Descente has been innovating phenomenal ski apparel for more than 50 years, and over the past few decades this stalwart brand has expanded to include high-quality cycling clothing and triathlon apparel. If you live to conquer the slopes, you need to check out Descente ski clothing. Descente ski jackets and ski pants are made to provide first-class protection from the elements as well as outstanding durability in a stylish package. In the warmer months, Descente cycling clothing is the premium choice for avid cyclists who deman ... Learn more about Descented comfortable, lightweight cycling jerseys and shorts. Descente ski and cycling clothing is simply some of the best gear out there. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 187 »
  • 1-10 of 1866 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex S from Palm Coast, Florida on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    It is very very light, warm, durable.
    I am 200 lbs, 6'4"
    The size L was o.k, but i exchange it for XL as i like a roomy close.
    The quality of Descente as always outstanding.
    Perfect for walking, running, after swimming,casual with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from PA on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    Nice pants, well made, and priced correctly. A bit too long. They need to be shortened a good 3 inches however. Not sure how the pants will withstand that alteration.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex S from Florida on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    The Jacket is super light. Pure European design. Slim. I am 6"4" 195 pounds. Bought size L.It was a perfect fit, but i send it back for exchange on a XL . Wanted to have a little more room for a light sweater.The name Descente is white, not black. But it is o.k.
    When you wear it you feel like in T Shirt.. that is how light it is.. Warm though and very comfortable.
    Very good with blue jeans.
    Highly recommending.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seanote9 from Beverly MA on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Nicely made, warm ,and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor from New York on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Bought these pants mainly for recreational skiiing. They fit well and it is very easy to move. They are lightweight but warm enough for 0 degrees with only a thin layer underneath. Zippers and fasteners seem to be well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    The windchill is -25 and I just came in...the Descentes were just fine. If anything, the insulation may keep this ski instructor a bit too toasty on a warm teaching day. Comfortable and they fit well, although suspenders are needed to keep them from bagging on my 30" inseam legs. A very good value. I have yet to ski them in wet weather to test water resistance...
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Colorado on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Order a size up. I am 5'3" and 123 lbs. Usually wear a 4 or 6 in women's pants. I ordered a 6 in these and they were tight through hips, behind, and crotch. Just ordered the 8. I will be returning the 6. My old pants are Marker size 8 and too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bakenutz from Rochester, NY on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I had ordered a pair of the Greyhawks. I have to say i was not very impressed. They weren't what I was hoping for. Don't get me wrong. They are a decent pant. To me the material was a little chincy. They felt very light. Which can be good and/or bad. I personally was looking for a "beefier" pant. One with a tougher and thicker material. One that would have a higher water proof rating. For the casual skier or snow recreation person these are a good pant. If you can get them with a coupon for around 80 bucks then in think its a good deal. Just not for me. I sent them back and ordered a pair of Flylow Chemical pants. Which I absolutely love! Double the waterproofness than the Greyhawks. Much better material. And they are gnarly looking! Just for the record. I am just under 6'1" and weigh 170. The large for the descentes fit very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SP from Philadelphia on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    By far the most comfortable and warmest fleece I have ever owned!! Highly recommend!!!
  • Reviewed by Forza Motorsport from Wisconsin on Monday, February 2, 2015
    Great Price, Great Quality... Had to send an XL back for a XXL but still satisfied even with the extra shipping. Material is very thin and fits tightly to your body so maybe not the best if you are overweight like me :) Still nice though-
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 187 »
  • 1-10 of 1866 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;