DMT Apex Freeride Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Men)

Closeouts. A comfortable and versatile trail riding shoe, DMT Apex Freeride mountain bike shoes have a reinforced toe and heel and a rubber outsole with a recessed cleat area that makes walking a breeze.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anne in DC from DC on Monday, February 3, 2014
    This is a great quality shoe with good arch support but this brand runsVERY small. I wear a women's size 8.5 which is euro size 39. I got the 39 in this shoe and couldn't get the shoe on. My foot was as long as the outside sole so I reordered 2 and 3 sizes larger. The 41 fit like a true 39 so my advice is order2 sizes up in this shoe.
  • Reviewed by Drew Mac from New Orleans on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    The DMT's are stiff and feel well-made. Got about 50 miles on them so far and they still need to break in. They fit true to size but biggest gripe is no reflective material on the shoes anywhere.
  • Reviewed by Lefteye from CT. on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Item was received very quickly. Really like the style and the fact that you can actually walk while wearing them. They feel a little tight now but haven't really used them. Recommended for others.
  • Reviewed by Bugdocsea from Seattle on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    Nice shoes that are well made but a bit narrow and snug. I'm not certain about this, but I don't think they have any reflective material on them
  • Reviewed by Recumbent Rider from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    There are a lot of bold shoes out there to choose from, there are few that hold off on flash and focus on form. These shoes did the latter for me. In a size 47, they weren't too wide for my slender feet and the lacing enabled me to achieve the perfect fit. The mesh offers good ventilation and the balance of the shoe seems quite rugged. The velcro strap is somewhat redundant, unless you stop the laces short of the top so that you can slip into the shoes and then lock your foot in with the strap. I was concerned that the recessed cleat area lacked the ability to adjust the cleat forward and back. Don't let the oval cover fool you, there are two sets of threaded members that allow a generous range of adjustment. For those with high arches, you may find the sole insert lacking in support. For those with flatter feet, you may be more comfortable removing the insert and going with a flat foam one or simply fitting the foam one over the existing insert by cutting out the area that goes over the arch bulge. I don't know how well these will wear over time, but first impressions are very positive. One downside of these shoes (and the only reason I held off on the 5 star rating) is that they are heavy, but hey, you're in this for the workout, aren't you?
  • Reviewed by Shue from New Jersey on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Wears well, tough enough for bike trails and cool enough to walk around in.
  • Reviewed by NIck from Illinois on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    The shoe fits great and feels like it is pretty high quality. I've rode in these once so far this year, and can't wait to get back out again!
  • Reviewed by ZAZCycling from Maryland on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These are probably not going to be around long, but I purchased them in order to replace some older MTB shoes I had. Since I have short commutes to work, I wanted something I could keep on when walking around the building, yet still be able to hop on the bike. These fit that mold. They pinch a little tight in the forefoot but you can always adjust that with the laces. They are sturdy and provide a solid platform when you clip in.

    If they had other colors I would buy these as well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.