Customer Reviews Of:
Detours Toocan Utility Tote Bag

Closeouts. Perfectly sized for carrying groceries or light cargo, Detours Toocan utility tote bag has a stand-up rubber bottom, multiple interior pockets and a removable shoulder strap.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STPshopper from NC on Monday, April 7, 2014
    The bag is tough and pretty good for groceries, though the inside pockets make it catch, and the bag itself has a little weight to it. This would be a great bag for the beach, as it has zipper and other pockets for your things, and could stand up in the sand.
  • Reviewed by Carol the Cat Listener from California on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    This tote was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. it is beautifully constructed and I can stand it up on wet ground thanks to the rubber bottom. It has lots of inside pockets so that I can find what I need quickly. Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Ray from N.C. on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    This is a nice bag with a rubber bottom. There are five interior pouches. I plan to use it to carry fishing tackle. The rubber bottom will protect from water.
  • Reviewed by lvjbird from las vegas, NV on Friday, February 28, 2014
    These are really nice little bags with lots of uses. They are a little heavy because of the rubber bottom, but that is also what is so great about them. You can set it down in a wet area and not worry. Or they will hold wet stuff without leaking through.
    They have a nice wide opening and sturdy handles. Very well made.
    Beach, camping, picnics, yoga.... I can think of so many uses for these. My husband love it too. So we have two now and I bought one for a gift!
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    but, it doesn't hold it's shape. Rivets placed on the sides seem to pull the sides in too far and unless it has a lot of stuff in it, it looks colapsed. I like the rubberized bottom but this is going back. It had potential.
  • Reviewed by PR-ny from NYC on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    This is originally a bike pannier but for some reason STP sell it without the hooks to attach to the rack.
    As a general purpose bag it isn't the best and heavy. There are simply a lot better hand bags.
  • Reviewed by SUP girl from Pensacola,FL on Friday, September 6, 2013
    I have purchased 4 of these bags. 2 of the ones made of juice boxes recycled and 2 blue ones. They are designed to use on bikes and I intended to use it on my bike, but I have used it for so much more. I love traveling with it. I am carrying it tailgating this weekend. The rubber rigid bottom protects it from water and dirt. It stands up and doesn't collapse. It has multiple pockets making it perfect to store cosmetics, and personal items. I haven't used the rain cover but it is a nice feature. I have also carried it to a pool party and received great compliments on it. The quality is great. I only kept one and I gave the rest for gifts. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Always on the Go from Washington on Monday, August 26, 2013
    i have been looking for a bag like this for years because of the shape and size. It is extremely well made, great rubber bottom which makes the inside easy to clean. Lot's of pockets. I don't find the fact that the lid doesn't open up quite all the way to be an issue for me or my husband. We each have our own and keep saying.....what a great bag. I just wish there had been a different color so we could tell them apart easier.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Washington State on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Gave as a bday present and mom loves it.
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    I have bought 2 of these, and I am still deciding if they will work. The bag doesn't open fully at the top. It turns in slightly, making it a bit tough to get into. Great quality and workmanship.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2