 2, 2015
    Great Price, Great Quality... Had to send an XL back for a XXL but still satisfied even with the extra shipping. Material is very thin and fits tightly to your body so maybe not the best if you are overweight like me :) Still nice though-
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forza Motorsport from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Great Price, Great Quality.... Runs small though. XL is like a Large- Lightweight and Fashionable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Bellingham, WA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    My husband loves this jacket, great color and warm. He doesn't care that it doesn't have finished hems. Great value for down insulation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cliff from White Plains, NY on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    True to size. I'm 6' 1" and 215lbs and large fit correctly. Very warm (skied with temps in the teens with just mid weight long johns underneath) and comfortable. Lots of pockets and well made.
  • Reviewed by Enurjetik from Somewhere in the sandbox on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    First off, don't let the other reviewers make you think that this jacket fits too large or too small. For your reference, I am 6' 3" tall, 200 lbs, and wear a 34 or 36 inch pair of jeans depending on the brand. I wear a size Large in outerwear in pretty much every major outdoor brand including Marmot, Mountain Hardwear, and Outdoor Research, and the size Large in this jacket is spot on.

    Okay, spot on might be overstating it just a bit. The body has a bit of extra material and the sleeves are slightly long. Still, I don't think that the shoulders would be comfortable if I went down a size and it would almost certainly be too short in the body. Instead, I'm going to take a few of the dollars that I saved buying this from STP and have a tailor take some of the extra material out of the waist of the jacket. I'm frankly just thrilled to have found a lightweight, insulated jacket that isn't too tight in the shoulders or rubbing in the armpits. Take note: if you're a swimmer, this jacket may be your huckleberry.

    The fit and finish seem excellent. This is my first piece of Descente kit, but I foresee myself buying their stuff in the future. Oh, and the jacket is actually less shiny than the pictures make it seem, but you should be warned that the logo on the black version is white, and not blacked out like the picture indicates.

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 187 »
  • 1-10 of 1861 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;