Diamond Tea Cotton Voile Robe (For Women)

Closeouts. Pretty enough for your Grandmother and romantic enough for her daughters, this Diamond Tea robe is made from a delectable semi-sheer cotton voile.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shagmomma from Boulder, CO on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Very nice material, nice design but the fabric was very light so it was almost transparent. Not something I could go out to the driveway and get the paper in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokey girl from Calgary Canada on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    It is a very light robe. Beautiful shade of pink with weave of fabric adding the detail. My mom had been looking for something to wear over her pj's. This robe is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kagni from urbana, il on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Nice robe for the summer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilly from New York on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I thought the print was nice and ordered it. But when it arrived it was soooo sheer. The fabric felt like it crunched like paper - all in all it just felt uncomfortable so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Jen from Austin on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    What a pretty robe! I read the comments of previous customers and knew the robe would be thin, but I was ok with this because I only intended to wear it as a light cover over my nightgown. Unfortunately, it's too thin, and the striped areas are too vulnerable to tearing, which it did. The fabric pulls too easily from its striped stitching and it tears much like a nylon stocking, fraying beyond repair. My robe arrived damaged in the upper front area that wouldn't normally see and fabric stress, so I can only imagine the fabric wouldn't wear well around higher stress areas where you'd sit or cinch the robe. Of course, I returned it promptly and STP made it easy for me.
    • Cons: Poorly Made, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    This felt like starched paper and not comfortable at all. Will be returning.
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lady London from Europe on Friday, September 7, 2012
    Reviews on Diamond Tea products here are good. This was my first purchase of one of their items. Although I got a generous Sierra Trading Post discount, overall I think the item is only worth the lower price that I paid. I'm spoiled by Sierra. This item is quite pleasant but I feel it does not have the overwhelming value I get from most of my Sierra Trading Post purchases. It's nicely made. But the cotton is not of particularly high quality. The print is a little old fashioned. The belt is not reinforced and very flimsy. The fitting is short waisted and small just like a lot of items made in Asia. One of the reasons I purchased this product was because it is made in North America and not in the Far East. But really for the quality and print and design type, it feels as though it is a lower mid-range item made in the Far East. It's pleasant and serviceable but that's all. If I find the garment improves with several washes I'll happily update this review.

    As I find the reviews on Sierra Trading Post helpful I'm going to give Diamond Tea another try. I've just bought another highy rated Diamond Tea item from Sierra Trading Post. I'll review that one too when I receive it. If my experience on the other Diamond Tea item I just ordered is the same as with this one, I would be unlikely to order more from this brand.
    • Best Uses: Working Home On Hot Day
    • Cons: A Little Skimpy In Fabric, A Little Skimpy In Fit, Fabric Too Light
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nicely Made
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Hunting Queen from Henrietta, NY on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    Treat yourself to this one. It is my BDAY present to myself!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy from houlton, wi on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    gets softer with each washing-
    sexy-
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gee gee from Margate, New Jersey on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    This is a beautful summer weight robe - light and ideal for vacation or travel. It folds very small and takes up little room when packing. It is well made and feels like a second skin.
    • Best Uses: For Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.