Detours Toocan Tote Bag - Juicy Weave

Closeouts. Commute in one-of-a-kind style with Detours Toocan tote bag, made with recycled fruit juice boxes woven so each Pannier is unique. The large main compartment and included raincover make this a versatile bike pannier.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conservation Mom from Washington on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I was pleased with the overall construction. It is sturdy, will stand up in the car and not tip over very easily. Heavier than most to carry, but if left in shopping cart no problem. The only issue I would mention is that two of them had small cuts in the outer material. This is probably from the initial cutting of the cartons during preparation for recycling use. Not a factor though as the inner material keeps this from being a structural issue. Overall a well made, fun piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gypsywoman from Washington on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Attractive looking bags and colorful. Ilike these allot, but theyare heavier than I would like. I have four different colors. Too heavy to take to Saturday markets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadawoman from WI on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    In addition to its use as a bike pannier, this bag is quite useful as a general tote bag for many siruations. It stands up by itself, and it wide mouth stays open for easy packing and locating stuff inside. The rubber bottom means I can set it down anywhere and not worry about the contents absorbing any liquid from the site. Heavier than I generally like for a tote bag, but can overlook that for many situations due to its functional assets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by osteomom from Corvallis on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Heavy for a tote bag, more of an overnight suitcase or carry on bag. The label on the juice pouches says " fun chum" which could be either ironic or offensive if on a fishing trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Lover from North of Seattle on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I love this bag- it has a rubber bottom on it- so you don't have to worry about setting it down in the rain- but because of that bottom, it is also quite heavy. Ours is going back.
  • Reviewed by valpo traveler from Chesterton, IN on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I love that it doen't tip over onto the wet floor near the pool and that the generous bottom is waterproof. The squares where the juice boxes are sewn together didn't hold up well. They came unsewn. I gave it to a friend who mended it with some zany duck tape. I bought a solid nylon one from Detours that was offered later.
  • Reviewed by Trainspotter from Tennessee on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I got this for a friend who hauls her entire life around with her every day and she really loves it. I wish I'd had one back when my bike was my main mode of transport. Like other people have mentioned, you may not get the exact color you think you're getting, but for my friend, that wasn't an issue at all. It was "orange juice" boxes, but not orange, orange juice boxes like in the pic. It was light blue orange juice boxes:) The top rim is a sturdy wire frame so it stays open until you want it closed and the zipper is a nice heavy duty one with a really easy technical style zipper pull. The inside is lined and has several different pockets including at least one that zips. The shoulder strap is plenty wide with nice padding and the rubber bottom is awesome. This would be spot on perfect for the beach or camping or urban adventures for that matter, very weather proof, nothing is going to get all over your stuff in this tote.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sdmiracle from San Diego on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I didn't realize that these bags are normally bought by cyclists. I just thought they were cute and would be sturdy enough to endure a day at the lake. The perfect size to pack a few snacks while fishing. The sale price $15.00 invited me to purchase three; but my favorite is the Fun Chum Orange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WW Steph from Walla Walla, WA on Monday, May 05, 2014
    Very roomy and durable. It will get noticed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valentine from Sellersville, PA on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    This is a very sturdy heavyweight tote. Very well made! I wish the description would have noted that is has a very hard rubber base - I was planning to use it for grocery shopping, but the base does not really allow folding / portability. Still, very nicely constructed, so I will keep and use for other things.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #