Detours Toocan Tote Bag - Juicy Weave

Closeouts. Commute in one-of-a-kind style with Detours Toocan tote bag, made with recycled fruit juice boxes woven so each Pannier is unique. The large main compartment and included raincover make this a versatile bike pannier.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Osteomom from Corvallis on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Heavy for a tote bag, more of an overnight suitcase or carry on bag. The label on the juice pouches says " fun chum" which could be either ironic or offensive if on a fishing trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flip Flopper from North of Seattle on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I love this bag- it has a rubber bottom on it- so you don't have to worry about setting it down in the rain- but because of that bottom, it is also quite heavy. Ours is going back.
  • Reviewed by Di the swimmer from Chesterton, IN on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I love that it doen't tip over onto the wet floor near the pool and that the generous bottom is waterproof. The squares where the juice boxes are sewn together didn't hold up well. They came unsewn. I gave it to a friend who mended it with some zany duck tape. I bought a solid nylon one from Detours that was offered later.
  • Reviewed by Trainspotter from Tennessee on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I got this for a friend who hauls her entire life around with her every day and she really loves it. I wish I'd had one back when my bike was my main mode of transport. Like other people have mentioned, you may not get the exact color you think you're getting, but for my friend, that wasn't an issue at all. It was "orange juice" boxes, but not orange, orange juice boxes like in the pic. It was light blue orange juice boxes:) The top rim is a sturdy wire frame so it stays open until you want it closed and the zipper is a nice heavy duty one with a really easy technical style zipper pull. The inside is lined and has several different pockets including at least one that zips. The shoulder strap is plenty wide with nice padding and the rubber bottom is awesome. This would be spot on perfect for the beach or camping or urban adventures for that matter, very weather proof, nothing is going to get all over your stuff in this tote.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sdmiracle from San Diego on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I didn't realize that these bags are normally bought by cyclists. I just thought they were cute and would be sturdy enough to endure a day at the lake. The perfect size to pack a few snacks while fishing. The sale price $15.00 invited me to purchase three; but my favorite is the Fun Chum Orange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WW Steph from Walla Walla, WA on Monday, May 05, 2014
    Very roomy and durable. It will get noticed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valentine from Sellersville, PA on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    This is a very sturdy heavyweight tote. Very well made! I wish the description would have noted that is has a very hard rubber base - I was planning to use it for grocery shopping, but the base does not really allow folding / portability. Still, very nicely constructed, so I will keep and use for other things.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota kid from SD on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    Heavy in weight, much larger than I anticipated ( I should have looked at the specs!). Makes for a good conversation piece, I returned it though - I was looking for something more lunch bag size and lighter in weight.
  • Reviewed by Oregon hiker from central oregon on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I actually use this for work in home health--holds all the stuff I need, and I am hard on it and have used it for 4+years. Has interior pockets, too. Got another one to have as a back up.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    I bought two of these, one to give as a gift, not for use as a bicycle pannier but for use as tote bags. They are cute. However, the rubber bottom, which will no doubt be a good thing in keeping contents dry, makes the bag somewhat heavy. Also, the plastic is stiff. I like the large interior pockets, and the small one with zipper will be useful for credit cards.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.