Discovery Expedition Microfiber Safari Hat - UPF 50+, Neck Shield (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. When the heat beats down on the shadeless savanna, take refuge in Discovery Expedition's microfiber safari hat. It's made with UPF 50+ sun protection, a fold-down, full-coverage neck shield, and breathable mesh panels.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by DeedsNVA from Richmond, VA on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I bought several hats for hiking and kayaking. this one took a bit of figuring out how to roll up the neck shield, but it's great once I got it. It's a nice weight, good neutral color (the off white/cream/beige), and nice width of brim. It seems to be able to be crushed without damage. Would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Melros from NM on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    Besides being a good-looking hat, it is airy & light and gives a good shade on the face!! Happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Warm water diver from Pasadena on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I ordered a M. The paper said M. But the lable of the hat said L/XL. It looks good. So I gave it to my husband.
  • Reviewed by ana from Maine on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Well constructed and designed. Great features--like the interior crown key pocket. Runs a little small.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker2 from New Mexico on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    The hat and the neck scarf has worked well for two hikes so far. The blue is a bit different. I really like the ventilated sides. The band does a good job of absorbing sweat.
  • Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I like this hat for the ventilation, particularly. It is also attractive and has the necessary chin strap. I haven't decided whether to clip out the neck protector fabric--it wouldn't seem to be necessary with a broad brim, unless you are spending a lot of time bent over in the garden, and though it tucks into the brim, it is a bit bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chopperman from WV on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Very comfy hat with many possibilities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from San Diego, CA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    The hat is very sturdy although I can't quite figure out the strap running across the inside top. This hat runs small although I do have a big head! I would try ordering a size up but they didn't have anymore :(
    • Best Uses: Hiking Camping Gardenin
    • Cons: Runs very small
    • Pros: Well Made Great Net Vent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ayan from atlanta, ga on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I ordered a small. As a woman with a small head, I found the brim uncomfortably tight. The neck shield is a great feature but I had to return the hat since they were out of mediums.
    • Best Uses: Gardening, Hiking
    • Cons: Small crown
    • Pros: Sun Shield
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparkle from TX on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    This was my first hat purchase from Sierra Trading Post and was pleasantly surprised with the value and fit. I'm looking foward to using this and it looks nice. It's also very lightweight which is a bonus.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: very comfy
    • Pros: True to size lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.