Detours Toocan Tote Bag - Juicy Weave

Closeouts. Commute in one-of-a-kind style with Detours Toocan tote bag, made with recycled fruit juice boxes woven so each Pannier is unique. The large main compartment and included raincover make this a versatile bike pannier.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Trainspotter from Tennessee on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I got this for a friend who hauls her entire life around with her every day and she really loves it. I wish I'd had one back when my bike was my main mode of transport. Like other people have mentioned, you may not get the exact color you think you're getting, but for my friend, that wasn't an issue at all. It was "orange juice" boxes, but not orange, orange juice boxes like in the pic. It was light blue orange juice boxes:) The top rim is a sturdy wire frame so it stays open until you want it closed and the zipper is a nice heavy duty one with a really easy technical style zipper pull. The inside is lined and has several different pockets including at least one that zips. The shoulder strap is plenty wide with nice padding and the rubber bottom is awesome. This would be spot on perfect for the beach or camping or urban adventures for that matter, very weather proof, nothing is going to get all over your stuff in this tote.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sdmiracle from San Diego on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I didn't realize that these bags are normally bought by cyclists. I just thought they were cute and would be sturdy enough to endure a day at the lake. The perfect size to pack a few snacks while fishing. The sale price $15.00 invited me to purchase three; but my favorite is the Fun Chum Orange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WW Steph from Walla Walla, WA on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Very roomy and durable. It will get noticed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valentine from Sellersville, PA on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    This is a very sturdy heavyweight tote. Very well made! I wish the description would have noted that is has a very hard rubber base - I was planning to use it for grocery shopping, but the base does not really allow folding / portability. Still, very nicely constructed, so I will keep and use for other things.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota kid from SD on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Heavy in weight, much larger than I anticipated ( I should have looked at the specs!). Makes for a good conversation piece, I returned it though - I was looking for something more lunch bag size and lighter in weight.
  • Reviewed by Oregon Hiker from central oregon on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I actually use this for work in home health--holds all the stuff I need, and I am hard on it and have used it for 4+years. Has interior pockets, too. Got another one to have as a back up.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I bought two of these, one to give as a gift, not for use as a bicycle pannier but for use as tote bags. They are cute. However, the rubber bottom, which will no doubt be a good thing in keeping contents dry, makes the bag somewhat heavy. Also, the plastic is stiff. I like the large interior pockets, and the small one with zipper will be useful for credit cards.
  • Reviewed by motobbq from chicago on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    As mentioned, it doesn't have the clips so you can actually use it as a pannier. It's a very nice bag, and easy enough to drill out the rivets and add clips if you wish. Beware, though. I didn't get the bag pictured. I ordered the one with the oranges, and while the main colors in the one I received were similar, it is still not as pictured. I'm going to keep it, I just don't like the design as much. Sierra Trading Post should have a disclaimer if the product is not accurately depicted, because technically it's fraud.
  • Reviewed by Elisa from New mexico on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I was looking specifically for a Detours Toocan bike pannier, having seem one that a friend had, so I was delighted to find this for sale, one of the last available on the internet! Under the description it says "Commute in one-of-a-kind style with Detours Toocan Bike Pannier, made with recycled fruit juice boxes woven so each Pannier is unique. The large main compartment and included raincover make this a versatile bike pannier." -- so naturally I thought I was buying a bike pannier. However, the key is in the title where it says "Tote Bag". When I received my Toocan, I was pleased with its construction (it's heavy, but solid and stands up on it's own, looks great for grocery-getting) but confused by the lack of clips to attach it to a bike. I reached out to Detours who said they had some problems with the clips breaking, and so they filled the attachment holes with rivets and sold the bags to STP as "Totes" -- however they sold me some clips and I will try and drill out the rivers to un-convert it. Which is fine, because I really wanted this pannier, and this is the only place that had any at all! But the product description is misleading.
  • Reviewed by R. Stern from Michigan on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    I have a pannier from this company that is this style, but in solid green. Great bag, not a great pannier (my heel hits it as I pedal). When the bag in woven juice boxes went on sale I bought it as a gift. It's beautiful! As a bag it is a great size and I love the rubber bottom. Problem was the rubber was cracked and split at the bottom. Thus the bag wasn't usable. Sent it back and they only had the non-woven juice bags left. They are still nice bags, but not nearly as beautiful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.